We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,219)
Filter reviews
1,219 results
Traveller rating
828
294
63
23
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
828
294
63
23
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews private beach palm cove our honeymoon beach bar rock pools tropical rainforest beach front welcome drink the great barrier reef main building port douglas paperbark restaurant beachfront bungalow pizza night trinity beach cabin wallabies
Filter
Updating list...
598 - 603 of 1,219 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012

We stayed two nights at the Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa in February 2012. The Property was very nice and the staff incredibly friendly. We had one of the beach front villas with excellent views of the ocean. We ate at the Kewarra Beach Restaurant and it was good, not excellent. The condition of the grounds was ok but a big storm did some damage to the property and beach area that had not been adequately cleaned up but was still ok. Biggest downside of this property was it was a good distance from Cairns and one is pretty much confined to the Kewarra Beach Resort area unless you wanted to pay a high taxi fares to go anywhere.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jasper100ish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2012

We spent Easter 2012 at the Resort and had a splendid time there. The staff were all excellent & helpful. The food was superb as well (compliments to the chefs) with specials plentifully available. The main common area was spectacular, with its lounge area, bar, dining room and ambience. The Resort is also convenient to Cairns, Kuranda, Port Douglas & many other places. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dennisbowral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2012

Our 1 week stay at Kewarra Beach Resort (KBR) was the perfect end to our 3 week stay in Oz. We had booked online from the UK and Carolynne at KBR had put us together a great package including a beach bungalow and full breakfast and 3 day trips, to: The Great Barrier Reef; Daintree/Cape Tribulation; and Kuranda. The trips were all excellent but we made sure to make the most of our time at the resort as well, especially enjoying the lagoon-style pools, or relaxing on a lounger on the beautiful beach. In fact we only ventured out of the resort on one other occasion to do a spot of shopping in Cairns (we went by the local bus, which stops practically outside the resort).
The ambience of KBR was spot on, friendly but not intrusive staff, a mix of young and older clientele, and fantastic food in the Paperbark Restaurant, which although not cheap seemed reasonable value to us when comparing it with prices we had been generally paying in Australia.
We were very lucky with the weather, given the storms/floods that had preceeded our arrival, and the only disappointment was the beach not being open for swimming due to the stinger risk. All in all we had a fantastic stay and would love to return again one day.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank davechrisfran
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2012

This was just a lovely stay in Kewarra. Even though we had not stayed the entire day at the Resort we did enjoy the time while there. It was such a peaceful quiet place . Having the beach so close and accessible was just fabulous for an evening sunset.
The staff was kind , helpful and always available for us when needed.

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Denise and Stan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2012

A very quiet nice resort. We stayed here over the Easter long weekend (2012).

Location:
* North of Cairns about 25 mins drive
(it would cost you approx $20 via shuttle bus or $4.50 via local public bus, number 111 or 110.)
(Recommend taking 111 as this will drop you off very close to the hotel otherwise it will be a good 30 mins walk with 110)
* The closest shop is about 30 mins walk and the nearest restaurant outside of the resort is in Trinity beach so I highly recommend getting a rent a car! We would've but it was all out when we stayed.. so book in advance! I think the cheapest car started from around $49 per day, cheaper if you want to hire longer period.

Hotel
* Good size room and nice little private balcony...
* bathroom can use a better lighting... instead of bright bluish lights
* AMAZING restaurant... really good food.... but not cheap.... with a bottle of wine and 2 mains, we paid about $100... so not somewhere you can dine every single night.... (thus rent-a-car! so many restaurants if you drive down to Cairns city).
* Staffs were all very friendly... very helpful.

All in all, we were quite happy with the place.. disappointed that the water was a little brown (due to storm, perhaps?) but I would definitely get a rent a car next time.

Room Tip: Get a rent a car.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank pekopoko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews