We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,835)
Filter reviews
2,836 results
Traveller rating
1,842
642
214
70
68
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,842
642
214
70
68
Show reviews that mention
All reviews thai restaurant the banyan tree caravela restaurant north goa beach house beautiful property the cottages pool bar sea view private beach duty manager clean beach family holiday in room dining special mention memorable stay housekeeping staff
Filter
Updating list...
445 - 450 of 2,836 reviews
Reviewed 6 November 2017

This is a fabulous resort in North Goa, drive from airport is about 1 hr ( 40 km) or so .
Once you are there relax in the fantastic cottages with all ameanities
wi fi is fantastic and the restaurants are really good
The view is beautiful
During my stay while leaving I had checked in past security at Goa airport when I got a call from the hotel telling me that I had left my wallet , credit cards and a large amount of cash in my room safe. Everything was accounted for by the staff and they repatriated all the contents to me with the utmost speed. Where can you find such service ?

Room Tip: Ask for the cottages towards the beach
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pedro258
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajHolidayVillage, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our resort. I have shared your feedback with the entire team at the resort.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back .
If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.
Warm Regards,

Ranju Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Perfect for family. Enjoyed a lot. Learnt swimming from Mr Sahoo in a day.He is a perfect instructor and a guide. Also food was amazing. Service is very good.Activity center for kids is ok, needs improvement

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank adnan r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajHolidayVillage, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and ensuring a memorable stay .

Warm Regards,

Ranju Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017 via mobile

Amazing hotel and hotel stuff verry helpful this property two night staying Two day lovely service housekeeping and pool gurd stuff
Housekeeping stuff Mr. Laltu Roy and Anita Arjun very helpful
Poll side Krishna
Exeleant hospitality service for Laltu roy

Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
Thank 2020rao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajHolidayVillage, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your review of our resort. I have shared your feedback with the entire team at the resort.
We are all looking forward to welcoming you back .
If I can be of any assistance in the meanwhile please do let me know.
Warm Regards,

Ranju Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

Superb stay suberb service nice clean room excellent house keepeing excellent breakfast and i liked krisana and sapan s excellent service superb view room number 1034 really very good will come again and again jaipraksh service's is also good all staff is excellent

Stayed: November 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank bharatp547
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajHolidayVillage, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and ensuring a memorable stay .

Warm Regards,

Ranju Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 via mobile

It's a breathtaking property with amazing rooms ... spacious balcony...great foot. ..best part was the breakfast spread....however some places the hotel can improve on : if they have a such a large property they should have more carts...my mother has a knee problem due to her age and I had a foot injury...so walking so much to go everywhere was very tough...it was raining like hell and we had to wait for quite sometime for the kart to come and take us to dining hall etc. On top of that the property is not well lit at night so it feels very eerie because of the greenery everywhere. The cottage given to us was in the middle of nowhere ...v eerie
However the beautiful pool, food, service etc more than made up for the flaws.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
Thank travelphobia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TajHolidayVillage, General Manager at Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for your review of our resort.

We are all looking forward to welcoming you back and ensuring a memorable stay .

Warm Regards,

Ranju Singh
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews