We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (116)
Filter reviews
116 results
Traveller rating
107
6
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
107
6
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews morning mist mount warning hidden valley romantic getaway necessary utensils two storey one night friendly hosts little touches beautiful place to stay tv reception bbq sampler self contained chalet spa bush relaxation
Filter
Updating list...
20 - 25 of 116 reviews
Reviewed 7 November 2017

A very enjoyable stay I would recommend it !
Has a fully fitted out kitchen with all your condiments there so cooking was great.
Great drive. Area was beautiful, Very private great views 10 out of 10 for me

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank eggsontoast80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karissa B, Owner at ecOasis Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 10 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. Having the fully fitted out kitchen is great as you don't have to leave your chalet all weekend if you don't want to. Hope to see you both again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2017

Awesome chalet and the view was spectacular. Loved the peace and quiet very private. Loved the spa bath and shower was amazing. I was going to do the walk to Mt Warning but I didn’t want to leave. Stunning!!

Stayed: November 2017, travelled solo
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank helencdahl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karissa B, Owner at ecOasis Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 6 December 2017

Thank you for your review. Once you enter our chalets they are hard to leave, even to climb the amazing mountain. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay. See you next time.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2017 via mobile

We booked ecOasis at the last minute whilst traveling through. All we really needed was somewhere to do a little computer based work from, having been camping and trying to 'work from home' whilst having a week away- but decided to make it slightly more romantic and the spa sounded delightful. I'm so glad I picked ecOasis! I'd come back again in a heart beat! We stayed in Mountain Mist - chosen as we needed mobile/internet reception for work. It was amazing! The views, the spa, the kitchen, very comfy bed and all the little touches. Perfect for a romantic getaway - just don't bother with the work that we had to! Views to Mt Warning were lovely. Karissa and Peter were very accommodating, even with our last minute booking. The place really had everything we needed and so much more. We'll be back!

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Bron C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karissa B, Owner at ecOasis Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2017

Thank you for your review. We are very pleased to hear that you enjoyed your stay and that you picked us for your little romantic getaway. Hope to see you again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017 via mobile

My friend and I stayed for one night and wish we could have stayed a week. Gorgeous chalets, friendly hosts and views to die for over the trees. Plus a bath with the best view in the world. Can't recommend enough - (but bring your own food to cook in the kitchen as the shops are not close and there's only one pub nearby.)

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Elaine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karissa B, Owner at ecOasis Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and for your high recommendation. For next time there is a small supermarket and takeaway shop in the village near the pub.
Looking forward to seeing you both in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2017

Friendly staff to meet us and very helpful when we arrived and during our stay. Excellent food provided. Very well equipped kitchen and great views to MT Warning. Felt very private and seculed. Would be lovely winter or summer.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank johnitsas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karissa B, Owner at ecOasis Resorts, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2017

Thank you for your review.
Those views are pretty amazing of Mount Warning. We are very glad that you enjoyed both your stay and food. Looking forward to seeing you both again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews