We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely give it a go!”

Jet Buzz Watersports
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: JetBuzz offers Jet Boat Thrill rides in the Lake and Ocean, Boat Rentals & Paddle Boat Hire... Kayak & Stand up Paddle Board Hire and Sales, We recommend you call us to make sure we are open before coming in, We will open anytime for bookings but may close during quiet times or in poor weather, we are always open during school holidays and weekends. Visit us online or give us a call to book your next experience
Reviewed 6 April 2018

Simon was an excellent skipper! Although I have a fear of boats I went with my friends and had a great time! Looking back at the footage and photos is hilarious! My facials are priceless! Thanks for a great day Simon and team!

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank sjfurl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetBuzz, Public Relations Manager at Jet Buzz Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

We always love to hear about those overcoming their fear of boats with us! We will be sure to pass along your kind words to Simon. It is always fun to look back at the photos and videos from each ride. Seeing expressions of joy, fear, excitement and more fear at times as we dunk the boat.

We hope to see you back again on another ride or on one of the hire boats for a more relaxing journey

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (39)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"lake macquarie"
in 3 reviews
"boat"
in 8 reviews
"buzz"
in 6 reviews
"hire"
in 2 reviews
"ride"
in 4 reviews
"adventure"
in 2 reviews
"wharf"
in 2 reviews
"fun"
in 6 reviews
"kids"
in 4 reviews
Filter

7 - 11 of 39 reviews

Reviewed 6 April 2018

Fun filled, high speed ride on the beautiful Lake Macquarie. The whole family thiroughly enjoyed it.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Kerry S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetBuzz, Public Relations Manager at Jet Buzz Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 6 April 2018

Thank you so much Kerry. We are so glad to hear your family had fun with us on the boat. We hope to see you out with us again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018

We took some overseas visitors on the Jet Buzz ride and we all absolutely loved it. The staff were all friendly and helpful, and we had so much fun. Its a beautiful setting, where we enjoyed a picnic lunch afterwards. Thoroughly recommend it.

1  Thank paddle-less
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetBuzz, Public Relations Manager at Jet Buzz Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 5 April 2018

Thank you so much for coming out with us! We can't thank you enough for allowing us to share our amazing place with your overseas friends. We hope they enjoyed their time with us and all of Australia.
We Hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018

I run fitness & wellbeing weekend escapes, and my last one was held at Cams Wharf on Lake Macquarie. We were so lucky that Jet Buzz was just a short walk away from the property we were staying at, so I could take my guests for a kayak as one of the activities of the weekend. The guys were very accommodating for me, given I had to make few changes with numbers and timings. The kayaking was awesome, a beautiful way to experience the local area.

Review collected in partnership with this attraction
1  Thank Tanya D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetBuzz, Public Relations Manager at Jet Buzz Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2018

Tanya it was an absolute pleasure having you and your guests out with us. You had a lovely group and we are so glad you enjoyed your time with us.
We are so lucky to have a great little part of the lake which we can use to explore.
I just hope no ones shoulders were too sore after all the paddling they did.

Hope to see you out with us again, you are welcome back any time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 13 March 2018

Staff were so helpful with everything. Nothing seem to be a problem. The kids had a great time jetboating then paddle boarding. Highly recommend as it's a great place to be on Lake Macquarie

1  Thank Rachel H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JetBuzz, Public Relations Manager at Jet Buzz Watersports, responded to this reviewResponded 15 March 2018

Always a pleasure to have a fun group like yours out with us Rachel!

Glad the kids were able to take part in a number of our products, and we hope to see you all again in time!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Jet Buzz Watersports also viewed

Speers Point, Lake Macquarie
Swansea, Lake Macquarie
 
Belmont, Lake Macquarie
Morisset, Lake Macquarie
 

Been to Jet Buzz Watersports? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing