We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Idyllic.”
Chiesa Del Carmine
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Chiesa Del Carmine
Ancient Sitting Room and Grand Piano Sitting room of the Church
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
57 reviews
Chiesa Del Carmine
Ancient Sitting Room and Grand Piano
Sitting room of the Church
Grand Piano
Kitchen
Kitchen Marble Sink
Ilve Oven in Kitchen
Dining room
Master Bedroom
Double bedroom
Antique bathroom sink
Luxury bathrooms
Marble Showers
Twin Bedroom
Single bedroom
Farmhouse sitting room
Fully covered pergola
Fantastically comfortable swimming pool furniture
Stunning swimming pool
Bell tower by night
Stunning pool at night
Dining Terrace and pergola
Covered seating for up to 20
Stunning garden table
Many private external areas
External terraces
Main terrace
Master Bedroom terrace
Double bedroom terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
8 Bedrooms, 7 Bathrooms, Sleeps 14
Pierantonio, Umbertide, Province of Perugia, Umbria

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 57 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Italian first
Slovak first
Any
English first
Linda L
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Idyllic.”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

As part of a water-colour painting group we stayed in the wonderful accommodation of Chiesa del Carmine for one week.This is abeautifully restored 14th century church building and farmhouse.which have now become a most comfortable and spacious lounge (with a grand piano) and well appointed bedrooms with en-suites.There was an excellent, fully equipped pool which we used well and so many small sheltered seating areas where we could sit quietly and paint.And all this in the midst of glorious scenery and beautifully maintained grounds.!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
thank you so much
we so enjoyed having you to stay
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Meghan M
Victoria, Canada
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbelievable Beauty for a Wedding in Umbria”
Reviewed 30 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

This particular villa, is a remarkable place that will exceed every hope and dream you may have. Every inch of the property has been tastefully attended to and is beautifully clean. The beds, pillows and bedding was so comfortable that my mother, who is a notoriously light sleeper, slept better than she has in years. We all thoroughly enjoyed cooking in the beautiful large kitchen which has every amenity you could need. The grand piano was enjoyed by everyone and the sound system was great for when we needed a little light background music for dinner. It ended up being a bit cool for a few days so Luciano kindly brought us some wood to have a fire in the evenings which was so enjoyable.
The gardens, pool area and surrounding hills are incredibly picturesque. We enjoyed everything from walks, early morning coffee at the outdoor dinning table to swimming in the pool and resting on the pool beds. Everything has been thought of to make your experience restful, enjoyable but mostly inspirational. We are all inspired to go back!
Everything is made even better by the wonderful staff. Chrissie and David were so kind and always took the time help us with anything. David gave us some insight into the resurrection of the buildings which was incredibly interesting. We celebrated our symbolic wedding ceremony at Villa del Carmine. Chrissie, Alessandra and Lilliana could not have been more wonderful. They created the most beautiful dinning table I have ever seen in the Church. They kept is a surprise for us until we walked in.. Everybody is still talking about how beautiful it was, I could not feel more lucky to have had them arrange everything.
Thank you to

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Every inch of the property has been tastefully and thoughtfully attended to. From the kitchenware to the lighting in the gardens
Liked least: Leaving Chiesa del Carmine was difficult for every member in our group.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review
we so enjoyed having you all to stay and were very honoured that you held you special day with us at Carmine.
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joanie817
Vancouver, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect large family reunion location.”
Reviewed 2 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

We were truly delighted with our villa. it is beautifully restored, elegant yet very comfortable with a lovely ambiance. Chrissie and David made us iso warmly welcome and all the staff were most friendly and helpful. Alessandra the chef was charming and accomplished and we had fun with our cooking lesson. We had five young children with us, age yrs and younger and we found the separate sleeping accommodation for all of us over the courtyard in the old farmhouse to be ideal. The adults could enjoy their pre-dinner drinks and dinner in the Church area without being concerned about keeping the children awake. The villa is definitely family friendly and the estate is so picturesque with lovely walks around the vineyards and little ponds. A wonderful spot to use as your base for exploring Umbria.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the history and architecture.
Liked least: Unusually unsettled April weather... Outwith the control of the. Owners.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 May 2016
Thank you so much for your lovely review.
It was a pleasure meeting all your family.
xx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melody F
Toronto, Canada
1 review
“Simply phenomenal!”
Reviewed 9 September 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We spent a week with our family at the Chiesa del Carmine from June 27th to July 4th, 2015, to celebrate our symbolic wedding on July 2nd, for 30 of our close friends and family.

Two words describe our experience – simply phenomenal!!

From the moment we arrived and were warmly and professionally greeted by Chrissie, the property manager, we knew we’d made an excellent choice. This was further reinforced when we were given a tour of the farm house and grounds. The property has beautifully manicured gardens, a sparkling swimming pool, stunning vistas, superb accommodations, a well-appointed kitchen, and excellent locations for al fresco dining along with warm and comfortable common areas for gathering with loved ones. The pictures on the website truly reflect what the property is!

The Chiesa is also an impressive venue to host a wedding. While we’re sure it can accommodate well over 50 guests, it was very comfortable for our group. Our ceremony was held in the Chiesa and thereafter, aperitifs, appetizers and a five course meal, which was superbly prepared, presented and served under beautiful azure Umbrian skies. Our night finished with dancing into the wee hours. It was a fabulous event and one we will remember for a lifetime. Perhaps in ten years we’ll all gather again to celebrate – although we’d actually love to do it annually!!

We unreservedly recommend the Chiesa for anyone with discriminating tastes and high expectations.

Melody and Phil Atrill, Toronto, Canada
September 2015

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The swimming pool area and the views.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Sep 2015
Thank you so much
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marisa L
Washington, DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing, scenic, and private getaway”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Chiesa Del Carmine is a scenic, rustic villa that is perfect for a getaway for family and friends. While it has modern amenities, the exterior and surrounding land keep it's old age charm and provide the quintessential Italian countryside experience. It has many different areas for large family gatherings (e.g., pool, playground, indoor and outdoor large dining tables) along with secluded areas for when you want to be alone.

The staff that maintains the villa (e.g., caterers, grounds crew, cleaning services), are friendly people that provide high quality service; they care for the house as if it was their own. The villa is conveniently located to local markets and shops, as well as many old towns (e.g., Assisi) that are worth touring.

Chiesa del Carmine is an amazing vacation spot for bonding between family and friends; it is the ultimate Italian vacation experience.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pool, scenery, quiet
Liked least: not applicable
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your kind review
We really appreciate your comments
Kindest Regards
Chrissie and Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing