We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (130)
Filter reviews
130 results
Traveller rating
33
43
21
19
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
33
43
21
19
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews innkeepers lodge excellent pizza pain au chocolate cooked breakfast room was clean car park an early morning ferry first morning friendly welcome would stay here again convenient location free parking ferry terminal booked this hotel good nights sleep stayed at the red lion premier inn
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 130 reviews
Reviewed 20 August 2018 via mobile

We booked this at the very last minute having decided to stay overnight for an early morning ferry instead of driving through the night. To be fair, when we first saw it, our hearts sank. It looked quite dilapidated from the outside and reminded us of a DSS B&B (sorry)
However, we were pleasantly surprised when we got inside. The room was clean and comfortable and we had a pizza in the pub which was amazing. The staff were incredibly friendly and helpful. And there was free parking
Great for a stopover. It is only 6 miles to the ferry terminal and it worked for us.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Kay S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2018 via mobile

Had a 2 nights stay.. when we pulled up i thought omg what have i booked . But when we went inside it lovely..so dont be put off.. we were greeted by the manager Barry..we arrived early and wasnt expecting our room to be ready but it was.. we checked in and went to our room it was lovely clean and a great location.. All the staff were friendly the food was lovely we had a cooked breakfast (£5:95) worth the money..we also had an evening meal which we had steak it was well worth the money and very tasty..we would 100% stay again

Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sweetloving
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2018 via mobile

The hotel is attached to a pub which serves decent, reasonably priced, pub food which we tried our first night and weren't disappointed. The rooms were clean and comfortable and all the staff friendly, there is a complementary continental breakfast which was all we needed. Being in the middle of a heatwave, we found the room very warm, but they did provide an efficient fan. It was one of those rare times in the UK that air con would have been very useful. I certainly feel that we had value for money on our stay here and will certainly look to stay there next time we visit Cosham.

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank DavidM_54_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2018

This is a very tired hotel which needs a deep clean and to be redecorated. The walls in the room I was in looked like someone had opened a can of drink and it went all up the walls. Not very pleasant. The only good thing about the hotel was that it was only 5 mins from the QA Portsmouth Hospital.

Stayed: July 2018
Thank 99daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

My partner and I went there for my birthday and we loved it! Place is well located.
Rooms are small, but you will only be there to sleep. The bathroom is a good size and very clean.
We took out firestick with us and in the evenings we were able to watch movies throigh the WiFi, which was a bonus.
Breakfast was great continental or full english, very well served and cooked.

We want to thank Barry and the team for such a lovely stay and warn you we will be back soon.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Erika M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews