We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful, relaxing overwater accommodation in...”
other travellers have booked this property
Happiness is....
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Happiness is....
Deck in the evening HAPPINESS...
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
Happiness is....
Deck in the evening
HAPPINESS...
Deck
dining area at sunset
dining area
BAR INSIDE
INSIDE LIVING SPACE
sit back and enjoy the sunset
sunset vieuw from deck
living area
sea view from the living area
reading corner
Master bedroom
Master bedroom
Daybed on the deck of master bedroom
daybed on the deck of master bedroom
watching sunset on the main deck
entrance
deck bbq area
deck lounge/bed
deck lounge
SWING IN THE WATER
bed/lounge sleeping onder the stars
Bedrooms with kingsize bed
sunset view from the deck
dining on the deck
Outdoor bed
BREAKFAST COUNTER
BATHROOM
SHOWER
BREAKFAST COUNTER
DECK DINING TABLE
ENTRANCE
DECK
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Savaneta, Aruba

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
David G
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Beautiful, relaxing overwater accommodation in Aruba”
Reviewed 9 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015

I was travelling with a group of family and friends and stayed in this beautiful overwater villa. The setting was breathtaking; you could jump straight into the warm clear waters of the Caribbean straight off the sun deck. The villa was clean, well kept and comfortable. The staff were also friendly, but not intrusive. Thanks to JD, Ingrid and Osyth for taking such good care of us.

We were all so relaxed and happy, we did not want to leave. Beautiful food, great relaxing atmosphere with plenty to do (if you want) or lots of space to relax in around the villa, if you don't.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The people and the location
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charlie53...
Mequon, Wisconsin
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Beautiful but needs a little tlc”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The pictures for this house are accurate. The location on the water was perfect for my girls to just jump in the ocean. The down side is that the property needs some renovations to just bring it up to par. Some of the tile was coming off of the kitchen counter so there were numerous sharp edges that stuck out, nails sticking out on the deck that we flagged so we wouldn't step on or get cut. Also the 4th bedroom bathroom tile wasn't finished nor would the lights go on. the loft area of the house had a window that was broken so it stayed open during our entire stay. The neighbors cat just came in every morning, and their wasn't anything we could do. My girls loved it, but me not so much. The owners are extremely wonderful, and very helpful and came within minutes when we had a problem. I would recommend if you want to stay in a house that you can jump in the water without a lot of tourists, but the house let us down just a bit. We expected a 5 star and would say it was a 3 star. With a little tlc, the house would be perfect but it appears to be a little neglected.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location on the water
Liked least: House appears to be neglected and needs to be deep cleaned to eliminate the odor in front bedroom.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaurenpTa...
Tampa
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The ambience and hospitality were phenomenal!”
Reviewed 16 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

I traveled here for my bachelorette trip with girlfriends. The pictures are completely accurate. The deck and outside areas are just stunning. Osyth (the owner) couldn't have been more lovely or accommodating. She is amazing. The house is about 15 minutes from downtown and she sweetly picked us up a the airport and took us to town one night. We were only there for 2 days . If staying for more, definitely rent a car. We called 7 cab companies and no one answered the phone! We also had a chef from Osyth's restaurant (the old man in the sea) come in one evening and cook dinner. It was delicious and she was a pleasure. I cant say enough about the hospitality. Few tips: If you feel you want to be out and about in the hotel district (where most of the restaurants and bars are- this is a bit far (30 minute drive). So just take that into consideration.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The outside areas were absolutely beautiful- truly one of a kind
Liked least: the air conditioning in one room was not working properly- but this house is meant to be indoor/ outdoor living
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Guillermo...
Aruba
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014
Google Translation

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: en casa alistaire podrás vivenciar tus vacaciones más allá de tu ser..
Liked least: nada es perfecto, porque uno no es perfecto, pero casa alistaire te abre sus puertas al mar de nubes y al cielo del mar.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing