We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Rural Italian Idyll”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
13 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Trevignano Romano, Province of Rome, Lazio

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
German first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
LisaIrela...
Ireland
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Rural Italian Idyll”
Reviewed 25 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

We stayed here as an extended family of 9 for 1 week and had a fabulous time.
We had experience of the Bracciano area before - the lake is an old volcano that now serves as a reservoir for Rome and so remains only lightly developed, with 3 small villages on its shores and beautifully clean water for swimming and non-motorised water sports.
We stayed at Roberta's Cottage and found it wonderful.
On the ground floor is a very large sitting/dining/kitchen room with a huge double bedroom and shower room off this.
On the next floor are two double bedrooms and a bathroom with bath/shower over.
One of these bedrooms is on the very large landing and so is not private, but it does have access to a large terrace with seating and fabulous views.
On the top floor are two smaller double rooms and a small bathroom with shower.
Inside is beautiful, but outside is spectacular - we spent most of our time at the house sitting at the large table under the gazebo just outside the back door - what was great was the large fridge/freezer just inside the back door so there was plenty of room to cool our drinks - and there was a 2nd fridge in the kitchen.
The gardens are beautifully kept and very private.
Roberta and her son Ivan also keep a vegetable plot and we were very happy to receive its produce - eg tomatoes, potatoes, courgettes as well as free range eggs.
Also to welcome us Roberta had left home baked jam tarts, cake and a large pot of home made black cherry jam.
There was also plenty of parking space for our 3 cars (there were 9 of us), and a laundry room shared with Roberta - we wanted for nothing.
As is usual in Italy there was a cleaning fee - this was 20 euro per person so budget for this.
Some of us had trouble finding the house and I feel it is easier to find it coming via Trevignano.
All in all our stay was perfect and I would like to give a big 'Thank You' to Roberta and Ivan for sharing their little corner of Italian perfection with us!!!
All in all was had a really wonderful time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Being together in such a beautiful house and sunbathing and swimming in Lake Bracciano
Liked least: Getting to the house!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jul 2016
Thanks so much Liz for having enjoyed your stay at the Cottage! Good luck to all!! I hope to see you again!
Roberta
xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robtomkin...
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent venue for group holidays in the heart of real Italy”
Reviewed 19 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014

Our group of eight friends had a great week here in October. The accommodation was ideal, the location perfect and the view just stunning. Plenty of space to relax, everything you need in the house for a relaxing stay and no neighbours, so as a group we could make as much noise as we wanted! Would definitely recommend.

Delicious food provided by the host included a five-course meal on arrival and freshly baked cakes throughout the week. It's worth bearing in mind though that this food, if you accept it, will be charged to you at the end of your stay.

Overall though, a really great place to choose for a group holiday.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank you Robert
I hope to see you soon again

Regardes
Roberta
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John_GR_2...
Greece
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not to be missed”
Reviewed 27 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We stayed in Roberta's cottage for 6 days during our vacations in July 2013. The house was excellent. We were 3 couples but the house is also suitable for families. There is ample of space in the living room and the garden is so beautiful that you will not believe in your eyes. All the house is situated inside the forest with big trees and a very nice garden in front of it where you can relax, eat, play basketball or just sit and enjoy the special view. The house is a few minutes from Trevignano a beautiful lakeside small town. It is also near Bracciano and Anguilara which are both beautiful towns worth visiting. I would also recommend this cottage for winter vacations especially in christmas time. It is a very warm place with wood everywhere. Simply fantastic.
The owner Roberta is a very kind lady who welcomed us from the first moment and she were always willing to satisfy our needs and questions. She is also a very good cook. Just ask her politely to cook something for you and you will remember me.
Thank you very much Roberta for the lovely vacations we had. I would definately recommend this place for anyone who would like to spend his vacations inside the nature in a calm environment. I hope that we will return soon may be for winter vacations next time.
John

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Roberta and the environment inside the nature.
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank You Jhon! I hope too see you soon! Regards
Roberta xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MathiasS3...
Holbaek, Denmark
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best vacation ever! Large luxurious house with great view”
Reviewed 25 January 2013 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

We want first of all to send our best regards to the owner Roberta. She is the nicest person in Italy, we think :-) We felt most welcome and we were very surprised that the house was so big and well equipped. The garden and view over the valley was spectacular and it was perfect for us 3 adults and 2 children, age 3 and 4 to be able to retreat to this cosy house and the romantic veranda, when tired from walking the streets of beautiful Rome. The house is located 500 meters over the ocean, which means that in the summertime, when its 35 degrees in Rome then its only 30 degrees at the House. That was great! Again thanks Roberta for taking good care of us and making us all feel very welcome right from the start. Our kids still remember and cherish you and remember all the little duckling/baby gueese :-) We all hope to return again one day and wish you all the best.

Kind regards family Sørensen.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Big well-equipped house and garden and view and the owner.
Liked least: Only good things to say :-)
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jun 2017
Thank you Mathias! I hope to see you again
Big Hug
Ciao!
Roberta xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AngelaHei...
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017
Google Translation

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Aug 2017
Dear Angela and Raymond,You are a fantastic happy family!!! :-)) An honor for me to host such a special family as yours, I am very happy that you have been well in my holiday home, specially your appreciation. With hope in the future to meet you again. Today you are my best guests 2017!!! :-) Many thanks for all your affection. A special wish for you that comes from my heart. A lot of serenity and happiness to all of you!
Many Thanks!! :-))
Ciao!
Roberta
xxx
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing