We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Tranquil”
other travellers have booked this property
Welcome to Orchard Gites.on the border of Orne and Calvados in Lower Normandy
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Welcome to Orchard Gites.on the border of Orne and Calvados in Lower Normandy
La Cidreraie forms part of a traditional Normandy farmhouse La Cidreraie dining area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
3 reviews
Welcome to Orchard Gites.on the border of Orne and Calvados in Lower Normandy
La Cidreraie forms part of a traditional Normandy farmhouse
La Cidreraie dining area
Relax after a day exploring the area
View over the garden from La Cidreraie
Romantic antique double bed
Sit under the apple trees outside La Cidreraie and listen to the birds singing
Summer flowers at Orchard Gites.
Borrow our bicycles and take a picnic
Motorcyclists welcome
View of our village church from Orchard GItes
walk along the lane by Orchard Gites
Buy local produce at Flers market on Wednesdays and Saturdays
Canoeing on the river Orne
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Flers, Orne, Basse-Normandie, Normandy

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 3 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Alison F
1 review
“Tranquil”
Reviewed 4 June 2018 for a stay in May 2018

A lovely tranquil setting, we had a fabulous stay, made very welcome by Alison.
Will definitely be back, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2018
Thank you for your kind review Alison.
It's always nice to hear from guests who have enjoyed their stay in this lovely corner of the Normandy countryside.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
amanda_Co...
coventry
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“quirky little gite in a lovely setting”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed here last week for a short break. Alison [the lady who owns it], was waiting with a very warm welcome and had left us a bottle of cider and some local biscuits to enjoy. The gite is in a very rural setting but the directions Alison had given us were spot on and made the gite very easy to find. There are all the conveniences you need [fridge, cooker, kettle, toaster & microwave] but in a typically French kitchen. The bed was wonderful - when people say they float off to sleep, I now know what they mean!. if you want high-end luxury or a very English holiday home - don't bother going, but if you want typically French style in a lovely homely gite in a beautiful, tranquil setting [and we did], then this is the place for you and we would highly recommend it. Bed linen is charged extra [8 euros each] and electricity at 1euro per day - neither brakes the bank. A lovely little place [Alison has a larger gite next door] that is well worth a visit - would make for a romantic getaway.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the setting
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2014
Thank you for your review - guests do often comment that they enjoy a good night's sleep when they stay here! Our gites are ideal if you want to relax in a tranquil location but the local town of Tinchebray, with it's boulangeries, banks and a supermarket, is only a short drive away. We have tried to retain an element of 'French charm' at Orchard Gites and hope that our guests feel that they have enjoyed a taste of 'La vie rustique' when they have spent their holiday here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Navigator...
1 review
Reviewed 17 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Jul 2017
Merci beaucoup pour vos commentaires appréciatifs. Je suis heureux que vous ayez aimé l'ambiance paisible.
Orchard Gites est vraiment un bon endroit pour séjourner et prendre un certain temps à partir d'un mode de vie occupé
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing