We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (15)
Filter reviews
15 results
Traveller rating
4
5
2
3
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
4
5
2
3
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 15 reviews
Reviewed 9 May 2016 via mobile

Lutz.. The hotel name sounds stylish nah!!... No no no way it is!...terribly maintained rooms.. Toilets stink... People drink outside the hotel... Never ever never ever think of going with family... The only gud part was tha the view from the room was wonderful!!..otherwise this hotel isn't worth trying too... Even the people who manage that place aren't helpful.. The rooms have some type of a photo.. Some small boy's photo which was so scary.. That pic still haunts me... So guys... If u have no other choice and u dont need much comfort... This is okay!otherwise avoid!

Stayed: June 2015, travelled with family
1  Thank MKGurucharan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2015

I have stayed at the Lutz guesthouse in January for the first time and absolutely fell in love with the place. Of course the equipment of the rooms is a bit on the rustic and tired side, but the price is very reasonable and the view from both first floor seafront rooms is absolutely stunning, overlooking the seashore temple to the south and the seemingly endless beach to the north. The sea breezes always guarantee a nice climate, even if there is sweltering heat further back in the village. For those who are not lucky enough to get a seafront room please note that the views from the rooftop chillout area are even better. Shiva Shankar runs the place with exceptional passion, great cleanliness and is always ready to help his guests.
I have been back in March since and this will surely not be my last visit.

Stayed: January 2015, travelled solo
Thank Parosite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2015 via mobile

The guest house is not yet complete and the rooms were in bad shape. However it is located right on the beach and the rooms overlook the waves, an excellent location and sitting arrangement. We were charged 1000 rs per room and for the price it worked well.

The manager (Shankar) was a helpful and great guy.

Stayed: January 2015
Thank Parmeet01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2014

The host Lutz is nice, helpful and always up to some chatting. The rooms (with own bathroom) are directly at the fishermen's beach in the "Backpackistan" area of the town. Walk 200m along the beach for a morning swim, catch a glimpse of the shore temple from your terrace. Best value for least money we could find in that area.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank derPaolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2013

This is a working fishing village and has not been overwhelmed by tourists yet, thank goodness. Nice atmosphere and friendly people. In the main street I saw only 2 local stone carvers; sadly, many shops seem to have been taken over by outsiders selling the usual tourist tat.
Lutz is being refurbished so I took room A which was OK for 500/-. I think the owner stays in this room so its well maintained. Balcony overlooking the beach, some comfy chairs to watch all the comings and goings. Beach cafes nearby.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank buieboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews