We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
USD 322
View deal
Travelocity
Expedia.com
USD 322
View deal
Hotels.comUSD 322
Booking.comUSD 323
eDreamsUSD 323
View all 12 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
43
9
2
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
43
9
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews recommend staying here easy access happy hour fins phoebe spa
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 7 August 2021

Just returned from five fabulous days at Moana Sands Lagoon Resort. Well maintained modern resort, large rooms with stunning sea views. Staff were amazing and the friendly service top notch.
Highly recommend booking here.

Date of stay: August 2021
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bartman2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moana Sands Group, Marketing at Moana Sands Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2021

Kia Orana Bartman
Thank you for your kind review, the team are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay here in the beautiful Cook Islands.
Meitaki ma'ata e kia manuia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2021

Lovely spot, staff great, restaurant excellent and very reasonable. Very peaceful and relaxing resort, wish I was still there and will be back ! Snorkel straight out and swim across to the reef, is amazing if you are an ok swimmer with fins.

Room tip: End rooms are more expensive but worth it
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Andrew J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moana Sands Group, Marketing at Moana Sands Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Kia Orana Andrew.
Thank you very much for your kind feedback.
We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to the beautiful Cook Islands in the not too distant future!
Meitaki ma'ata e kia manuia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021

This is place is truly a gem. Excellent service, deal of a happy hour & great location. Phoebe helped us book bikes and gave us great advice via the front desk. Kayaks & snorkeling gear was provided but weather was too windy for us to use. Restaurant has okay breakfast included but good dinner. Room was spacious and bathroom was recently redone. We were on the bottom floor & enjoyed being able to just walk out to the pool or bar. Very quiet and relaxing. We would recommend staying here, and we hope to return soon!

Date of stay: July 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paula B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moana Sands Group, Marketing at Moana Sands Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Kia Orana Paula
Thank you very much for your kind words and we are delighted to hear you enjoyed the accommodation and our hospitality.
It was a pleasure to host you both during your time here in the Cook Islands and we hope to see you again someday soon!
Meitaki ma'ata e kia manuia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 July 2021 via mobile

I didn’t actually stay here or use the facilities. But wanted to review the stellar service I received when walking through. In my true unorganised form I’d been stopping door to door trying to find a spa spot to treat myself with a massage. The spa here was fully booked, but even though I wasn’t a guest lovely Phoebe proceeded to help me out and found me a nice spa spot elsewhere and we had a great conversation. So if this service at the door is reflective of the whole place … it must be a great little resort to stay/visit! Five stars

Date of stay: July 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
1  Thank mmil094
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moana Sands Group, Marketing at Moana Sands Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Kia Orana mmil094
Thank you very much for sharing your experience while stopping at Moana Sands Lagoon Resort.
We have passed this on to the team who were so happy to receive the feedback and hope you enjoyed the rest of your time on the island!
Meitaki ma'ata e kia manuia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2021

This is a great resort with great location on the beachfront and easy access to lots of places nearby for tours, dinners, snorkeling etc. Resort has really spacious rooms and lovely pool and restaurant. Staff are really helpful and everything clean and tidy. Easy to go straight out onto beach or wander along to Muri Beach for cafes or tours/shows. Highly recommended.

Room tip: All rooms good - looks straight onto pool
Date of stay: July 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moana Sands Group, Marketing at Moana Sands Lagoon Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2021

Kia Orana John H
Thank you very much for your kind review.
We really are very lucky to have so many fun activities and dining locations nearby and we are also delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us.
We look forward to seeing you again in the beautiful Cook Islands sometime soon
Meitaki ma'ata e kia manuia

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews