We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good option”
Review of NongCun Cafe

NongCun Cafe
Description: This is a small place near highly rated Longji One hotel, where we stayed based on Tripadvisor recommendation. You currently have no restaurants listed for Ping An in Longsheng County.
Restaurant details
Description: This is a small place near highly rated Longji One hotel, where we stayed based on Tripadvisor recommendation. You currently have no restaurants listed for Ping An in Longsheng County.
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed at the Countryside Café for one night in July 2013. Clean, comfortable room with good shower and air-con. Internet available in the lobby and restaurant but not in the room. Breakfast available but not included. A bit pricey compared to other places in China, but good for a night after the long Dazhai - Ping'an walk. The lady was friendly and spoke good English but wanted to charge us commission to tell us where the bus stop was, which took the edge off the experience! Food was tasty....

Date of visit: July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Lisa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (11)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 11 reviews

Reviewed 11 May 2013

plentiful, reasonably priced and 35 m from Lingji one hotel.
Lots of hub a hub. Has rooms upstairs but has communal / share shower/toilet facilities. Tour guides eat and stay here.

Date of visit: April 2013
Thank Tmba_arewethereyet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2012

Many choices of both western and local foods. We especially enjoyed sweet and sour pork, sauteed eggplant with meat, and dumplings. Ham, cheese, and onion omelette was also really good

Date of visit: May 2012
Thank EdD99_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 April 2012

I agree that this restaurant owner is a money digger & supper stingy. We spend 2 days eat break fast & dinner there and spend quite a lot of money, she won't let me make a local phone call until we walk out of the door. She was make excuse says the phone can only call in but not able to call out.

My friend booked local guide with her as RMB150, she gave our guide RMB50 and kept 100 herself for doing nothing.

The food was okay in this restaurant. My partner liked apple pie there because there is no where else sells apply pie (laugh) we ate at this restaurant. The pie look like giant Chinese dimpling / English pasty. deep fried. It wasn't really apple pie but was good if you are miss western desert.

The whole village is expensive no matter where you go. simple dish will cost you 35-50 RMB easily. If you want to drink coffee, it also 35-40RMB for 1 cup.
What you can do? this whole village is build for dig money from tourists. if you are fancy western food, this restaurant still not a bad choice.

Date of visit: April 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Cocolocodean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

We stayed at the hotel and eat at the restaurant, seems like the whole family was busy in digging their hands in our pocket but I guess it wasn't personal, the all area was about cheating and lieing and dig as much money as possible from touriss.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SohoSquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed NongCun Cafe also viewed

Longsheng County, Guangxi
Longsheng County, Guangxi
 
Longsheng County, Guangxi
Longsheng County, Guangxi

Been to NongCun Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing