We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A beautiful gite in a very pretty part of France”
Le Grenier
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Le Grenier
Our logo and old press
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
Le Grenier
Our logo and old press
Complete with superking bed
Your private balcony
The beams are believed to be old ships beams
Roll top bath big enough for 2!
Just one of our local Chateaux, Le Lude
Son et Lumiere
Incredible architecture
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Luceau, Sarthe, Pays de la Loire

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
alexlmarr...
Gloucestershire
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“A beautiful gite in a very pretty part of France”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed in this gite for a week whilst visiting the Loire valley .
The owners Trevor and Kay were very helpful and their knowledge of the area is great. They were around if you needed them, yet the gite is completely seperate to there house plus you have private outside space. So it gives you a wonderful peaceful and relaxing break. The gite itself is newly decorated and has everything you need to enjoy a week away . Very luxurious .
The area is wonderful so close to some of frances finest vineyards and various chateaux are just a short drive away. If you like cities Le Mans and Toures are both just 30 minutes drive and well worth a visit.
The location is unbeatable as it's so central to so much.
We have decided to return in the autumn as we still have so much to see.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Many thanks Alex
We look forward to seeing you and Andy again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rodmal
Emsworth, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Really nice gite.”
Reviewed 10 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

This visit we did not stay in Le Grenier but in Kay and Trevor's other gite La Maison. La Maison has 2 bedrooms and 2 bathrooms, full sized kitchen and like Le Grenier a nice cosy wood burner. only stayed a couple of days but thoroughly enjoyed the visit. Anticipate staying there again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2017
Was lovely seeing both again here. Many thanks for your great review.
Trevor & Kay.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gerorda S
1 review
“A great weekend”
Reviewed 19 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We spent two days in the give, what a great time we had. Lovely setting, beautifully set out and all boxes ticked for us

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Freedom to do as we wanted , good location to get where we needed to be
Liked least: Cannot think of any drawbacks
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2016
Many thanks Gerorda & Andy. Glad you liked it. Have a great time touring & come back soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elisabeth...
Milan, Italy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 May 2017
Merci beaucoup Elisabeth.
You are welcome any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing