We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 87
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Bar/Lounge
USD 88
USD 61
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 39% below average rates

The price you found is 39% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 27/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 90
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Free cancellation until 22/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 141
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
USD 86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of USD 101/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
USD 199
USD 183
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
USD 84
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
Reviews (243)
Filter reviews
243 results
Traveller rating
59
101
64
13
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
101
64
13
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsexcellent value for moneyper personcomfortable bedovernight stoplong journeygermanyborderaachentvoptionroadautobahncostbreaksinkpasshall
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 243 reviews
Reviewed 22 December 2017

I stayed there to find the standard of the IBIS Budget brand. Very small room but it was clean. Comfortable bed and basic amenities are good. Breakfast spread was really good. It is only good for one night stay. I found it difficult to locate the hotel. No food options after 21.00 Hrs nearby. If you are pass by and need to take a break go for it.

Room Tip: Nothing specific...budget one...don't expect much
  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank sankarganesh p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz, responded to this reviewResponded 26 December 2017

Dear Guest, We thank you for the time you have taken to comment on your recent stay.
We are pleased to read that your room lived up to the Ibis standards you expected and you appreciated the cleanliness, amenities and comfortable bed. We are sorry for any issues you had encountered. Apart from the access map we have on our website we also provide a street name which next to our parking lot, "Horster Park". Then, it is easy to follow the signs to the hotel. We can also provide our GPS coordinates if preferred. We regret that we don't have a restaurant, we do propose some food though a vending machine and there is a restaurant next door. We are glad that you enjoyed our delicious variety of dishes at breakfast.
We all certainly look forward to seeing you on another occasion. Best regards,
Silvia De Giorgi, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2017 via mobile

The hotel is easy to find. Is just at the border, in a big truck parking lot. Very modest and looks clean in the reception. On the hall who’s leading to rooms, the air it has a soury smell like vinegar, very confusing. But in the room is clean and has a comfortable mattress. The cons: the sink is in the room, an 1x1 m toilet room and 0,9x0,9 shower cabin. No possibility to eat something after 22.00 o’clock - you have to drive in the nearest city. Botoom line, if you are just passing by, it’s fine for one night.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
1  Thank Cosmin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2017

Dear Cosmin,

We would like to thank you for taking the time to send us this review of your recent stay.

We are pleased that you found our location convenient, located just next to a major highway (E40) and close to 3 large cities: Liege, Aachen and Maastricht, easily accessible by car.

We would like to thank you for your remarks concerning the comfort and cleanliness of our rooms.

We are very sorry for the strange smell you may have noticed, we do have some rooms reserved for smokers and unfortunately the small may have come from theses rooms when the doors are opened, our housekeeping team do try to remove them but hwe also have to rely on the respect of people using these rooms. We have reduced the number to avoid this issue.

We are sorry your room wasn't quite to your liking and we have taken note of your remarks concerning the bathroom.

We regret we don't have a restaurant in our hotel.

We all hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back again on a future occasion.

Sincerely,
Silvia De Giorgi, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2017

This Hotel Room was not up to ETAP standard, the toilet in the corners of the floor you could see it had not been cleaned properly, there was a layer of dust there. On toilet floor there were many water marks near the bowl as when people urinate there have missed and made floor wet and had not been cleaned in weeks. some electric bulbs needed replacing , and as you enter the sleeping rooms from reception the carpet was so worn and greasy, not nice to see had not been cleaned in weeks. This may be popular as on Motorway, but will not stay again

  • Stayed: October 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank martincB349UH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, Manager at Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Dear Martin, Thanks for your feedback.
The Ibis Budget Aachen Raeren Grenz hotel enjoys a prime position close to the Belgian-German border, the E40 motorway and city centre. However, we are sorry to read your disappointment regarding our services. Allow us to express our surprise regarding your remark on the public toilet. We want to point out that it is cleaned 2 times per day by the cleaning team. There are indeed some marks on the trash can but not from urine. It came from a product the housekeepers have used. We can assure you that the floor is clean. We are concerned about our guests' welfare. As for the carpet, we consider replacing it. We are just waiting for an offer.
We hope to have the opportunity to welcome you again. Yours sincerely,
Silvia De Giorgi, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

Great little hotel, right on the border, handy for an overnight stop or a few days looking round the area.
will use it again in the future and would recommend it to anyone,so easy to find just follow the signs at the border

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank jeff w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz, responded to this reviewResponded 18 September 2017

Dear Jeff,
Thank you for your nice review of your recent stay at hotel Ibis Budget Aachen Raeren Grenze
As you mentioned, our hotel is a place enjoyable to stay in close proximity to the E40 motorway, stores and city centre. We're delighted you appreciated your moment here.
We look forward to welcoming you again.
Silvia De Giorgi, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2017 via mobile

Easy to find, super practical just off the motorway - great value for money and this is a good IBIS budget. I was in a room on the motorway/Autobahn side and yes you CAN just about hear the traffic but it is not a major issue - I still slept well all night long. Breakfast fine and Wi-Fi worked flawlessly. My tip: park your car to the right of the entrance (front door - see my picture), here it is in the cool shade all morning. I would come again but there are clearly reviews here that are expecting too much from this hotel. Personally, it's cheap as chips and great value for money. Check out is midday too!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled solo
Thank jnoWales
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel-cmanager, General Manager at Ibis budget Aachen Raeren Grenz, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2017

Dear Guest,
We would like to thank you for this great review about our hotel.
Your satisfaction and those of our customers during their stay among us is very gratifying for our team, and your detailed descriptive is most welcome. As you mention our hotel is good for one in this price range and ideally located. Thank you for the suggestion you give about parking for our future guests.
We very much hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again on a future visit.
Best regards,
Silvia De Giorgi, Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews