We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Taj Holiday Village Resort & Spa
Nearby Hotels
Aguada Anchorage - The Villa Resort(Sinquerim)(Great Value!)
USD 87*
USD 78*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Fort Aguada Resort & Spa, Goa(Sinquerim)(Great Value!)
USD 207*
USD 188*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 58*
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Aldeia Santa Rita(Candolim)(Great Value!)
USD 57*
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,526)
Filter reviews
2,526 results
Traveller rating
1,608
592
198
67
61
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,608
592
198
67
61
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthai restaurantbanyan treecaravela restaurantnorth goabeach housebeautiful propertythe cottagespool barprivate beachsea viewsinquerim beachhousekeeping staffduty managerspecial mentionmemorable staybeach sidebreakfast spread
Filter
Updating list...
1,991 - 1,996 of 2,526 reviews
Reviewed 22 September 2012 via mobile

Decent size rooms. Cottage type.
Moon deck is very nice place to for evening.
Buffet dinner is yummy...
Welcome was nice... We got upgraded rooms as we were on birthday vacation.
Hotel staff was extremely supportive.
Pool was too good. Small but nice.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mnkarora
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2012

So here are some peripheral tips-

Going to Goa off season was a great call! We were there for 4 days-2 nights at Santana Beach resort (horrid place) and 1 night and day at Taj, so enjoying the sunny weather and beautiful property at 8,999K for a night? One lucky, amazing package! :) Also the property is close enough to the other popular beaches like candolim, baga etc.

Secondly- Don't go for the Fort Aguada property. Looks great from the outside but it has a smaller pool & it's surrounded by restaurants (so 0 privacy while swimming). Besides this, it looks more like a business hotel.

Now for the Holiday village feedback and tips-

Service- Impeccable. Your wait period is less than 10 mins. You are greeted with free watermelon juice, wet napkins, Goan live music and sea shell garlands. Lovely touch.
Tip: If you request for an early check in and late check out, they will graciously accommodate you. (Not sure if this is possible every time so I'd recommend calling them in advance and requesting this. I'm sure they will oblige & you'll get to spend more hours at this beautiful property-at no cost ;)). Also they offer a free drop to the airport. (perhaps a pick up too).

Property-Breathtaking. Beautiful walkway by the ocean. Unfortunately you can't go down to the beach during off season but you can sit around the lawns by the walk way and enjoy the sunsets (or sun rise whichever convenient). They also offer a free drive to and fro the fort aguade property -5 mins by drive so you can chill/eat in the restaurants there as well!

Suite- Old worn out tiles for flooring (big no for a 5 star even if it's an old property) but other than that it's clean, spacious and all the necessities and luxuries met.
Tip: Clarify if you're getting a suite with twin sharing bed or a king size. Ask for king size.
Ask for the Ocean view suites OR/AND first floor suites -cuts out noise from loud neighbours and children; gives you more privacy when sitting out. Gives you more breathing space as the inside cottages were more crowded I felt.
Because the cottages usually comprise of 4 suites adjacent to each other (2 on the first floor and 2 below)- ask if you can get a children free cottage. :P The walls are rather thin so during an afternoon nap you wouldn't want to be disturbed by them playing or screaming et al.
Warning: Carry your swipe card or keep your door partially open when sitting out in the balcony. It takes ages to wait for help to pass you by before they can open the door for you. :P It's a huge property. remember that! :P

Restaurants-
Tip: The breakfast buffet is NOT free when you are booking through clear trip etc. So please clarify this when checking-in itself as you'd rather go for the a la carte option. The buffet isn't that great- it looks like a HUUUUGGGEE spread but that not great and fresh. The lunch buffet however is ok. Now for couples who are on a tight budget- understand that you shouldn't get out of the Taj property and must enjoy it's facilities (that's the whole pt of staying there in the first place). So be prepared to shell out atleast 3K per head per day on food alone. Budget for it. that's all! Try the the Goan restaurant- The beach house for dinner.

Whew! Hope you found this review useful! Cheers and have a great holiday!

Room Tip: Look for the first floor suites (less noice levels and better view) or ones that have the direct ocean view.
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Globetrotter-Saabrin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2012

The first impression that you would get when you enter the hotel would be "mind blowing" ... but then, very soon, you start realizing that it was only a first impression.

The area that the hotel is spread across is HUGE ... as a result, if you happen to be in one of those "distant" rooms ... you could end up walking several kilometers in a day :(. They have some clubcars that can be used for transportation from one area of the hotel to another ... but those are very few.

Food - lacked taste
Rooms - there was nothing great ... nothing that could be called "luxurious".
View from the room - they have some room with great sea view ... the one that i was in, it was horrible ... a couple of trees and a construction site
Service - most of the time it was okay ... on a couple of instances, it was pathetic.

Room Tip: choose a room on the ground floor that has a sea view
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ic8255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2012

We stayed at Taj Holiday Village on my birthday in July 2012. The whole experience was too amazing. The Staff was quite co-operative especially the Housekeeping who took lot much of time to put decoration and flowers in our room. The hotel made my birthday special by sending singers, flowers and a mouthwatering cake. The hotel is quite spread out and has good space to move around.
The breakfast was quite lavish but experimenting outside Goan food is a must.

Room Tip: -Try taking cottage towards sea side and not the interior. - Do keep in mind 15-20 minutes lead time in response since the hotel is quite spread out. especially for Room service and front desk - Take a Bike on rental. Its quite handy. - For couples-do not take a room near family with kids (normal)
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank NUJAS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 September 2012

amazing resort in this amazing place called goa, i think taj made our holiday memorable, everything about this place is amazing, people, staff, food, restaurants, of which Caravela was the best.
We were are group of 12 people , six adults and six children , all of different ages, the smallest being 2 yrs, people at caravela made sure that they served us with the best food , even when non spicy and special food was asked for the young children was made to order, these people make u feel so comfortable, so at home, and so trouble free,
this person at the pool was amazing too , served the adults with great drinks and took care of the kid drinks too, these people are so flexible in their rules, just to make u happy, they just do things with such ease and still not break their rules,
great activities for kids too at the activity center . also we left our kids at the resort 2 times during our visit to visit casino royale, these people took great care of the kids, though we did not hire a Baby sitter , ( the 2 yrs old used to go with us of course), the staff cleaned our rooms so many times that every time we stepped in the room it was clean and fresh, before visiting this place , we read some reviews about stains on the floor in the rooms , but would anyone bother about a stain or two, when u are served with such exceptional service, the whole village is beautifully landscaped, when u enter the village premises , you would feel, what this dose not look like a 5 star resort, but mind it, this is Holiday village and the reception is done up to keep up the concept,,, amazing , beautiful, all the good words for Taj holiday village, i am myself a hotilier with a hotel in Jaipur and Visit to Taj was not only a holiday for me but also a learning experience for me. hope i can inculcate a few of their qualities and make my guests also so happy, there is so much to write, i m sure i'll be missing a few things, but holiday vilLage has definitely got a great recall value , warmth in their behaviour, so will visit again n again

Room Tip: all rooms are great , we stayed in 1010, 1011 and 1012 and they were so close to facilities, so loved them
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank besthotelsforever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews