We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No wind”

Trattoria La Tavernetta
Price range: USD 31 - USD 43
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 16 October 2017 via mobile

As there was no wind to.sail.I popped in to this lovely restaurant with a great view good food and the cheese di fossa on the ravioli with tartufo made my day. Hoghly recommended

Thank Svend62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, Proprietario at Trattoria La Tavernetta, responded to this reviewResponded 17 October 2017

Thanks for your feedback, very much appreciated!!! Whenever you want a second round, we are always there to help you.
Thanks again, have a nice day
La Tavernetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (227)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 227 reviews

Reviewed 27 September 2017

Wonderful little restaurant with a great menu. We had food envy wen looking at what everyone was eating. Fantastic service as well. Really cosy little restaurant. We had the fish antipastino to share, and wonderful fresh pasta with local fish. We also had one of the best chocolate fondant desserts with gooey chocolate centre.

Thank SarahMG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, Proprietario at Trattoria La Tavernetta, responded to this reviewResponded 4 October 2017

Thanks for your visit, we really appreciate your feedback and always very happy to see that customers have a good experience in our place.
Hope to see you soon in our little beautiful Trevignano to enjoy its beauty and food.
Thanks again
La Tavernetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2017 via mobile

This place was refered to us by the family whose b & b we were staying at in Trevignano Romano. This was their favorite restaurant in the town and I can see why. We had an excellent meal in a very classy old building with fantastic service. The lake fish was superb as well as the pasta with porcini mushrooms. The tiramau was to die for. The prices were very reasonable for a restaurant of this caliber. This place should be rated #1 in Trip,Advisor. I wish that we were staying more than one night so We could eat here another night.

Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, Proprietario at Trattoria La Tavernetta, responded to this reviewResponded 12 September 2017

Thank you very much for your visit, it is a pleasure to see that customers are satisfied. We always work hard to give the best possible service and keep the highest quality on each meal we serve.

Thanks again and hope to see you again in Trevignano
La Tavernetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 February 2017

Very cosy location in Trevignano Romano. A well-restored old cellar or depot or something. The athmosphere is relaxing, and the good service as well. The food is very tasty and full of spices and dressing (not for delicate stomachs). I had excellent ravioli with cheese and truffel. Paramount the dessert "crostata with ricotta and berries".Good wines. Fair and honest prices.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank zigno2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carlo C, Proprietario at Trattoria La Tavernetta, responded to this reviewResponded 8 February 2017

Thanks for your feedback, it is always a pleasure to see that customers are satisfied with our food and location...La Tavernetta is a family restaurant since 1959, we try to give the best atmosphere/food experience possible, off course our beatiful Trevignano helps us a lot.
Whenever you want we are there to give you a further confirmation.
Thanks again,
La Tavernetta

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 August 2014

Good service , tastey Italian food, served in a calm restaurant this whilst visiting the manic Tourist resort of Trevignano Romano

Thank RoseyChris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Trattoria La Tavernetta also viewed

Trevignano Romano, Province of Rome
Trevignano Romano, Province of Rome
 
Trevignano Romano, Province of Rome
Trevignano Romano, Province of Rome
 

Been to Trattoria La Tavernetta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing