We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wow”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cabin at North Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cabin at North Lodge
Night time in the hot tub Lounge area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
50 reviews
The Cabin at North Lodge
Night time in the hot tub
Lounge area
The shower room
Daytime view from the hot tub
Sleeping area
Lounge area
Lounge area with dvd player and a selection of dvds
Kitchen area with 2 burner hob, microwave, toaster & fridge freezer
Sitting area to admire the view and watch the wildlife from the veranda
Panoramic photo of the view from the veranda in winter
Enjoying a quiet paddle on the pond below the cabin
The view across the fields from the veranda
A wildlife haven including deer, kingfishers and even the occasional otter!
A morning visitor
The view of the Deer visiting the pond from the Cabin
unexpected guests!
Fishing the Border Esk, famous for both salmon & sea trout
The Border Esk is only 5 minutes walk away & we can arrange permits for guests.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Langholm, Dumfries and Galloway, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 50 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Kazzer63
Mansfield, Ohio
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wow”
Reviewed 14 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Fabulous lodge, definitely coming back here, absolutely fabulous. Hot tub lovely, but small for us as my husband is very tall but we took it in turns.
Perfect. Perfect. Perfect.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cjdLanark...
Lanarkshire
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Ms”
Reviewed 28 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Just returned from the cabin and it was everything we hoped it would be.. everything was perfect. Hot tub lovely and warm and spotlessly clean. Dont take tea towels soap toilet rolls fairy liquid etc as its all there for you... lovely owners couldn't do enough for us... we will be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linnie200
Glasgow
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 6 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Not sure I want to write this as we really loved it at The Cabin and don't want to share it . Honestly beautiful place and was perfect for us from comfy surroundings where you can get back to realising that life's good, not all work etc. Thankyou to the lovely owners.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemma R
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Totally tranquil!”
Reviewed 15 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Booking with Stuart and Joanne we hoped for a retreat from our usual busy lifestyle of work and university. We were greeted on arrival by Stuart and shown around the cabin and shown how everything worked. We were told should we require anything at all to simply text/phone or pop down to the house. After being promised to be left in peace this is exactly what we got! Stunning views from the cabin and very little traffic noise. The cabin is tucked away so that it is easy to relax but close enough to many local amenities and towns. We didn't need to disturb Stuart or Joanne for anything but always felt that nothing would be a problem if we did!
We found the local pub called Cross Keys Hotel just 10 minutes drive away a great place for food and drinks and not overly expensive either!
All in all an amazing break away for peace and quiet and we will definitely be back!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quiet the property was
Liked least: The hot tub is structured to only be on 12 to 12
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Audrey G
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“beautiful relaxing stay Stuart and Joanne so helpful and friendly made you feel like one of the family”
Reviewed 26 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My husband and I stayed at the log cabin Canonbie in April .what a lovely surprise it was. The cabin has everything you could want for a holiday. Stuart and Joanne are so helpful and friendly and are pleased to help with places to go and the fishing which my husband loved.The cabin is so peaceful and quiet you don't need to go anywhere. Lots of wildlife around and the variety of birds fantastic bird feeders out for them. They also have a hot tub on veranda but we could not make use of it due to health problems. Stuart can also advise regarding fishing. We can thoroughly recommend the cabin and we are going to make it a regular retreat

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everthing
Liked least: blank
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing