We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Sapphire House Continues to Amaze!”
other traveller has booked this property
Sapphire House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Sapphire House
Patio (2013)
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
Sapphire House
Patio (2013)
Patio (2014)
Entrance Hall
Living Room
Kitchen and Dining area
Bedroom 1
Bedroom 2
Back Bedroom
Main floor shower
Bathroom 1
Bathroom 2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Laborie, Laborie Quarter, St. Lucia

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
davab2015
New York City, New York
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Charming House”
Reviewed 8 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

We enjoyed our stay overall, however here are a few suggestion: Although we love dogs it was a bit of a shock to have the 3 dogs on the property. They are well behaved... however one barked incisively and it was a bit much after just two days. There should've been a fair warning on their presence prior to driving up the driveway :( our other suggestion ... although George Lee is great at being the overseer of the property....perhaps one really big deep cleaning would give the place a nice look. (cob webs in corners in side and at the front door, insects in traps, appliances not very clean) I've been in Facilities for over 20 years so these are the things I notice right away and a bit of a turn off. The BIGGEST suggestion would be to invest in screens for all of the windows... primarily in the dining room and kitchen. The house is surrounded by fruit trees which makes in impossible not to attract flies and mosquitoes. There are no screens on the window so when sitting at the table to have a meal you are accosted (who wants that? especially since the dogs nature bathroom is just outside of the same window!!!)
On the plus side, the view is amazing and the pool was prefect to relax in the evenings.

Thank you so much George Lee for being so gracious in taking us to the markets, providing us transport with your nephew and Kothy (sp?) who transported us to Rodney Bay
Thank you for accommodating my family and we can't wait to return to St. Lucia

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
9 Jul 2017
Hi Dava,
thank you for your review - I’ll take your views into consideration
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tj0b
nashville, tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Sapphire House Continues to Amaze!”
Reviewed 26 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017

I am a repeat visitor to Sapphire House in Laborie, St Lucia. It gets better each year. Jim, the owner, is a perfect host and bends over backward to get things right. A new pool with lovely deck has been added. The new deck and pool area have spectacular 180 degree views of stunning Laborie Bay and the Island of St Vincent shimmers in the background.

George Lee, the on-island manager and majordomo is superb. He is a nice guy and all around good egg! His local knowledge and assistance is invaluable and ensures a good time will be had by all.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Feb 2017
Thanks Jeff - It is always a pleasure to see you at Sapphire House and we look forward to seeing you in the future!
All the best,
Jim
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tj0b
nashville, tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The Best St Lucia Experience!”
Reviewed 15 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I am a repeat customer at Sapphire House and must say that it keeps getting better every year. From the gracious, well maintained house to the sweeping 180 degree views encompassing the quaint fishing village of Laborie to the neighboring island of St Vincent. You could not ask for more in terms of an authentic Caribbean experience.

The house manager, George Lee St Jour is a gem!! Once again he made my stay a delight with his helpful , upbeat Island attitude and kindness.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tj0b
nashville, tennessee
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“The House is a Jewel!”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I have been to Sapphire House on three trips. Each one better than the last. The 180 degree panoramic view from the two decks are unparalleled with breathtaking views of Laborie and St Vincent. Laborie is a cute friendly fishing village with a beautiful beach that looks like it should be on a post card. The owner and manager George Lee St Jour are the epitome of the gracious hosts and were invaluable in recommending island attractions and facilitating a car rental (strongly recommended to get the most from the island). This part of the island provides a much more genuine island experience than the "plasticized" over touristed north around Castries and Sapphire House is the perfect choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: 180 views and beautiful sunsets
Travelling group: Solo
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ANN L
Dallas, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Beautiful Vacation Rental”
Reviewed 7 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014

We just got back from a beautiful and relaxing vacation at the Saphhire House in St Lucia. We were very impressed with the house, location and above all the very responsive owner and house manager. When we arrived, George met us at the airport and had someone from customs there to help us avoid the line - VIP treatment after a long trip was VERY nice! He responded to any requests we had within an hour and was great! The house is in a beautiful location on a hill in the quiet village of Laborie. With the doors open at night you can hear the ocean waves even though you are across the street and the large balcony was perfect for relaxing and having our meals while enjoying the view of the ocean and always had a nice breeze. The people in St Lucia are very friendly and always eager to help with directions or just a friendly hello. It was only a short 35 minute drive to the beautiful Soufriere. It's quiet on this end of the island (no major resorts) but very relaxing. I would recommend a rental car so that you can explore other parts of the island - there are amazing photo ops everywhere you go! The roads are a little scary - all two lanes and very windy with locals driving quick around the corners. You don't want to be on them at night.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing