We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolutely Amazing.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Roses Cottage

Roses Cottage.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Roses Cottage.
sitting room ground floor bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
Roses Cottage.
sitting room
ground floor bedroom
ground floor bedroom
kitchen dining room
view from patio
dining sitting open plan
window view
kitchen and open plan sitting dining room
bedroom 1 with en suite and walk in wardrobes
bedroom2 with en suite and walk in wardrobes
bathroom with jacuzzi bath
patio
dunaff hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Clonmany, County Donegal

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Frie1
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing. ”
Reviewed 9 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We joined a friend on their stay here and didn't know what to expect. Everything was perfect right from the start, our hosts left a basket of fresh eggs, scone, milk, biscuits, teas, the small things to help you settle in this really big, yet cosy cottage. The rooms are really big, bathrooms spotless, kitchen is perfect. This could easily hold three small families. My review and pics won't do this place justice and I would rather not go on too much and spoil the surprise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 May 2017
Thank you very much , we do try our best so that our guests have an enjoyable stay
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016 for a stay in June 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Great house in a beautiful setting”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Had a great time in the Rose Cottage. Beautiful view from the cottage . Really enjoyed my stay there and will hopefully be back!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Ms”
Reviewed 2 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016

This house is situated in a little piece of heaven near Clonmany. Beautiful sea views and relaxing walks. Had the best mini-break here. Ann is so accommodating. The house is large, modern, warm and the beds are comfortable. It really was a home from home. We'll be back!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clare H
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Idilic. Simply perfect.”
Reviewed 2 June 2016 for a stay in June 2016

If you want to have a beautiful Irish holiday in a beautiful Irish cottage - with wonderful hospitality and fabulous welcome gift - then this is it. We will definitely be returning!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jun 2016
Hi Clare , delighted to have you to stay in roses cottages and thanks for the lovely way you left it as it makes my job easy , We hope to see you visit again , Regards Ann
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing