We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
eDreams
Booking.com
Priceline
USD 93
View deal
Free cancellation until 28/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (54)
Filter reviews
54 results
Traveller rating
30
20
3
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
30
20
3
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 54 reviews
Reviewed 19 September 2018

We spent 4 very pleasant nights at Skipper White. The location was ideal for a variety of restaurants, some right next door and others about 20 minutes walk. The beach was directly in front of the guest house and whilst not a golden sandy beach it seemed popular with everyone.

There is a supermarket fairly close by and some other shops.

The guest house was clean, efficiently run and friendly with parking available in a secure area. Breakfast was a variety of fruit, yogurts, cereal, cake with fruit juices and coffee or tea.

We enjoyed ourselves and recommend it to those wanting to have a quiet time and use it as a base to explore from or just sit and watch the world go by. We particularly enjoyed our walks to the restaurants and local ice cream parlours.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Sue B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2018 via mobile

Nice little place opposite the lakeside beach area. A couple of good restaurants practically next door. A good walk into town but very pleasant. The rooms were very clean and air con worked really well. Nice surroundings but outside furniture in bar area was not fully in place we were there around 25th may. An outside veranda to sit on, a small table and two metal chairs were provided. For what we paid I would have liked some sun loungers on the grasses area. I asked and Erica did offer me one that she had but I think there should be some for all guests. Breakfast was served in the railway carriage at the time of year we visited. It consisted of sweet pastries, juice, cakes and a choice of two fruits. Yogurt and cereal also available, but cereal bowls are far too small. We had a lake view room which j didn't think was worth the extra money, rooms at the back had lovely view of the country side. My husband left his wallet when we left, although the cards were cut up I thought the wallet would have been posted back to us, we would have paid the postage but alas it was not sent.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank sandraelsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2018 via mobile

We had a lovely room and was lovely and quiet and clean. Views lovely and we used their complimentary bikes to get around, Erika was really nice. Just a few bits that didn't give it a higher rating for us:
° It was the 8th May and everything was closed- there was no coffee/bar or snack bar and no facilities open.(not like the pics on site with the outside eating area set up).

°On arrival - it was 9pm on a monday there was no welcome coffee in the room just two lemon tea sachets, we were very hungry and went in search of something open and didn't find anything.

°A welcome information pack would have been so useful.

°Breakfast is one hot drink (very nice) and packet cakes and biscuits and a couple of croissants and some fruit.

°Airport transfers offered really mean they give you the number of a local taxi firm for you to arrange - they do it cheaper and are very Lovely! (Angel & his son).

And just be aware for uk. Visitors no uk Subtitles for tv.

All in all a lovely stay - but I wouldn't stay again because we like to travel to new places and felt it was expensive for what we got.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Ondi70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

My daughter was getting married in the castle in Bracciano beginning of June this year and we choose to stay at the White Skipper.
I cannot praise this lovely guest house highly enough.
Erica and Andrea the owners were excellent hosts and even helped with extra arrangements needed for the wedding arrangements.
The lake is lovely to wake up to across a quiet road and there are sun loungers and umbrellas on the small beach.
We enjoyed lovely cocktails and drinks on the large terrace to the bar area.
The rooms are well appointed and the décor was fab. There was air con to the rooms but due to the structure of the ceiling it was very cool and the air con was not always needed. There is a daily maid service.
The grounds are attended to everyday and everywhere is very clean.
There are restaurants and bars to be found along a pleasant promenade which is at the edge of the lake and just across the road from The Skipper. Although the Skipper has a bar snack menu for a light lunch.
I cannot fault it !

Jo and Tim Fawcett. From Cambridge

Date of stay: June 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jofawcett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016

This hotel has nice and clean accommodation and is good place to stay if you visit the area the main attraction is the city, the beach, the walkway and the atmosphere. This combine with excellent quality of the water of the lake make this place a special place to visit with real character and local charm.
Erika our host was just very pleasant and helpful

Date of stay: August 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michelrens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews