We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 134
USD 130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 38% below average rates

The price you found is 38% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 209/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Ideal Beach Resort(Mahabalipuram)
USD 111
USD 94
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mamalla Heritage(Mahabalipuram)
USD 46
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Mamalla Inn(Mahabalipuram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Vinodhara Guest House(Mahabalipuram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Free Internet
Village Retreat(Mahabalipuram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Arun Cottages(Mahabalipuram)
Agoda.com
View Deal
Arun Guest House(Mahabalipuram)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (292)
Filter reviews
292 results
Traveller rating
44
135
84
19
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
44
135
84
19
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsshore templeswimming poolwalking distancebus standarjuna penancedosacontinental foodstayed for one nightrooms are spacious and cleandeluxe roombooked this hotelexcellent locationseafoodcomfortable stayindiaproscons
Filter
Updating list...
24 - 29 of 292 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2017

Rooms are big but wardrobes have fungus. Hot water never worked in the bathrooms. Kettle for tea/coffee making not provided although confirmed on phone before our arrival. Most staff only spoke Tamil. Internet was very slow.

  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Utpal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2017

Airport pickup efficient location central , pool good size, room, was large and airy, but it seems individual bookings are secondary to tour companies.
We had a six day stay and expected a few hours sunshine sitting on the balcony but we were allocated... under the swaying palm trees.. gloomy all day awoken very early by singing crows... after the birds had left their deposits on the four only sun beds .. the beds were never taken in overnight. We asked to move no luck.
Breakfast.. asked for a poached egg.. staff nearly had a heart attack... thought I was David Copperfield asking fore MORE.. After we noticed the breakfast items were left out overnight didn.t fancy crows furry things running over the plates dispensers as they liked .. transferred to the German Bakery each morning Excellent decision.
The hotel says cable television.. I am sad but I like an odd news and perhaps an odd arnie film... All I got was snow I asked for some help twice he said I.LL BE BACK obviously never watched the movies he didn.t.
Internet down 3 days out of 6 went to another hotel to confirm flights

Room Tip: Be with a tour
  • Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank anessexcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2017

We had a get together of 18 of our batch mates after many years and had booked 9 rooms on twin sharing basis. The hotel is just inside a quiet lane and has a serene atmosphere with a lot of greenery. Pool is small but very clean. Rooms are spacious and clean with fresh linen - toilets are big with hot water shower all through the day. Staff are very courteous and helpful.
Sea is a 5 minutes walk from the hotel and all the ancient temples and architectures are just a stone throw away.
Not much variety of food at the restaurant for an Indian palate as the dishes were toned down to suit western tourists. All in all a very pleasant experience.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the entrance to avoid the traffic sounds.
  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Vandana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 February 2017 via mobile

I made a reservation in booking.com to this place. After I stayed there I can say that this place can't be called a resort or an hotel, the most it can be called is a gusthouse
The rooms where full of moscitos there was no soap in washroom and the first room I got didn't have hot water.
The only thing Good was the politeness of the staff.

Stayed: January 2017, travelled with family
Thank Avi H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 February 2017 via mobile

This is a great hotel, quite basic but is extremely friendly, staff are amazing and help you all the time. Smashing swimming pool, very clean. Food was amazing, there was raita, curry, salad, poppadoms, and even fresh fruit and ice cream for dessert.

Stayed: February 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews