We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Andrew C
Queensland, Australia

A great spot to view Mt Fuji and relax

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 27 Apr 2019via mobile
A lovely hotel with good sized rooms for Japan. We chose a room with a view of Mt Fuji and while we were there the weather was kind and we got to see Mt Fuji cloud free. A lovely venue, but remember to enquire about the cost of the set dinner if you don’t want any surprises when you leave.
Date of stay: April 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
AU$549
No prepayment needed
  • Rakuten Travel
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
0.6 km from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free parking
Breakfast included
AU$384
  • japanican.com
    AU$423
  • Rakuten Travel
  • Hotels.com
    AU$418
2.4 km from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
貸し別荘から望む赤富士
AU$248
  • Rakuten Travel
  • Agoda.com
    AU$186
  • Priceline
0.2 km from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$351
Fully refundable
  • Expedia.com
    AU$386
  • Agoda.com
    AU$325
  • Trip.com
3.3 km from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$397
  • Rakuten Travel
  • Agoda.com
    AU$366
  • japanican.com
    AU$697
2.9 km from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$98
Fully refundable
  • japanican.com
    AU$109
  • Priceline
  • Expedia.com
    AU$104
2.8 km from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free Wifi
富士河口湖リゾートホテル
AU$173
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Rakuten Travel
4.1 km from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
AU$1,027
  • Vio.com
  • Skyscanner.com
    AU$1,052
  • StayForLong
3.0 km from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Trip.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$896
  • Vio.com
2.0 km from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free parking
Restaurant
  • Trip.com
  • Agoda.com
    AU$750
  • Priceline
2.0 km from Lavista Fuji Kawaguchiko
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Fujikawaguchiko-machi
Reviews (230)
Filter reviews
230 results
Traveller rating
129
68
23
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
129
68
23
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private onsen course meal hot tub balcony view station fuji kawaguchiko lake convenience
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 230 reviews
Reviewed 17 April 2019

La Vista, is aboslutely incredible! They have several onsens, both public and private. We had an onsen in our room overlooking Mt. Fuji. The staff are great and the hotel views are to die for, if you are in the Mt Fuji area, you have to stay here you will not regreat it!

Date of stay: April 2019
1  Thank holbimarcas
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 17 April 2019

Pros:
The property itself was good, very nice environment and surrounding.
The room was very nice and equipped with everything you need.
Very good onsen options with public onsen and private ones, both equipped with full amenities.
Facing the great Mountain Fuji view from room, restaurant and in the lobby.
Western set dinner and buffet breakfast were served in the same restaurant, both food and services were good.

Cons:
We arrived at 2:30pm on Apr 10 while many guests were waiting for check in at the same time. A male Front Desk staff stay still at the counter and told us to wait in the lobby. I saw their staff approaching each guest personally to do the check in, so that I though we were in the queue then we wait patiently.

Few minutes later, a Caucasian couple arrived and handed their passports to the male Front Desk staff (I cannot see his name but he is the only male staff on duty at that moment) who instantly came out from the counter to greet the couple with smiley face and proceed their check in immediately.

I then asked him the reason why they didn’t do the check in for us as we arrived earlier than that Caucasian couple, he seems or pretended not understanding what I said and again just told me to wait. I insisted and keep asking him, a female staff in black suit who can communicate in English then joined our conversation, I repeated my query, she then apologized and served us a minute later.

We felt they, or may be only that particular male staff discriminate against Chinese! To be honest, we approached the counter politely and wait quietly in the lobby, we didn’t mind to wait and totally agreed the first-come-first-served principle but how come that Caucasian couple can jump the line??!!

Date of stay: April 2019
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Kit C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 March 2019 via mobile

Well equipped hotel with nice rooms and spa.
However check in process too long and inefficient. We arrived at 5pm at the hotel with the shuttle bus (we had to send 3 emails to receive the confirmation that they will pick us up). At 7:30 pm we went to the restaurant for dinner and they refused us the access as we should have booked before 4pm, which you can imagine was not possible as we arrive at 5pm. We talked to the general manager Watanabe Akiyosi who said he cannot do anything and who did not understand and even laugh at us. Unacceptable behavior from a 4 star hotel and management. Would not recommend though nice location.
We had trouble with air conditioning and they did not want to help us. They asked us to open the window.

Date of stay: March 2019
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank sarahbrul
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 4 January 2019

I got the Rose Double Room (smallest room, but with an outdoor bath). The rose double room baths are not blocked by metal rails but instead wooden frames, so it didn't feel like a cage. Also Rose rooms are in the main building so closer to the onsen and restaurant.
It was well worth the money.
Included breakfast for 2 and dinner for 2.
There are private onsens on a first come first serve basis.
My view of Fuji was amazing! Tip: go in winter, least cloudy days and higher chance to see a non-cloudy Fuji.

Rose double rooms are not available on all booking websites, but you can find it on Jalan, Rakuten Travel, Japanican or Agoda. It should generally be cheaper than your standard twin/double room.

Room tip: Rose Double Rooms, Visit in Winter for Good views!
Date of stay: December 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
2  Thank janell2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 1 January 2019 via mobile

Spent 2 nights at this hotel and was blessed with fantastic weather, which translated to fantastic views of MT fuji. We got the twin-bed room facing MT fuji and have no regrets. Even the bathtub, heartshaped, faces MT fuji. The room was big and well furnished. Facilities include both private and public onsen. The room came with breakfast, which was good. Be aware that the location is a little further out, therefore if you want to have dinner past 7pm, you will need to take a taxi out or have dinner at the resort. Its a 10 min out to the main road, if you want to catch the local bus, which is on the red line. The hotel provided complementary ramen at 10pm, which was a very nice touch.

Date of stay: December 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank ctb1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews