We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Average food and super slow service”
Review of Instant Karma

Instant Karma
Ranked #71 of 90 Restaurants in Mahabalipuram
Price range: USD 3 - USD 6
Description: "Instant Karma's gonna get you", crooned John Lennon. He was right, at Instant Karma we are going to get you to try our mouth watering sea food, our authentic Italian and of course our Indian food. So grab some friends, pull up a chair and experience 'Instant Karma' - Mahabalipuram's best cafe!
Restaurant details
Description: "Instant Karma's gonna get you", crooned John Lennon. He was right, at Instant Karma we are going to get you to try our mouth watering sea food, our authentic Italian and of course our Indian food. So grab some friends, pull up a chair and experience 'Instant Karma' - Mahabalipuram's best cafe!
Reviewed 31 October 2017

I visited Instant Karma for dinner during my one night stay at Mahabalipuram.

The food was average, and it took a long time for the food to arrive.

I had ordered a vegetarian Pizza and a Chinese starter

Date of visit: July 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank thatchori
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (9)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 9 reviews

Reviewed 21 August 2017

Our group ordered vegetarian and non-vegetarian food and they were all very tasty!
The ambience was casual and the staff efficient.

Date of visit: August 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank coolcatamsterdam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

We went to Instant Karma for a beer. After a long wait the beer arrived. When we wanted to pay, they overcharged enormously. My advice is to stay away.

Date of visit: August 2017
1  Thank roblF9814KJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2017 via mobile

Today me and my family went to this restaurant and the food was just simply delicious! The ambience is really nice !
Me and my family are settled in Dubai and the food that you get there tastes really good and instant karma to our surprise was In the same category or even better! You should try the shrimps for starters and the yummy margarita pizza -awesome-
Price is quite reasonable !

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank Vjay V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017
Google Translation

Date of visit: October 2017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Instant Karma also viewed

Mahabalipuram, Kanchipuram District
Mahabalipuram, Kanchipuram District
 
Mahabalipuram, Kanchipuram District
Mahabalipuram, Kanchipuram District
 
Mahabalipuram, Kanchipuram District
Mahabalipuram, Kanchipuram District
 

Been to Instant Karma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing