We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
AU$143
ibis Budget
AU$143
Priceline
AU$143
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
spikeyspikey
3032
If you just need a bed it's fine.
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 21 Aug 2022
Stayed before a super early international flight, and for that it was fine. I arrived late and left early. Staff are great, prices are reasonable. Stairs are a PIA. It's typically a bit noisy here but that doesn't worry me too much.

Stay here if it's a fair bit cheaper than others around the area, otherwise pick one of the other hotels.
Date of stay: August 2022Trip type: Travelled solo
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Suite
Booking.com
AU$229
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$229
  • Expedia.com
    AU$218
  • Hotels.com
    AU$229
0.3 km from Ibis Budget St Peters
Free parking
Restaurant
Booking.com
AU$143
  • ibis Budget
    AU$143
  • Priceline
    AU$143
  • Expedia.com
    AU$143
0.0 km from Ibis Budget St Peters
Free Wifi
Booking.com
AU$169
Fully refundable
  • Priceline
    AU$169
  • Expedia.com
    AU$169
  • Hotels.com
    AU$169
0.9 km from Ibis Budget St Peters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Bathroom in Queen accessible room
Booking.com
AU$199
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    AU$199
  • Expedia.com
    AU$199
  • Priceline
    AU$199
1.0 km from Ibis Budget St Peters
Booking.com
AU$147
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
    AU$128
  • Expedia.com
    AU$160
1.4 km from Ibis Budget St Peters
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$184
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • AdinaHotels.com
    AU$215
1.5 km from Ibis Budget St Peters
Room service
Fitness centre
King Bed Guest Room
HolidayInn.com
AU$215
Save more with IHG One Rewards
  • Tripadvisor
    AU$215
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
1.6 km from Ibis Budget St Peters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$230
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Ibis Budget St Peters
Restaurant
Room service
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$206
  • Priceline
1.7 km from Ibis Budget St Peters
Free Wifi
Restaurant
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$145
  • ibis
    AU$147
1.7 km from Ibis Budget St Peters
Restaurant
Room service
View more hotels in St Peters
Reviews (650)
Filter reviews
650 results
Traveller rating
64
173
223
93
97
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
64
173
223
93
97
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
22 - 27 of 650 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2022

We stayed for four nights and found the budget ibis met our needs. It wasn't perfect, but given the price (just under $70/night) it definitely exceeded our initial expectations, especially having read some of the other more negative reviews on here. The location is pretty good, close to both the airport and the CBD and really easy to get to Newtown and Marrickville. The room wasn't big, and the bathroom is very tiny, but it was clean and the bed comfy. The reception staff were helpful when we interacted with them. The cleaning staff were also helpful, although room service is only on request. If you had mobility issues or stairs are a problem I'd recommend reaching out to the hotel for one of the accessible rooms on the ground floor. The only real negative was that there was sometimes noise from outside including planes from the airport, but it wasn't that loud and we expected this given the location. Some suggestions for improvement would be somewhere to store toiletries in the shower area as there wasn't really a shelf and we had to put our shower gel/shampoo etc on the floor, and also a way to have the blind partially closed as we could only have it fully open or closed.

Date of stay: July 2022
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank jasminsophiaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 26 April 2022

My stay of 4 nights was mainly spent out of the room...who would want to spend any amount if time other than sleeping in a room that has broken lights , broken A/C ,leaking fridge, mould in the bath-cupboard thing , my 1 star rating was very generous!..when asked if they could fix said light and A/C...nothing was done!

Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank iainh969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 22 February 2022

Great location, handy to airport & freeway/highway heading in & out of Sydney. Was concerned about traffic noise with it being on a busy highway but I requested a room towards the back of the hotel & it was very quiet. Located in between McDonalds & KFC which was handy for breakfast & dinner. The hotel breakfast room was still closed due to covid restrictions. Very clean & comfortable, the usual tiny Ibis Budget bathroom & no wardrobe which was no problem for just a couple of nights. Car park charge of $10 per day a little excessive but no alternative parking options. Would stay there again & recommend this hotel to friends

Date of stay: February 2022
Thank robfagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 April 2021 via mobile

Check in was pleasant and friendly.

Room was very basic and not somewhere to linger for very long. If you start to look closely at the floor and walls it is just grubby .

To top it off, we had two wet towels from the previous guests still hanging in the tiny shower cubicle area and a toilet that was not flushed, toilet paper and skid marks on the bowl.
Made me gag.

The cleaners in the hallway (at 3:30pm) were summoned and agreed to clean the room they even though it wasn’t their room to clean .. whatever !

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank 275MarkS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis Budget St Peters, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2021

I am very disappointed receiving your feedback 275MarkS. I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. We would have loved the opportunity to discuss this with you whilst you were here and help to resolve all issues you had to ensure you had a more comfortable stay. Although we are unsure what you mean by "it wasn't their room to clean", I am glad to see that our housekeepers were able to help you to rectify the situation. We do appreciate you letting us know about your stay. Regards, Kat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2021 via mobile

Even though this is a budget hotel its horrible. Lights shine in the door under and on the side , the lino floors gives it a cold and hospital feeling. Ibis enfield had carpet. St. Peters is noisy too aircon wether hot or cold prevents you from a peaceful rest , I did not sleep. The fridge is noisy also and the smoke alarm light flashes all night. I did not sleep I tossed and turned all night. Whats the point considering this is a two star hotel its expensive. Why pay $85 when you can pay $100 and get a more comfortable nights sleep. You dont get shampoo or conditioner you get paper cups . Plus the rooms are tiny. Honestly you may as well spend $20-30 more and get a room twice the size with a proper bath room real coffee cups comfortable sleep a bit more luxury. This hotel is not worth more then say $40. They are making a massive profit fitting in heaps of rooms and still making good money its like staying in a ship. Total rip off. Oh and delivers to KFC and Maccas which are on either side start around 3am with beep beep noises etc plus the noise of aeroplanes and traffic on the pronceds highway. Not good value at all. Just discusting.

Date of stay: April 2021
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Mishdvsmusic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ibis Budget St Peters, General Manager at Ibis Budget St Peters, responded to this reviewResponded 16 April 2021

I am very disappointed receiving your feedback Mishdvsmusic. I am sorry the hotel did not meet your expectations. We would have loved the opportunity to discuss this with you whilst you were here, even if it was in the middle of the night as we want all of our guests to feel comfortable during their stay. I can see your review for the ibis Budget Sydney Airport and you did not enjoy your time there either. In future I would suggest staying at an ibis hotel as I know their facilities will fit you needs perfectly for a comfortable nights sleep. Thank you for sharing your feedback. Kind Regards, Roya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews