We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous and Friendly!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed 6 November 2007

My family of four stayed in the Wallaby Paud - it was the perfect size for the four of us! And fun to see the kangaroo behind the bungalow.
The accomadations were well located and kept very clean.

The front desk, concierge,restaurant staff were very friendly and informative.

We would send anyone there without question.

Thanks for a great stay!!!

Stayed: October 2007
2  Thank cocomiller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,157)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

951 - 955 of 1,157 reviews

Reviewed 1 November 2007

Unique location in tropical rain forest with its own beach. So many opportunities to walk thro the grounds and view fabulous wildlife and exotic plants. Easy access to the rief, the tablelands and Daintree National Park. Above all, the staff are just wonderful.

  • Stayed: October 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank Kewarra-fan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2007

My wife and I stumbled on the Kewarra Beach Resort by chance. We were touring Cairns' northern beaches from our base in one of the city's perfectly good but generally rather characterless downtown hotels, and decided to go into Kewarra for a coffee. What we found was:
- A central reception/bar/restaurant building constructed to a tropical island design, comfortable air-conditioned cabins, two superbly designed and landscaped swimming pools replete with whirlpool and waterfalls, and easy yet private access to the excellent Kewarra Beach - all set within 30 acres of lush, landscaped, and well-tended tropical rain-forest (the floodlighting of which at night is absolutely magical).
- An exceptionally friendly and helpful staff, most of whom have been with this privately owned and managed hotel for years.

We were so impressed by the welcome given to us as a couple of nonresident walk-ins that we moved to the Kewarra Beach Resort for the remainder of our stay in Cairns. Aside from the ambience and the quality of the staff, the Resort offers a good level of convenience despite being 25-30 minutes from Cairns' CBD:
- It is on the same side of the city as the airport, which is only 15-20 minutes away.
- It is as close to the Kuranda Skyrail as is the city centre.
- It is half an hour closer to Port Douglas, Mossman, and the Daintree than city centre hotels.
- It provides the ambience and feel of an island resort but without the cost and inconvenience of having to transfer to an island.

The buffet breakfast is as good a display as any we have seen, and dinner was also delivered to a high standard off an extensive menu. (We did not take lunch.) Our only complaint would be that the pricing of the dinner menu is a little high relative to other top-quality restaurants we visited both in Cairns and elsewhere in Australia.

In summary: our stay was an excellent experience and good value for money. What makes Kewarra unusual is its setting, and what makes it unique is the genuine warmth and friendliness of its staff. We would strongly recommend it to anybody visiting Cairns and the Far North of Queensland.

Steve Holloway,
Oxford, England.

  • Stayed: October 2007, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank DSTH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2007

Spent 3 nights at Kewarra after a 4 night stay at Silky Oaks in the Daintree rainforest area.

The property was quite lovely with beautiful gardens, ponds and pools as well as the beachfront access. We specifically chose the premium Pipi Moud beach bungalows because we thought it would make a nice change from the dense rainforest experience.

The bungalows were comfortable and quite spacious but not what I would describe as luxurious but this was fine. We were very close to the beach and had a fairly good view of the water etc., however my one complaint was that I had expected a more isolated beachfront location and did not think I would be waking up in the morning to the sounds of cars coming and going from a parking lot that was located close behind our grouping of bungalows.

The cars engines etc. could be heard periodically throughout the day if spending time in the room. Just seemed to destroy the sense of tranquility and sounds of nature that were very apparent throughout the rest of the lovely grounds.
A lot of the less expensive garden bungalows seemed to be much more quiet and attractively spread out among the resort. There may have been quieter beachfront mouds on the other side but I was disappointed with our location especially after paying extra for the room. If ever there again I would opt for a quiet garden or pond location.

We had no complaints with the staff and service in and around the resort. The food was ok but nothing spectacular. Could be described as quite expensive for the quality received.
We had a few dinners in their restaurant and were not that thrilled, so on our last evening we chose to eat at a great little Italian place in Palm Cove which was just a short drive away. I will say that Kewarra did have a great lemon tart on the dessert menu though which is worth trying.

What really makes the place is it's overall beautiful location and grounds.

  • Stayed: September 2007
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
1  Thank JOP-TRIP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2007

We stayed at Kewarra Beach Resort for 12 days after Singapore and Sydney and we found it to be the utmost peaceful place. The mouds were spotless,very comfortable and private surrounded by beautiful trees and plants. The wildlife is amazing, to be woken in the mornings by the many different bird songs was an unforgerttable experience, a little piece of God's own garden. It really has to be seen to be believed.The beach is beautiful with lovely views to double island and the forest around. The staff were very helpful and friendly but unobtrusive. The resort runs a courtesy bus service to Palm Cove and Cairns but there is also the local bus service which is inexpensive and takes you to Palm Cove, Trinity Beach and Cairns etc. It actually arrives at the time that it says on the timetable!! The bus stop is a few minutes walk away. We walked to Palm Cove one day and it took about 50 or so minutes along the beach, a beautiful walk. The restaurant serves very good food and is in a lovely setting and is approximately the same price as others in neighbouring resorts. We would highly recommend this resort to anyone wanting to stay at a beautiful and peaceful location. We will be going back.

Stayed: September 2007
2  Thank bathmat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kewarra Beach
3.4 km away
Alamanda Palm Cove by Lancemore
3.8 km away
The Reef House Palm Cove - MGallery Collection
18.9 km away
Shangri-La Hotel, The Marina, Cairns
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
Sarayi Boutique Hotel
#7 of 8 in Palm Cove
359 reviews
3.5 km away
Mantra Amphora
Mantra Amphora
#6 of 8 in Palm Cove
1,350 reviews
1.9 km away
Paradise Palms
Paradise Palms
#2 of 2 in Kewarra Beach
202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa

Address: 80 Kewarra Street, Kewarra Beach, Queensland 4879, Australia
Phone Number:
Region: Australia > Queensland > Cairns Region > Kewarra Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 Hotels in Kewarra Beach
Price Range: $175 - $424 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 44
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
20 minutes from Cairns in picturesque tropical North Queensland set on 30 acres of lush landscaped rainforest gardens this private boutique beachfront property provides the ultimate Australian vacation experience. With a focus on environmental sensitivity, superb cuisine & world class service, while boasting extensive botanical gardens with detached secluded suites & spacious private bungalows it’s no surprise that this wonderfully romantic hideaway has become a firm favourite with honeymooners & nature lovers the world over. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia APAC, Wotif.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, HotelQuickly, Hooroo Pty Ltd and lastminute.com.au so you can book your Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kewarra Beach Hotel Kewarra Beach
Kewarra Beach Resort And Spa
Kewarra Beach Resort & Spa Cairns Region

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing