We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Absolutely spectacular, romantic resort near Cairns”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 2 May 2012

My wife and I are two Americans, and we went to Kewarra Beach as part of our honeymoon in Australia. It was absolutely spectacular. Beautiful, romantic setting with tons of privacy in your own individual cabana. Can choose to either be in a cabana right on the beach or in a cabana in the forest/jungle which is just a short 200m at most walk to the beach. We chose the latter and loved being in the woods with the birds chirping right on the pond in the center of the resort. Fantastic amenities and support staff; great spa for massages. Can offer you affordable day excursions to just about anywhere in the area. Terrific food; if you want to get a bite to eat outside of the resort, you simply take a romantic stroll down the beach about a mile to a nearby town with a few great restaurants. DEFINITELY recommend this place to anybody looking to explore northeast Australia in the Cairns/Great Barrier Reef area. Especially if you are a couple.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Dave L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

546 - 550 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed two nights at the Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa in February 2012. The Property was very nice and the staff incredibly friendly. We had one of the beach front villas with excellent views of the ocean. We ate at the Kewarra Beach Restaurant and it was good, not excellent. The condition of the grounds was ok but a big storm did some damage to the property and beach area that had not been adequately cleaned up but was still ok. Biggest downside of this property was it was a good distance from Cairns and one is pretty much confined to the Kewarra Beach Resort area unless you wanted to pay a high taxi fares to go anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasper100ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent Easter 2012 at the Resort and had a splendid time there. The staff were all excellent & helpful. The food was superb as well (compliments to the chefs) with specials plentifully available. The main common area was spectacular, with its lounge area, bar, dining room and ambience. The Resort is also convenient to Cairns, Kuranda, Port Douglas & many other places. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennisbowral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our 1 week stay at Kewarra Beach Resort (KBR) was the perfect end to our 3 week stay in Oz. We had booked online from the UK and Carolynne at KBR had put us together a great package including a beach bungalow and full breakfast and 3 day trips, to: The Great Barrier Reef; Daintree/Cape Tribulation; and Kuranda. The trips were all excellent but we made sure to make the most of our time at the resort as well, especially enjoying the lagoon-style pools, or relaxing on a lounger on the beautiful beach. In fact we only ventured out of the resort on one other occasion to do a spot of shopping in Cairns (we went by the local bus, which stops practically outside the resort).
The ambience of KBR was spot on, friendly but not intrusive staff, a mix of young and older clientele, and fantastic food in the Paperbark Restaurant, which although not cheap seemed reasonable value to us when comparing it with prices we had been generally paying in Australia.
We were very lucky with the weather, given the storms/floods that had preceeded our arrival, and the only disappointment was the beach not being open for swimming due to the stinger risk. All in all we had a fantastic stay and would love to return again one day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davechrisfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was just a lovely stay in Kewarra. Even though we had not stayed the entire day at the Resort we did enjoy the time while there. It was such a peaceful quiet place . Having the beach so close and accessible was just fabulous for an evening sunset.
The staff was kind , helpful and always available for us when needed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise and Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewarra Beach
3.4 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
3.8 km away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
18.9 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
359 reviews
3.5 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,351 reviews
1.9 km away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#2 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 80 Kewarra Street, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Kewarra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Price Range: $175 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 minutes from Cairns in picturesque tropical North Queensland set on 30 acres of lush landscaped rainforest gardens this private boutique beachfront property provides the ultimate Australian vacation experience. With a focus on environmental sensitivity, superb cuisine & world class service, while boasting extensive botanical gardens with detached secluded suites & spacious private bungalows it’s no surprise that this wonderfully romantic hideaway has become a firm favourite with honeymooners & nature lovers the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Booking.com, Wotif.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Hooroo Pty Ltd, Cancelon and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kewarra Beach Hotel Kewarra Beach
Kewarra Beach Resort And Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing