We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Our stay was incredible!”
snooze the day away
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
59 reviews
snooze the day away
BBQ on the privacy of your balcony
Have a massage on the privacy of your balcony
Indoor or outdoor dining
Whip up a smoothie in your villa kitchen
master bedroom upstairs in the Beachfront villas
Snooze in a daybed!
Beachfront Villa -as close to the lagoon as you can get!
Dramatic on a stormy day
Weddings can be held at our villas
Choose between the spa pool and infinity pool!
In the infinity pool - watching the activities in the lagoon
Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas - simply stunning
Beachfront Villa - lounge and balcony
Beachfront villa - kitchen
Beachfront villa - looking towards the lounge and lagoon
Beachfront villa - stairs leading up to the bedrooms
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - master bedroom ensuite
Beachfront Villa - looking in from the balcony
Beachfront Villa - on the balcony of the master bedroom upstairs
This is the view from the lagoon looking back to the villas
Lagoon View Villa - mid morning snack
Lagoon View Villa - looking in from the balcony
Lagoon View Villa - looking towards the lounge and out to the deck
Lagoon View Villa - kitchen
Lagoon View Villa - breakfast for 2
Lagoon View Villa - master bedroom
Lagoon View Villa - master ensuite
Enjoying the infinity pool
The view from inside the daybed
Our villas - photo taken from the lagoon
Our villas (looking from the beach)
Swimming at night :-)
The pool is beautiful at night
The spa/jacuzzi
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Muri, Rarotonga, Southern Cook Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Elle H
1 review
“Our stay was incredible! ”
Reviewed 18 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Staying at the Crystal Blue Lagoon Villa was one of the highlights of our trip to Rarotonga! From the moment we arrived we had fallen in love. Day 1 had only just come around & we were already sad thinking about coming home. It really was a tropical paradise. We had hit the jackpot. Amazing service, friendly staff, close to shops, right in the heart of Muri & of course, the best views on the island! We will definitely be making a trip back! I recommend that anyone who takes a trip to Rarotonga, stays at the Crystal Blue Lagoon Villa. Trust me, you won't be disappointed! 10/10

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Kia Orana
It was such a pleasure having you as our guests and it was a shame you were unable to stay longer! We watched the video you made while at our villas and yes, you definitely “fell in love” from the moment you stepped inside 
The views and location are stunning, and we want all of our guests to enjoy this as much as you all did!
We hope the 3 of you will be able to come back and stay with us again very soon!
Take care
The team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
travelpro...
Seattle, Washington
Level 5 Contributor
66 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Luxury villa in a tropical paradise and lovely local people”
Reviewed 27 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I stayed here with my husband for 6 nights and if you want a tropical paradise retreat, this is the place! The 2 bedroom villa was gorgeous - very new, slick, white, soft accents of blue, yellow, and wood tones. The infinity pool was a little chilly (they rely on solar power to heat the pool and it had been overcast of late) but the hot tub was bubbly warm. Step outside to the beach where you can hire kayaks, do kite surfing, snorkeling, etc. Easy walking distance to restaurants, ATM, local stores for food and supplies, and a Telecom shop for internet or buying a SIM card. Snorkeling equipment (minus fins) and a BBQ grill are included with the villa.

Our only hiccup was the airport transfer for our return flight. We were told to be ready at 9 p.m. and no one showed. Called the transport company and they had the time at 8 p.m. Oops. They sent a guy and we were picked up by 9:50 for our 11 p.m. flight. A little close but the transport people had called the airlines and told them we were on our way so that was nice.

Overall, an utterly fantastic stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on Muri Beach, hot tub, and beautiful villa
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Kia Orana
Thank you for taking the time to write a review of our villas - we value all feedback and are pleased that you enjoyed your time at our villas.
The infinity pool is seasonally solar warmed…and on sunny days, the solar panels inject a little warmth in the pool, helping take a little chill off the water. It is not a heated pool, but the spa pool is lovely and hot for our guests wanting to soak at the end of a busy day!
We are sorry to hear of your return transfer experience – the flight times and pick up times do seasonally change and this can result in some hiccups, but we are pleased that the transfer company collected you as soon as they could and ensured there were no problems at the airport.
We hope to see you both again sometime soon!
Take care
The team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jan S
Christchurch, New Zealand
1 review
“Quality accommodation in a stunningly beautiful environment”
Reviewed 3 June 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My stay from the moment I arrived was awesome. It almost felt overwhelming, as, here I was, in a wonderful place to relax - Beach front!!
The management were warm and friendly, helpful and well organised. Robyn certainly made me feel welcome.
The site of Crystal Lagoon is totally secure, set up for peace, privacy and rejuvenation, yet it is so accessible to the great sights and attractions of Rarotonga when you venture out.
Crystal Lagoon is an incredibly well designed contemporary space on a beautiful site that is very private and functional to stay in. There has been 'no stone left unturned' with the quality of this accommodation. In other words, the attention to detail 'without being over the top' makes this place simply unique and outstanding. Even the thought towards the quality hamper that is there for you on arrival. It is so relaxing and easy to live in!
The pool is heated - what a bonus and there is even a spa for the cooler weather.
I absolutely rate Crystal Lagoon. It is one of the most exceptional places I have ever stayed at. I can't stress what a perfect location it has at Muri and how relaxing and special it was to stay. In a nutshell, dreamy, stunningly beautiful and lasting in my memories. Thank you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The whole experience, location, relaxing environment and the peace.
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Aug 2015
Kia Orana
We are so pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay at our villas and achieved some much needed rest, relaxation and rejuvenation 
We love hearing that the villas have met or bettered our guests expectations. Our location is perfect, with a secluded haven inside the gates, yet step outside and all that Muri has to offer, is within an easy stroll!
We hope you will come back and stay with us again soon….either as another special treat from your husband, or maybe bring him along next time….
Take care
The team at Crystal Blue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kiwidave4...
Auckland Central, New Zealand
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic Accommodation in Dream Loacation”
Reviewed 24 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We started off looking for a resort for a school holiday break in the pacific. But we spotted the Blue Lagoon Villas and they looked luxurious and in a great location. And so much better than being tied into a single resort. We wanted a spot that would suit everyone.

And this is it.

Luxurious self-care accommodation. Right on the beach. I mean RIGHT on the beach. Sleeping with the blinds open watching the moon, the sunrise (ok the kids don't get that but tough). It is like living in a swanky downtown apartment (did I mention it is on the beach). You can walk to the end of the driveway for cafe's and meal options.

You get a welcome basket which is a great idea - a few breakfasts and lunches to let you settle in.

The self-care means you can bring in or buy locally and look after yourself. Or just as easy head along to the Muri night market which runs 3-4 nights a week and get a cheap local meal.

The facilities are perfect, an infinity pool, spa and day beds to share amongst the four villas. We had them to ourselves most of the time. Or you can laze on one of your two decks and watch the rest of the world pass.

Great snorkeling and swimming at you doorstep and if you want to walk down the beach it can get even better. Plenty of resorts to visit to satisfy you afternoon cocktail needs. And there is a brewery just two kilometers down the road!

The service was faultless, from pickup, greeting to cleaning. As good as any 5 star resort.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2015
Kia Orana
It was our pleasure to have you and your daughters stay with us.
You are right, our location is perfect and we have the best of both worlds….inside the grounds and villas is a peaceful private sanctuary…yet step outside the gates, and it’s an easy stroll to the cafes, shops, restaurants and activities.
Please come and visit us again, as we would love to see you back here!

Take care

Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Georgina...
Tauranga, New Zealand
1 review
“Exceptional villas with exceptional management - fabulous holiday, and the only place you should stay!”
Reviewed 14 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fabulous Easter school holiday getaway for a families first experience of Rarotonga. From airport pick up to drop off, the service was amazing, friendly, efficient, luxurious and catered for your every need. Entering the villas it was great to see that the pictures you see online are exactly what you get.. yes it really is that good!The villas are perfectly situated right on muri beach lagoon and exceedingly well thought out to capture the beautiful views day or night.The villa was spotlessly clean, comfortable and provided everything you needed. Loved relaxing around the pool & spa and strolling up the road to get coffee. Robyn (manager) is truly amazing, helpful and especially thoughtful when our daughter was really sick with glandular fever & strep throat and confined to the villa.
Would definitely recommend the villas to everyone, loved the place, location, the sense of peace & relaxation and the care Robyn takes to ensure you enjoy your stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Location, view and Robyn's management
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 May 2015
Kia Orana
It was such a shame your daughter was unwell and unable to enjoy much of her holiday!!
Being sick while away from home is not nice, but with the villas being quiet and peaceful, she was at least able to get some much needed rest.
I very much enjoyed chatting to you all about what Rarotonga has to offer and was pleased that despite one daughter not able to join in, you did still experience some of the activities and some sunshine!
Muri is a magical place and nothing can quite beat lying in those daybeds or in the pool, lazily watching the aquatic action in the lagoon!
We are looking forward to your next visit…either as a family again, or maybe a romantic getaway for the 2 of you! See you soon.
Take care

Robyn and the team at Crystal Blue Lagoon Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
USD 447
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing