We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (60)
Filter reviews
60 results
Traveller rating
36
13
4
5
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
36
13
4
5
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the owner village area middle garden building dinner nature retreat tree fireplace forest
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 60 reviews
Reviewed 15 November 2015

We stayed 2 nights in this hotel. Hotel's main building is something came out from history, very authentic. There are actually 3 buildings, you should ask them when you are booking. Where we stayed is called blue house. Our room has a beautiful garden, lots of bird singing in the morning. Breakfast was great, lots of variety. We had one night dinner at the hotel, great local vines, main meal variety was not too much but sufficent. We ate Hunnap meat ball and stirred lamb pieces, deliciousss. They also bring some meze with the meal, all made with local vegetables. You should ask the help of the staff for the vines and also for what to do in the area.
There is also a pool in the garden not too big but amazing ambiance with 2 big palm trees. In total, we were not expecting such a thing, well satisfied.

Room Tip: talk with the staff or e mail them and they assist you
  • Stayed: October 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emafaunviaggio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2015 via mobile

Situated in the hills of Adatepe, Hunnap Han is a chance to sample life in a small Turkish village.
The hotel has various sized rooms, some situated in another building down the road. It is here that the hotel pool is situated.
There are breakfast facilities, featuring both Turkish and western food choices, bar facilities and the grounds are tree lined and beautiful.
Our room was called the suite and had three rooms and a bathroom. It was in the traditional style but with modern additions such as a TV, minibar and air conditioning (in one room only)
The beds were comfortable and the views terrific, clean and tidy but a little shabby in places.

Stayed: September 2015, travelled with friends
Thank Mandy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 July 2015

Lovely and quiet boutique hotel. Very friendly staff, they make you feel welcome every single moment of your stay. The atmosphere is excellent, few rooms and very good food from the kitchen. Cool even in very warm weather, resting on a hill just a short drive from the beach. Dinner in the garden is very romantic and the hotel pool is very relaxing. Just perfect for a romantic or relaxing stay and away from the standard hotel chains. I absolutely loved it! Highly recommended and hope to go back again

  • Stayed: July 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank a_cult
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 December 2014

I like this area, kaz mountain, or ancient name ida mountain. There are a lot of places for visit and the was cold but good. Colder than Antalya but cleaner.
At this hotel, its a little bit far from sea, and not at the mountain. Dinner is a-la carte but menü is so weak. Rooms are too empty. There is nothing at hotel for do and there is nothing at this village, Adatepe too. There are better villages and hotels at this area. wifi? ohhh, worst wifi.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Jamil M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2012

Do you even remember the sound of silence? Living in a big city, I realized that I had long forgotten what it means to be in a "noise-free" environment, until that blessed day when we settled down to Hünnap Han Hotel @ Adatepe.

Staying at Hünnap Han (we were at the "Palmiye" section with the pool) was the highlight of our, little, tranquil country retreat. While the rooms are nowhere near classy or luxurious (as one would espect from a boutique hotel), the pool area and the surrounding was so lovely, picturesque and private that I didn't mind the imperfections in the interior. After all, we were, basically there for 2 things:
1) Abundance of oxygen (the surrounding forests are broadly unspoiled by tourism)
2) Sound of silence (The old village itself is so peaceful that one could only hear; the voice of falling leaves, flying birds and chiming of a adorable goat occasionally wondering around its narrow streets. The day can easily be spent (as we did) on the nearly private pool area in near-complete silence. The umbrellas, the pool, the outdoor lounge and comfortable daybeds ...all give you lots of opportunities for privacy, comfort, romance and relaxation. I loved lying at the daybeds; soaking the sun, reading books but mostly spending hours in complete silence, organizing my thoughts. At one point, the only thing I could hear was my own breath. Loved it! Loved it! Loved it!)

While the rooms are old and not-so-tastefully-furnished, the hotel is well managed (in the sense that the owners are leading a hands-on-management style). The breakfast was fresh and tasty. The garden where we had the breakfast was unforgettable, with a huge Hünnap tree in the middle, bearing fruits and joy...

Highly recommended if you need a nice, little getaway just to listen to yourself and nature around.....

Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
Thank Taslardan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews