We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
USD 23
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
USD 23
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Trip.com
USD 12
View deal
Free cancellation until 06/02/22
eDreamsUSD 23
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (178)
Filter reviews
178 results
Traveller rating
97
33
31
9
8
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
97
33
31
9
8
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning star church walkable distance budget stay perfect stay excellent hospitality main church rooms wifi cooperative
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
11 - 16 of 178 reviews
Reviewed 26 September 2019

We travelled 2 days ago. Book was done through the net on make my trip.com.A double room, Non AC was booked at Rs 800(including taxes). We wanted a room to shower, change and rest for 3 hours . We planned to visit the church and return home the same day. We checked in at 10.am, the staff were friendly and courteous.
The room was decent and bathroom also good. If you are planning a short trip this is a good place to stay. The furniture needs to be changed as it looks old and worn out.

Date of stay: September 2019
Thank Ronnjos
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel p, Director of Sales at Hotel Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2019

Dear Mr. Ronnjos,

Greetings from Hotel Picnic, Vailankanni.

Thanks for the mail. It is nice of you sharing your comments over your recent stay here. We feel enthusiastic in extending service to our dear customers.

We will be pleased if you could recommend this site to your dear & near ones. Your support will be much appreciated.

You are always welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all with health, joy and success.

Sincerely,
Vitus,
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 September 2019 via mobile

The location was very nice. The room was excellent & very neat and clean. Our room balcony was facing the new church Morning star and it was a good and peaceful view. Nice parking facilities and good atmosphere for families.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank dias212
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel p, Director of Sales at Hotel Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 7 September 2019

Dear Mr. Dias,

Greetings from Hotel Picnic, Vailankanni.

Thank you for the mail. It is nice of you sharing your hearty comments over your stay here. Your appreciation encourages us in our service to our dear customers.

We will be pleased if you could recommend this site to your dear & near ones. Your support will be regarded high.

You are most welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all with health, joy and success.

Sincerely,
Vitus,
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 September 2019 via mobile

Thank God. This is my 30th visit to Hotel Picnic. I feel like home in velankani. This is my second home. Favourite hotel to me and my family. Nice service. Nice people and management. I hope my journey will continue with Picnic next years also

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank michaelbD6837SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel p, Director of Sales at Hotel Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear Mr. D. Michael,

Greetings from hotel Picnic, Vailankanni.

Thanks for the mail carrying you hearty appreciation over your stay here. Your comments do boost us in our service to our dear customers.

We are really happy about your continued visit to our hotel and we thank you for your future visits. We will equally be pleased if you could recommend our hotel to your dear & near ones. Your kind gesture will be highly regarded.

May Mother Mary bless you all with health, joy and success.

Sincerely,
Vitus,
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2019 via mobile

Budget friendly rooms with all basic facilities. Staffs are friendly and their services were very helpful. Rooms were fine and clean. They are having genset power backup. Located near to the Jesus statue and morning star church. We had a great stay and nice atmosphere. I recommend the hotel to everyone.

Date of stay: September 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Frazerjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel p, Director of Sales at Hotel Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2019

Dear Mr. Frazerjai,

Greetings from hotel Picnic, Vailankanni.

Thanks for the mail carrying you hearty appreciation over your stay here. Your comments do boost us in our service to our dear customers.

We will be pleased if you could recommend this site to your dear & near ones. Your kind gesture will be highly regarded.

You are most welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all with health, joy and success.

Sincerely,
Vitus,
Director.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2019 via mobile

Good budget Hotel. The staffs and service were great. They have a 24 hours check out policy. Good service. Rooms are very neat and clean. I am very satisfied in this Hotel. Near to church and all easy accessible. Overall nice.

Date of stay: August 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank paramasivamp2019
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hotel p, Director of Sales at Hotel Picnic, responded to this reviewResponded 16 August 2019

Dear Mr. Paramasivam,

Greetings from Hotel Picnic, Vailankanni.

Thanks for the mail with your hearty comments which encourage us in our service to our dear customers.

We will be pleased if you could recommend this hotel to your dear & neat ones. Your support will be much appreciated.

You are welcome to our hotel whenever you visit the Shrine.

May Mother Mary bless you all with health, joy and peace.

Sincerely,
Vitus
Director

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews