We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 79
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
USD 76
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
Monal Resort(Rudra Prayag)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Jwalpa Palace(Rudra Prayag)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Agoda.com
View Deal
Reviews (32)
Filter reviews
32 results
Traveller rating
13
15
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
13
15
3
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfamily roomnice hotelcommon balconystayed hererunning hot watertake carethe riverroom balconyelevatorhighwaypropertybadrinathroomsamenitiesyatrajourneymr
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 32 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Stayed in this hotel for 2 nights in a family room. The hotel is really nice and very close to the prayag, on the Badrinath marg. The hotel provides excellent view of the river from the common balcony. The main attraction would be though the foods served, I would say it is the best in Rudraprayag. They do serve non-veg items as per customer request, though you wont get it on the menu card. The only problem is , the unavailibility of elevator and the stairs are really stiff. If you are ok to adjust on this, this is the best hotel in town.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank sudip r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

This was my second stay after a gap of one year. The Hotel is best in this Yatra Route to Badrinath and offers best rooms with all amenities. Helpful staff ready to do anything for you. Great food and service. Located on the bank of River Mandakini with great view and location. I will recommend it for all those who want to explore best in Uttrakhand.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank sunildhar21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2018 via mobile

I stayed here for 1 night with freinds on 1st Jan.2018. Stay is totally comfortable. food is also good shef is prepared Gujarati khidi n kadi for us was togood. hotel has meet n clean with all facilities accept bar. liquor shop is very near from the hotel. we have booked two rooms in just Rs 4000. Rooms are large n clean with 24hrs running hot water n heater also provided us. overall experience is good. Breakfast in the morning is also good.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with friends
Thank Dinesh V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2017

Nice hotel on the way to Badrinath dham or Joshimath. Bit outskirt of city area. Rooms are good. No lift options. Excellent restrurant. Costly but tasty food. Family rooms are good enough for 4 adults and 2 kids. Every room can access the common balacony which has a great view point itself.

Room Tip: Should have dinner here. Excellent retrurant i must say.
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank priyadeepc2016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2017

I stayed 1N in this hotel with seniors. I stayed in a family room of 4 beds. Room was big and clean. As others said the main plus point is that this hotel is right on highway.
Only 1 negative point was didn't have elevators (lift). Otherwise my overall experience is good.

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Anu_Detroit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews