We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luxurious resort”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 November 2017

Had a great stay at this resort. Service was great especially from Krishna and Swapna, who looked after all our needs. Great place to chill and relax.. Pool was great. Breakfast was good with all cuisines careered for.

Room Tip: Go for the sea view rooms
See more room tips
Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank TALWARR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajHolidayVillage, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our resort. I have shared your feedback with the entire team at the resort.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back .
If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.
Warm Regards,

Ranju Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,358)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

78 - 82 of 2,358 reviews

Reviewed 9 November 2017 via mobile

Had a memorable stay at Taj Goa.. the location and ambience is really great.. one can enjoy the sea view, sunset etc..
Our stay was made extra special because of the awesome hospitality of all Taj staff.. especially Swapan and Krishna from house keeping department.. Our toddler really enjoyed all the towel craft that Swapan had done beautiful- dog, swan, elephant and what not The italian joint at Fort Aguada was also a great experience and it was extra memorable because of Vincent who shared Goa visiting tips and history of Taj.. At SFX the experience was out of the world.. extremely mesmerizing..

Would definitely like to come back again fr stay at Taj Holiday Village !

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank Varun M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajHolidayVillage, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our resort. I have shared your feedback with the entire team at the resort.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back .
If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.
Warm Regards,

Ranju Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

We had excellent stay. Services were as good as anything in the world. Specially services of team led by Swapan, Pappu and Nitya . Services of caravelle restaurant was very good as Aldo the view from cottage.

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Anita B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajHolidayVillage, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and ensuring a memorable stay .

Warm Regards,

Ranju Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017 via mobile

Very nice to stay here osm place... We enjoyd a lot even staff members r very cool and nice..this place is fixed for us evrytime from now..
V enjoyed services by staff members Pappu and Sapan... House keepin also gud.. Place is very nice to stay with family and even friends...
Cheers...

Stayed: November 2017
Thank Vez P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajHolidayVillage, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and ensuring a memorable stay .

Warm Regards,

Ranju Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2017

I have always had great experience with Taj hotels. For this one somehow my ratings will go low. Except location and property nothing else worked out for us. Had multiple issue starting from check in to check out. Stayed only for a day and got fed up. Somehow staff thinks that since it is Taj they can do whatever they wish and people will not go anywhere else. Lot of small things were taken for granted. Check in staff didn't show any warmth, it was pretty cold check in with ice tea as welcome drink for kids. During check out extra laundry charges were put, I had to get it corrected. Room was like old, toilet fittings were coming out. Room was pretty small with one bed and a sofa which was placed right beneath a TV unit. So you can't use it.

Room Tip: Better see room and ensure everything is correct before taking it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Funnature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajHolidayVillage, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our resort and sharing constructive feedback.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and ensuring a memorable stay .

Warm Regards,

Ranju Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sinquerim
4.5 km away
Goa Marriott Resort & Spa
33 km away
Taj Exotica Resort & Spa Goa
10.3 km away
Grand Hyatt Goa
Grand Hyatt Goa
#1 of 3 in Bambolim
2,475 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.5 km away
Vivanta by Taj - Panaji
2.3 km away
Novotel Goa Resort & Spa
1.6 km away
Lemon Tree Amarante Beach Resort, Goa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa

Address: Dando, Candolim, Sinquerim 403515, India
Phone Number:
Region: India > Goa > North Goa District > Sinquerim
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Sinquerim
Price Range: $272 - $597 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa 5*
Number of rooms: 142
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vivanta by Taj - Holiday Village, Goa, is different, yet the same in many ways. Still the charming village, that flirts with the beach. Where fun lovers come for repeat doses of delight. There's a nice new buzz however. In the renewed cottages and villas, the nouvelle restaurants, the island bar, and the spa where you'll go Ah! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, DerbySoftTaj, lastminute.com.au, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vivanta By Taj - Holiday Village, Goa Hotel Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Hotel Sinquerim
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa Goa, India

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing