We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
eDreams
Priceline
Booking.com
Agoda.com
Trip.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (368)
Filter reviews
368 results
Traveller rating
182
103
55
14
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
182
103
55
14
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool morning star church walkable distance velankanni church place to stay tamil nadu the past years comfortable stay quality of food car parking wonderful stay seafood child hygiene
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 368 reviews
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

I always prefer Seagate for my stay in velankanni this hotel has great advantages over other hotels near church. I am a regular customer of this hotel. Rooms maintain is well. Always prefer a church facing Room. The view is really good. Children can play in the parks at evening and use swimming pool in the day time. over all very good hotel in velankanni.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paulosekuty
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear Mr. Paulose Kutty,

Greetings from Hotel Sea Gate, Vailankanni.

Thank you for the mail. It is nice of you sharing your hearty views which will help us in our service to our dear customers.

We will be much pleased if you could recommend this hotel to your dear & near ones. Your support will be appreciated.

Happy that you are a regular customer to our hotel; it is very good you.
You are most welcome to our hotel.

May Mother Mary bless you all with health, joy and success.

Sincerely,
Vitus,
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 January 2020 via mobile

I had traveled to Velankanni for a two day visit with my husband and mom & dad, and stayed at Seagate Resorts. We took the place that they call cottages and had quiet a pleasant stay. The rooms are clean and staff are friendly. very close to Velankanni Church, railway station, beach and bus stand. This hotel has the direct view of main shrine and morning star church. Seagate is known for its swimming pool, restaurant, juice shop, garden, child play park and ample car and bus parking space. Overall I was happy except the check-in.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 816indiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear Ms. Indiana,

Greetings from Hotel Sea Gate, Vailankanni.

Thank you for the mail. It is nice of you sharing your hearty views which will help us in our service to our dear customers.

We will be much pleased if you could recommend this hotel to your dear & near ones. Your support will be appreciated.

You are always welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all with health, joy and success.

Sincerely,
Vitus,
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2020 via mobile

Stay was really good. Warm staff and very cooperative front office. Good restaurant with really good food. Car parking facilities very nice. Hotel is very near to the church and to the railway station. Swimming pool was nice and we are enjoying the pool. Hotel also arrange taxis at very reasonable price. I will definitely recommend this place to my friends. Ideal place to stay with family.

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abilanveerapan
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2020

Dear Mr.Abilan Veerapan,

Greetings from Hotel Sea Gate, Vailankanni.

Thank you for the mail. It is nice of you sharing your hearty views which will help us in our service to our dear customers.

Thanks for your noble thought to recommend this hotel to your friends; it is really wonderful of you. Your continued support will be appreciated.

You are always welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all with health, joy and success.

Sincerely,
Vitus,
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

Seagate is a decent family friendly to stay.
Compared to other hotels this is good with this budget.The facilities are very nice.Churches,bus stand and railway station staffs very helpful.Overall very good.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank muruganr2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Mr. R.Murugan,

Greetings from hotel Sea Gate, Vailankanni.

Thanks for the mail. Your hearty comments encourage us in our service to our dear customers.

We will be happy if you could recommend our hotel to your dear & near ones. Your kind gesture will be much appreciated.

Your are always welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all with health and prosperity.

Wishing you all a blessed New Year,

Sincerely,
Vitus,
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2019 via mobile

Our stay in Sea gate was comfortable, the main basilica church is visible from hotel. Rooms are very spacious and clean. Warm staff and very cooperative front office. Hotel has got ample parking space. We have recommended this to all our relatives and friends. They are also very much impressed.

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 86sureshp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelSeagate, Director of Sales at Seagate Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2020

Dear Mr. P. Suresh,

Greetings from hotel Sea Gate, Vailankanni.

Thanks for the mail. Your hearty comments encourage us in our service to our dear customers.

It is so nice of you recommending this hotel to your relatives and friends. Your kind gesture is greatly appreciated.

Your are always welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all with health and prosperity.

Wishing you all a blessed New Year,

Sincerely,
Vitus,
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews