We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
USD 57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
NRI Rasoi(Phagwara)
USD 40
Booking.com
View Deal
USD 47
USD 38
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 81
Country Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
USD 42
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Raj Mahal Motel(Phagwara)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Reviews (198)
Filter reviews
198 results
Traveller rating
101
52
21
11
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
101
52
21
11
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsswimming poolroom servicefive star hoteltable tennislong timehouse keepingdelicious foodreception deskwedding destinationbusiness tripbadminton courtnice experiencebeautiful resortlobby areabiryanimind blowingwarm welcome
Filter
Updating list...
59 - 64 of 198 reviews
Reviewed 24 October 2016

I and my wife decided we'd go for a long drive away from ludhiana and jalandar was the destination decided... we r relatively new to jalandar so we thought we'd drive and check out something new... Bang on the highway en route to jalandar we spotted the Grand Cabana and trust me it was Love at first Sight... Magnificent sprawling estate , LAvish Parking and a well maintained Resort.. We checked into the Hyderabad Specialty restaurant named BB Jaan on the advice of Manager Prateek Choda and the experience we encountered was just Lovely.. Hospitable and courteous staff always there to take care of the minutest detail.... I would definitively visit again this time to check out the Sizzler Section and would also plan a stay for one night at least....

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank drjacobthomas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiragTandon1, Front Office Manager at The Cabbana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Cabbana Resorts and Spa!!!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum! We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and we could impress you with our services as well as amenities. Your commendations about our Restaurant B B Jaan, Food, Ambiance, Service and staff have been conveyed to our associates and they are motivated to keep doing their best.
We'll look forward to welcome you again at The Cabbana Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2016

a very nice hotel in phagwara . stay & hospitality is good. all staff is very caring & helpful . food is also good. specialy s. harpal singh restaurant. a good place for 1 night stay with friends & kitty.

  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank pardhanludhiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiragTandon1, Front Office Manager at The Cabbana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Cabbana Resorts and Spa!!!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum! We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and we could impress you with our services as well as amenities. Your commendations about our Property, Staff, Food and Restaurant have been conveyed to our associates and they are motivated to keep doing their best.

We'll look forward to welcome you again at The Cabbana Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2016

We went to Hyderabadi cuisine restaurant at The Cabbana Resort for dinner on a weeknight. the place was fairly empty. The restaurant is named BBJaan! The service was prompt and courteous. The manager was polite and helped us in choosing the dishes. The ambience was beautiful and befitted the hyderabadi theme. We started with the staple Chicken 65, which we had ordered with less spice but somehow that took away the essence of the dish and it was more like chilli chicken. Although the chicken was cooked to perfection, the spices didnt add anything to the dish. The other starter Kamalkakdi kababs were very yum. Tender and filled with cream cheese they were very good. For main course we ordered the signature dish Hyderabadi biryani, Zafraani chicken and dal. While the chiicken in the biryani was lip-smacking, the quality of rice left a lot to be desired. The chicken was average but the star of the meal was the makhani dal which was so absolutely delightful. The consistency and the spices were out-standing!

Stayed: September 2016
Thank Shubhda7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiragTandon1, Front Office Manager at The Cabbana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 October 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Cabbana Resorts and Spa!!!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum! We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and we could impress you with our services as well as amenities. Your commendations about our Restaurant B B Jaan, Food, Ambiance, Service and staff have been conveyed to our associates and they are motivated to keep doing their best.
We'll look forward to welcome you again at The Cabbana Resort and Spa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

Stayed in this Hotel in this week.Earlier I thought it is a club but actually it is a hotel. You will find big lawns and greenery around.For dinner you can visit Haveli which is not far.The only issue is there are not many people as it is far from Jalandhar. Also room service is quite poor.Buffet breakfast was great.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kaku78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiragTandon1, Front Office Manager at The Cabbana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Cabbana Resorts and Spa!!!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum! We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and we could impress you with our services as well as amenities. Your commendations about our Property and breakfast have been conveyed to our associates and they are motivated to keep doing their best. Also your concern for room service has been conveyed to the concerns to take corrective measures on the same.

We'll look forward to welcome you again in hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2016

The Cabbana Resort & Spa is on Jalandhar Delhi highway & easily approachable. It is nice resort having lot of greenery. Entire property is neat, clean & hygiene. Good rooms with all facilities, good restaurant, great interiors with amazing environment.

  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Ramneek J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ChiragTandon1, Front Office Manager at The Cabbana Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 27 September 2016

Dear Valued Guest,

Greetings from The Cabbana Resorts and Spa!!!

Thank you for sharing your valuable feedback on this forum! We are glad to know that you had a wonderful experience with us and we could impress you with our services as well as amenities. Your commendations about our Property, rooms, restaurant, interiors and environment have been conveyed to our associates and they are motivated to keep doing their best. Also your concern for Food has been conveyed to the concerns to take corrective measures on the same.

We'll look forward to welcome you again in hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews