We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Travelocity
ZenHotels.com
USD 381
View deal
Orbitz.com
Expedia.comUSD 423
Booking.com
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,425)
Filter reviews
1,425 results
Traveller rating
890
372
98
38
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
890
372
98
38
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews beach hut pacific resort barefoot bar cook islands happy hour ika mata paddle boarding beachfront room muri night market loved every minute relaxing holiday te manava wedding franco rarotonga cocktails avis
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,425 reviews
Reviewed 21 August 2021

Have been back to stay at the Pacific resort over 3 times now and have found the services very average considering they advertise a 4+ star hotel. Water leaking into the family Villa rooms to be told that it is too dangerous for staff to fix but no other rooms were available to move so my partner endid up fixing leak. Towels ran out multiple times ans staff were not approachable. If there is a wedding on and you stay in the villas your children will be disturbed up to midnight. Also at other hotels on tje island if you return to stay you will either get a discount or some incentive for returning. Pacific was a total let down did not recognise on arrival had to wait for restaurant staff to organise complimamtary wine. Will spend my Thousands elsewhere from now on

Date of stay: November 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 796jodiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marcus Niszow, Owner at Pacific Resort Rarotonga, responded to this reviewResponded 31 August 2021

Kia Orana Jodi,
Thank you for your feedback and comments. We are naturally disappointed to hear your recent stay has fallen short of expectation. We do try our very best to meet and exceed the expectations of all our guest but unfortunately some issues can slip through the gaps. In your case we are surprised to hear the maintenance issue with your villa went unresolved during your stay, this is unacceptable and simply not standard operating procedure for our resorts.
A response like the one you were given without any options or alternatives is simply not the way we operate. it is likely the issue was handled by one of our junior team member and not escalated to management. In any case we always recommend asking for the Manager on Duty or GM when our guest have any issue that needs to be resolved relating to guest experience.
On the matter of disruptions to guest stay in our villas due to weddings, this issue has been addressed and resolved moving forward. Once the last of our pre-booked weddings are completed Pacific Resort Rarotonga will no longer offer the location as a wedding venue, ensuring the quality of stay for all our guests is uncompromised.
Finally, all our resorts have a return guest recognition program in place which includes discounted room rates as well as VIP amenities on arrival. It is important for any returning guest to highlight this at the time of booking so our Central Reservations team can appropriately flag the booking as a repeat stay. We are curious to investigate how and why your booking was missed for recognition and would appreciate if you could take a moment to email our Regional Manager - Ani Thompson on the following email address: ani.thompson@pacificresort.com so we can back check and correct this oversight for your most recent stay.
Take care and we look forward to hearing from you in due course.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 August 2021

We spent 10 days at the hotel. It is in a very good position on the south east coast. This area has the best beaches, less wind than the western side and plenty of quality restaurants. Our room (standard) was ideal, very clean with a bathroom that looked brand new. Plenty of room and storage and a balcony overlooking the pristine gardens. The gardens are a highlight, magnificent trees and the staff take great pride in keeping it in top condition. The restaurant provided a pretty good continental breakfast and a good menu for lunch and dinner. Like all the restaurants there was very little choice of fish with only tuna and marlin on the menu due to covid. The staff were very friendly and helpful. There were several dogs on the beach which was a shame but most seemed to be friendly. Snorkelling was ok but doesn't rate with other destinations such as Hawaii, Moorea and other Pacific Islands but there is enough to keep you interested. The best areas for snorkelling were by the Fruits of Rarotonga and next to the Rarotongan Hotel. We would certainly return to the Pacific Resort.

Date of stay: August 2021
Thank shots219
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 17 August 2021

We had one night at the resort on the way to Aitutaki. We have stayed in the resort before and it was always well-maintained. However, what has particularly impressed us this time, was that the management used their lockdown downtime to their advantage to further improve the facilities. The whole place is immaculate. Well done!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank NJH0001
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 14 August 2021 via mobile

Amazing. Beautiful setting well maintained, the friendliness of the staff made us so welcome every day, great facilities. Relaxed yet luxurious
Great quality water equipment available
Been to a few other resorts, this one by far the best, worth every cent

Room tip: Free Laundry and powder :) Lots of good grass space for lawn games etc so bring all the toys Can ask for BBQ to use at villa for easy meal
Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank BeckyO437
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 August 2021 via mobile

We absolutely loved staying at Pacific Resort. The staff, Anal, Little T, Tall T, the housekeepers, everybody were amazing.

The location is also perfect. Muri with its white sands and easy snorkeling was only meters from our top-class room!

Date of stay: August 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank paulrW5697WH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews