We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fabulous”
snooze the day away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony
Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Indoor or outdoor dining
Whip up a smoothie in your villa kitchen
master bedroom upstairs in the Beachfront villas
Snooze in a daybed!
Beachfront Villa -as close to the lagoon as you can get!
Dramatic on a stormy day
Weddings can be held at our villas
Choose between the spa pool and infinity pool!
In the infinity pool - watching the activities in the lagoon
Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas - simply stunning
Beachfront Villa - lounge and balcony
Beachfront villa - kitchen
Beachfront villa - looking towards the lounge and lagoon
Beachfront villa - stairs leading up to the bedrooms
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - on the balcony of the master bedroom upstairs
This is the view from the lagoon looking back to the villas
Lagoon View Villa - mid morning snack
Lagoon View Villa - looking in from the balcony
Lagoon View Villa - looking towards the lounge and out to the deck
Lagoon View Villa - kitchen
Lagoon View Villa - breakfast for 2
Lagoon View Villa - master bedroom
Lagoon View Villa - master ensuite
Enjoying the infinity pool
The view from inside the daybed
Our villas - photo taken from the lagoon
Our villas (looking from the beach)
Swimming at night :-)
The pool is beautiful at night
The spa/jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
beabr0wn
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous”
Reviewed 25 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautiful, spacious accommodation with a spectacular outlook over Muri lagoon. The meticulously maintained villas and pool are perched just above the sand in a peaceful yet convenient location just a short walk from restaurants, bars and the Night Market. The staff are friendly and efficient and Robyn is full of information on pretty much anything you need to know. Our family of four spent six nights in a beachfront villa and having explored the island wouldn't stay anywhere else. The only negative is that we didn't stay longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary T
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Out Of This World!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Rarely have I ever booked accommodation and it is better in real life than the stunning photos online. This beautiful place is AAA+.
Everything from the special basket of goodies on arrival to the spotless accommodation and the beach literally on your doorstep.
I would return t this wonderful Villa in a heartbeat!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
774rachae...
Carcassonne Center, France
Level 3 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Everything right about a tropical holiday is right here”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

You know those places you discover and you just don't want to tell anyone for fear the world may descend upon YOUR piece of paradise and you will never be able to get in on the dates you want? Well, this is one of those.

From my first communications with Robyn the manager to the day I sobbed as I shut the front door to leave, Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas did not disappoint, if anything they far exceeded what I had hoped for.

Oh I know I am gushing, but seriously these four villas have been so well thought out to combine both design and function. From the white facade to reflect the sun and suck in the blues to the pale azure hues that dot the interior design and poolside living. Best of all is the considered air flow design to ensure that breezes flow through the villas on even the hottest lagoon days.

Location is prime, on Muri Beach with an infinity pool that drops into the lagoon. Privacy is key, no children under 12 and four villas that create an intimate complex down a side road. Beachfront villas have drop dead lagoon views as though they are floating on the water, great for those who like to be part of the action. Garden villas have stunning lagoon views as well as views across the pool, better for those wanting more privacy.

Two bedrooms, three bathrooms, full open kitchen with full sized fridge, four gas burner, oven, dishwasher and more. Laundry with umbrellas, beach towels, washer, dryer.

A thoughtful breakfast basket (huge in size) awaits guests when they arrive. A giant fruit bowl filled with local tropical fruits and a basket of dried goods from bread to wafers to cheese, dips, crackers, muesli, milks, butter, spreads and more. A great start for your holiday. Though grocery stores are also skipping distance.

It really does feel like a slice of contemporary beachside bliss reminiscent of the Greek Islands but with Polynesian hospitality and flat screen TVs with pre loaded movies, an outside deck with BBQ and direct beach access for those sunrise and dusk walks, midday paddle boards and languid kayaks across to the lagoon's islands.

If you had 15 friends then all 16 of you could take the complex for a significant birthday gathering, a multi generational family celebration or a wedding on the beach.

But please, don't, because I want to come back whenever I am so inclined, knowing that I can book in with ease, and I fear I will be inclined a lot in years to come.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
Hamilton, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Peaceful Paradise”
Reviewed 28 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

If you are looking for a peaceful haven with the most beautiful view imaginable, then Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas is the perfect piece of paradise in which to take your vacation. The modern, clean and relaxing villa we stayed in had a view like no other, leading the eye from its calming décor, past our own outdoor dining area, to an infinity pool which stretched out serenely towards the gorgeous crystal blue lagoon, after which the villas are so aptly named. We loved the place so much that we spent much more time there than we had originally anticipated. Although we went on outings to explore and adventure, our favourite thing was returning to swim in the pool, lounge on the comfortable poolside beds, soak in the hot tub, and relax in our villa with books and movies. It truly was a peaceful paradise to escape to and we came back from our holiday feeling refreshed and very grateful.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
H3106AHna...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Exceptional!!!”
Reviewed 16 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

This is a MUST. Nothing else compares!!

I had a magical time at this accommodation and having the pool almost to myself was awesome!!! Everything was perfect ❤

True paradise and will DEFINITELY return when we come back to Rarotonga!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing