We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing tapas!”
Review of El Makami

El Makami
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: USD 6 - USD 28
Description: Tapas Tapas and Tapas <3 come and enjoy our tapas and our cocktails!! El Makami Playa Fanabè Paseo Maritimi Playa Fanabè C.C. Litoral Local 4
Restaurant details
Description: Tapas Tapas and Tapas <3 come and enjoy our tapas and our cocktails!! El Makami Playa Fanabè Paseo Maritimi Playa Fanabè C.C. Litoral Local 4
Reviewed 19 October 2018

During our recent stay in Costa Adeje, my wife and I ate twice in this excellent little establishment. From the outside, El Makami looks like so many of the other eateries along the seafront - that's where all similarities end. Once inside, you are given an extremely warm welcome and offered lots of advice and information about the various dishes. In addition to the everyday menu, there are several further choices which change on a daily basis. The only problem we had was deciding which dishes to leave out of our selection. Padron peppers, meatballs, croquettes, garlic mushrooms, vegetable tempura and delicious sliced bread to mop up the sauces - all delicious! What more can we say? Well, we could say the ambiance is brilliant, we could say the house wine is a real treat and a bargain, we could say each dish comes out piping hot, we could say that there is an element of mystery as you don't know which dish is coming next, we could say that eating here will definitely not disappoint.
However, we don't want to spoil all the surprises...don't hesitate, just give this little gem a visit.
One further point, remember to book - it gets really busy!

3  Thank cocopop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmakami, Propietario at El Makami, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (582)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

22 - 26 of 582 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Food and service great trust me you wont be disappointed not the usual run of the mill tapas .each tapas fish around 5 euros

Thank nicknjw74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmakami, Propietario at El Makami, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Visited this place because of ta, read those glowing reviews, all we have to say: "really??" Service was so bad, basically waiting staff did not take notice of us since we arrived. Food was ok-ish, had to wait long time, some of the meat was chewy, mentioned it to waiting staff but just ignored us. Never again. Dont understand 5 star reviews.

2  Thank Patres61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmakami, Propietario at El Makami, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

I say: Really??? Really you write that you was ignored??
We give the same treatment to ALL our customers and the same was with you and you cannot say that we ignored the customers!
I read all your past reviews and i see that you are almost always unhappy in every place that you go, so maybe the place that you like didn't exist! Maybe it's better if you stay at home and cook and serve what do you like by yourself!!
I'm very happy that you say never again! We don't want people like you that not appreciate the hard work that we do everyday for makes everybody happy! you are older than me but i think that you still have to learn the respect!
Good luck!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 October 2018 via mobile

Great food and friendly staff. Beer and Sangria are first class and the view is fantastic. This place is next door to the Orange Cafe. Both absolute gems of Costa Adeje

Thank andre_bayliss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmakami, Propietario at El Makami, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 October 2018 via mobile

After reading the reviews on TA we thought we would "give it a go" and I glad we did. Great food, great service and great value. We don't often visit the same place twice when on holiday for a week in Adeje but we indent to break tradition this time!

Thank Dennis F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elmakami, Propietario at El Makami, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2018

Thank you!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed El Makami also viewed

 

Been to El Makami? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing