We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (115)
Filter reviews
115 results
Traveller rating
106
6
1
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
106
6
1
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorning mistmount warninghidden valleyromantic getawaynecessary utensilstwo storeyone nightfriendly hostslittle touchesbeautiful place to staytv receptionbbq samplerself containedchaletspabushrelaxation
Filter
Updating list...
108 - 113 of 115 reviews
Reviewed 11 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at ecoasis for our honeymoon in May 2011. We stayed in the 'Spa Chalet' which was amazing! We loved every minute of our stay! They have thought of absolutley everything to make your stay more enjoyable!
We enjoyed having lit candles by our spa while we sipped on champagne + we could look out the open window at the stars! How romantic!!
The kitchen is fully equiped plus cook books. If you need anything extra there is a shop just down the road at Uki plus a gorgeous little coffee shop that we loved.
We highly recommend this retreat to couples that want romance, peace and tranquility!!
Thank you Tim & Hayley Rated 10/10

Room Tip: Spa chalet was amazing but i'm sure all the others are too! Spa chalet has two bedrooms so if you are going with another couple it would be perfect!!
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Jill,

thank you for a wonderful, romantic and relaxing week. I was suprised by my girlfriend (now fiancee) for our first holiday. We has previously spent a weekend in a cabin in Maleny so I was expecting to go there again. To my surprise we headed south and ended up at the EcOasis and to be honest EcOasis can hold it's head very high.
When we arrived we were both amazed by the fantastic view that spanned both floors of the chalet. Upstairs was a Kitchen packed with everything you could hope for (if you plan to cook a bit). The little touches like stocking the fridge with organic eggs, cereal, bread and coffee meant that if you hadn't picked anything up for dinner/breakfast you would not go hungry on your first night/morning. Also upstairs was massive television plus more movies that you could watch in a week plus many books and even a monopoly set. These touches just made it so much better.We even spent one whole day in our (provided) bathrobes lazing in our wonderful chalet watching movies, playing monopoly and general just relaxing in the chalet. Downstairs gives you two bedrooms with ensuites (1 shower and one spa bath). Waking up to that wonderful view every morning just put the icing on the cake. Lastly thank you Jill for aranging the flowers to be waiting in our chalet after I had proposed. They are stunning and made the night that bit more special. Overall I cannot fault the EcOasis. We both loved our stay and hope to be back again in the near future.

Christian & Sarah

Room Tip: The Spa Chalet
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This is a great place to 'get off the grid' for a while. We stayed in the Hidden Valley Chalet for 2 nights and it was a great place to relax. Would recommend to any couples. They provide all necessary utensils, plates, cups, etc and some basics like milk, juice, toast but I would recommend you bring some provisions for cooking if you intend to stay in and cook!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyreke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Ecoasis was the perfect romantic weekend away. We wanted for nothing the entire time we were there and didn't see another soul until we were leaving on Sunday afternoon. Everything is provided for and the 'vibe' is just right. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2009

Our stay at the EcOasis resort was nothing short of amazing. We chose to stay over the Valentines weekend and we stayed in the Hidden Valley Chalet. The owners had thought of everything - from tea and coffee, to Lindt hot chocolate, groumet breakfast baskets, Mor body products, to beautiful smelling candles. There was not a thing we could find missing and every touch was perfect.

The serenity of sitting in the spa (with the windows opened to view the forest in the rain) was spectacular and so romantic.

  • Stayed: February 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ladeesse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews