We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just fantastic”
Review of ecOasis Resorts

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ecOasis Resorts
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uki
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 May 2012

My husband and I stayed in the Sunrise Chalet for three nights as part of our honeymoon in Sept 2010. The whole time we were there we didn't see another person! This was lovely as we were able to just relax and enjoy each other's company and the beautiful view.

The chalet was modern and decorated nicely and had a stunning view to Mt Warning. The way that the chalets are set out ensures privacy and a feeling of seclusion.

One thing that I loved was a selection of Mor and Glasshouse toiletries in the bathroom - I absolutely adore these brands so I was like a kid in a candy store. The spa bath was big and had a window with a lovely view, perfect for relaxing with a wine. The special touches also carried into the kitchen, where there were a few staples and yummy snacks in the fridge, as well as some really lovely coffees, teas and hot chocolates to use.

We opted for a bbq package for one of the nights, and it was DELICIOUS! I wish I had the recipe for the salads, because they were so good.

The only thing that we wish was different was that we had pretty much no mobile coverage or internet the whole time (not sure if it's different now). Obviously this is to do with the beautiful secluded location and it no fault of the owners. I also realise that some people would love this kind of getaway away from technology, but unfortunately we are addicted to our iPhones so love to stay connected when we're away.

I would definitely recommend this as a romantic getaway for couples.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brisbane12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (100)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

93 - 97 of 100 reviews

Reviewed 11 January 2012

My husband and I stayed at ecoasis for our honeymoon in May 2011. We stayed in the 'Spa Chalet' which was amazing! We loved every minute of our stay! They have thought of absolutley everything to make your stay more enjoyable!
We enjoyed having lit candles by our spa while we sipped on champagne + we could look out the open window at the stars! How romantic!!
The kitchen is fully equiped plus cook books. If you need anything extra there is a shop just down the road at Uki plus a gorgeous little coffee shop that we loved.
We highly recommend this retreat to couples that want romance, peace and tranquility!!
Thank you Tim & Hayley Rated 10/10

Room Tip: Spa chalet was amazing but i'm sure all the others are too! Spa chalet has two bedrooms so if yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Hayley H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2011

Jill,

thank you for a wonderful, romantic and relaxing week. I was suprised by my girlfriend (now fiancee) for our first holiday. We has previously spent a weekend in a cabin in Maleny so I was expecting to go there again. To my surprise we headed south and ended up at the EcOasis and to be honest EcOasis can hold it's head very high.
When we arrived we were both amazed by the fantastic view that spanned both floors of the chalet. Upstairs was a Kitchen packed with everything you could hope for (if you plan to cook a bit). The little touches like stocking the fridge with organic eggs, cereal, bread and coffee meant that if you hadn't picked anything up for dinner/breakfast you would not go hungry on your first night/morning. Also upstairs was massive television plus more movies that you could watch in a week plus many books and even a monopoly set. These touches just made it so much better.We even spent one whole day in our (provided) bathrobes lazing in our wonderful chalet watching movies, playing monopoly and general just relaxing in the chalet. Downstairs gives you two bedrooms with ensuites (1 shower and one spa bath). Waking up to that wonderful view every morning just put the icing on the cake. Lastly thank you Jill for aranging the flowers to be waiting in our chalet after I had proposed. They are stunning and made the night that bit more special. Overall I cannot fault the EcOasis. We both loved our stay and hope to be back again in the near future.

Christian & Sarah

Room Tip: The Spa Chalet
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Christian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2011

This is a great place to 'get off the grid' for a while. We stayed in the Hidden Valley Chalet for 2 nights and it was a great place to relax. Would recommend to any couples. They provide all necessary utensils, plates, cups, etc and some basics like milk, juice, toast but I would recommend you bring some provisions for cooking if you intend to stay in and cook!

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tyreke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2009

Ecoasis was the perfect romantic weekend away. We wanted for nothing the entire time we were there and didn't see another soul until we were leaving on Sunday afternoon. Everything is provided for and the 'vibe' is just right. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank singee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Uki
23.2 km away
Santai Retreat
Santai Retreat
#1 of 5 in Kingscliff
666 reviews
30.4 km away
Elements of Byron
Elements of Byron
#3 of 34 in Byron Bay
441 reviews
24.9 km away
Peppers Salt Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.8 km away
Mantra on Salt Beach
Mantra on Salt Beach
#3 of 5 in Kingscliff
3,047 reviews
20.5 km away
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
Crystal Creek Rainforest Retreat
#1 of 1 in Upper Crystal Creek
199 reviews
10.4 km away
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah
Econo Lodge Murwillumbah
#1 of 2 in Murwillumbah
111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ecOasis Resorts? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ecOasis Resorts

Address: 55 Tateyewan Rd, Uki, New South Wales 2484, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > New South Wales > Uki
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Uki
Price Range: $295 - $372 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — ecOasis Resorts 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to EcOasis, six beautiful chalets nestled in the pristine and ancient world of Northerrn New South Wales hinterland. Our two storey chalets surround you in understated elegance and comfort. Designed so you experience a closeness with nature, each one positioned so you have privacy, some with expansive views across the valley, others with surrounded by secluded bushlands. A stay at EcOasis is time out at it's finest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Wotif.com, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your ecOasis Resorts reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing