We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow! What can one say other than perfect”
snooze the day away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
61 reviews
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony
Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Indoor or outdoor dining
Whip up a smoothie in your villa kitchen
master bedroom upstairs in the Beachfront villas
Snooze in a daybed!
Beachfront Villa -as close to the lagoon as you can get!
Dramatic on a stormy day
Weddings can be held at our villas
Choose between the spa pool and infinity pool!
In the infinity pool - watching the activities in the lagoon
Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas - simply stunning
Beachfront Villa - lounge and balcony
Beachfront villa - kitchen
Beachfront villa - looking towards the lounge and lagoon
Beachfront villa - stairs leading up to the bedrooms
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - on the balcony of the master bedroom upstairs
This is the view from the lagoon looking back to the villas
Lagoon View Villa - mid morning snack
Lagoon View Villa - looking in from the balcony
Lagoon View Villa - looking towards the lounge and out to the deck
Lagoon View Villa - kitchen
Lagoon View Villa - breakfast for 2
Lagoon View Villa - master bedroom
Lagoon View Villa - master ensuite
Enjoying the infinity pool
The view from inside the daybed
Our villas - photo taken from the lagoon
Our villas (looking from the beach)
Swimming at night :-)
The pool is beautiful at night
The spa/jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 61 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
allmaur
Warners Bay, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Wow! What can one say other than perfect”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Met by villa manager Robyn. Friendly and courteous. We were immediately impressed by the luxury and presentation of all the features of the villas. Magnificent views of the lagoon from both levels of the accommodation. Pool area in immaculate. Handy to two coffee shops & pharmacy(agency). Lagoon cruise is recommended. If we ever decide to return to the Cook Islands we would definately re-book these villas

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Public buses were old and uncomfortable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Kia Orana
We very much enjoyed having the 3 of you stay with us and are so pleased to hear you enjoyed our villas, the location and the nearby amenities. You are all very welcome back anytime :-)

Take care
Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Travelswi...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“A glorious retreat”
Reviewed 25 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

We stayed here for 11 nights in September and found it a fabulous place to stay. It was a tranquil, superbly appointed villa, which was ideal for a much longed for catch up with my twin sister and her partner, who had travelled from the UK (we came from Melbourne). We booked almost a year in advance and Robyn, the property manager, was just delightful to deal with and all deposits and payments were received and acknowledged quickly.
When we arrived, Robyn was there to greet us and show us around our villa, one of the back villas. While the front villas look right onto the beach, the view from the back villas is just as lovely and we think they provided more privacy - and a fabulous day bed which we enjoyed for lounging, snoozing and reading!
The villa was equipped with modern appliances, including a super DeLonghi coffee machine, which I used every day, with supplies of local ground coffee included. There was also a very generous breakfast basket starter kit which lasted us several days. While there was an oven and microwave we tended to make use of the wonderful nearby Muri Market, with its fabulous stalls providing a myriad of fresh food. There are also great little restaurants nearby and further afield with Raratonga so easy to get around. And on a holiday, my sister and I enjoyed a break from our usual cooking! We did ensure we always had some nice nibbles and wine on hand for happy hour out on our front outdoor entertaining area, which had a very generous table, barbecue, and of course the much loved and used day bed!
Robyn was always on hand to make sure everything was going well and when our airport pick up didn't go ahead as planned and paid for (a mistake by a local tour company), Robyn went out of her way to ensure we were recompensed with a free morning tour, VIP transfer on our final day and even a hamper of goodies! Robyn is very caring and we also enjoyed our lovely conversations with her as met her often around Muri and when she came to the villas to greet new arrivals.
The pool was wonderful, as was the hot tub, and the cleaning staff were unobtrusive, friendly and did a great job of keeping everything ship shape, although the four of us always kept our villa neat and tidy - even making our own beds although obviously not to the standards of the staff who always remade them! The villa also had three televisions, one in the living room and one in each bedroom, but we didn't use them much as we had come away to get away from the world and all its screen based activities.
One afternoon we returned home from our adventures to find a dessert plate each in the fridge, which was a lovely surprise and very delicious!
The villa has a parking area where you can park your scooter or car and is just down a very short road from the main island road. There are two wonderful coffee/breakfast/lunch cafes at the end of the track, which proved tempting on many an occasion.
While the main bedroom and ensuite facing the lagoon is much larger than the back bedroom, Robyn and her staff were very helpful in suggesting and facilitating a swap half way through our stay so that both couples could enjoy the different rooms. My only comment regarding the back bedroom is that it could do with a set of drawers, particularly for people staying longer, and unlike the front shower, the back shower head is very hard to get wet with as it only provides a very fine mist. Very small niggles in what was otherwise a brilliantly appointed villa.
The villa proved a perfect place for two couples enjoying a well earned and well deserved break together. We couldn't have asked for better and loved our island home. We would certainly stay here again! And it was my fourth visit to what I believe is the most beautiful place in the world with the most beautiful people away from all the horrors of the larger world!
Thank you Robyn and your staff for such great hospitality and a perfect location to enjoy beautiful Raratonga and all that it has to offer. Fiona, Dean, Morag & Ian.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: So well appointed and in a beautiful location with lovely staff who kept everything so well looked after.
Liked least: The back bedroom's shower head (very hard to get wet) and the lack of drawers to keep items in.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KimboKiwi
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“STUNNING STUNNING STUNNING”
Reviewed 19 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Only just returned from Crystal Blue Lagoon Villa's in Raro and really want to recommend this place highly. Wonderful complex, right on the beach, private access to Muri Lagoon with your own pool right there, BBQ on the balcony and listen to the waves against the shore. Wow - what a wonderful complex and Robyn the manager rocks. One of the best stays I've had ever. Peeps - take my word for it. If you want R&R, this is the place to visit. Raro time, Raro people and all Raro has to offer. We going back 2017. I hate writing this thinking it will be booked out when next I try to stay and pretty much that says it all. Thanks so much Robyn for your hospitality and your team of wonderful staff. WE SHALL RETURN, KiwiKimbo and her bunch of merry men xx

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything about the property was exactly as advertised and more
Liked least: Leaving CBL
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
simongill...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 10 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 8 nights at this wonderful property and it definitely is as advertised.
The accommodation was spotlessly clean and is easily 5 stars for comfort, facilities and location. Everything was thought of and the villa was cleaned and provisions restocked every day. A great welcome basket / fruit platter was available on arrival and it had everything you needed to have a snack and get breakfast the following morning.
The pool area was fantastic and the ability to relax and soak up the sun whilst looking out across the bay, priceless. The day bed / loungers were wonderful and the hot tub was the icing on the cake and our teenagers loved it and used it every night. The pool and hot tub was kept pristine as were the glass panels around the pool.
The staff were exceptional and worked unobtrusively to keep the grounds and accommodation sparkling. Robyn (manager) ensured everything ran smoothly and welcomed us and took us to the market and pointed out places of interest along the way. She also checked in with us regularly throughout our stay and brought in plates of desserts to enjoy with a coffee one afternoon.
The location is fantastic and you can manage without a car or scooter here as it is just a few minutes walk to the restaurants and cafes.
The beach / lagoon is fantastic and there are plenty of fish to see when snorkelling and the lagoon is very shallow so you can walk to the islands at low tide. There are even more fish around the islands. It is well worth taking beach shoes here as there is plenty of coral / volcanic rook on the seabed.
A fantastic place to stay and in an idyllic setting with great cafe / restaurants a short stroll away. We would have no qualms or hesitation in recommending Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Quality of accommodation and viewa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Andrew V
Ottawa, Canada
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Amazing views, location, staff, luxurious!”
Reviewed 9 March 2016 for a stay in February 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My girlfriend and I had the pleasure of staying here for five nights in late February in one of the Beachfront Villas, which were huge!. Everything is as described. Robyn, the manager was very responsive I the days leading up to our arrival and arranged our pickup from the airport to the resort. Robyn is full of information and always available should you need to get a hold of her. The grounds keep and house keeper both worked very hard to keep everything pristine. The villa was immaculate, had everything one could ever need, laundry, beach towels, full kitchen, three bathrooms (two with showers, one of which also had a separate tub), two balconies virtually on the beach (yes two, one off the master bedroom upstairs and one off the living room on the main floor). We loved laying in bed looking at the views and watching the kite surfers most evenings. The location was in our opinion, perfect. The infinity pool had stunning views and elegant furniture. There was a hottub as well. You could walk the beach for miles to your right. There was two lagoon cruise companies nearby (one next door) and water sports rentals (reasonably priced) a short stroll down the beach where you could go across to an island and spend the afternoon in the nice hot sun and calm waters. I suggest the lagoon cruise next to the villa if you do plan to go on one (Koka Lagoon Cruises). There were two bakery/cafes a minute for the villas, a small pharmacy as well. There were three corner stores within walking distance (if you need full groceries you will need to rent a scooter, take the bus or make other arrangements. These corner stores also sell alcohol as well as the café across the street had a few bottles of wine. There are several places to eat nearby. Our favourite was the Pacific Resort. There is also a gift shop, an art shop and a post office walking distance. You can also buy internet ( it is based on usage and expensive) near the post office. There is a local Matutu brewery about a 2km walk as well. The island is very simple to get around by bus, there is one that goes clockwise and one counterclockwise, they tend to run a bit behind schedule we found, but no more than 15 minutes late ever... There is a local food market Tuesday, Wed, Thurs and Sat nights walking distance. If you go downtown Saturday morning there is a much, much larger market with food, crafts, live music/dancing, etc. We also enjoyed the pizza at Trader Jacks on the water downtown... It was a perfect stay. Nothing I could suggest for improvement, and I hope to get a chance to return again someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing