We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday at Ocean View”

Review of OCEAN VIEW

The beautiful swimming pool with jacuzzi at the far end.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The beautiful swimming pool with jacuzzi at the far end.
The pool is never busy. In practice it is shared with just 5 other apartments. Modern soft furnishings in the living room.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
30 reviews
The beautiful swimming pool with jacuzzi at the far end.
The pool is never busy. In practice it is shared with just 5 other apartments.
Modern soft furnishings in the living room.
The large terrace is open on two sides with views of the ocean.
Ocean views from the terrace. You can also hear the sea from here .
Dine al fresco on the spacious terrace in the evening.
Relax on the terrace sofa in the evening to the background sound of the ocean (and a few tree frogs)
The master bedroom with very comfortable king-size bed.
The master bedroom is a dual aspect room and is sunny in the morning
Air conditioning in the master bedroom with en-suite shower room too.
Early morning sunlight in the master bedroom.
The family bedroom has been redecorated very recently.
The comfortable family bathroom
The family bathroom and en suite shower are both beautifully presented.
The modern kitchen with hob, oven, microwave, dishwasher, washer/dryer etc.
Enjoy an espresso or a choice of teas with our compliments.
A warm welcome from property manager Ann and housekeeper Kathy.
Welcome to Beacon Hill, an exclusive gated community by the beach.
Set in beautiful tropical gardens, the short path to the beach.
Relax on Mullins beach, Gibbs beach is just around the corner beyond.
Sunset as seen from Mullins Beach.
Take the bus for just BDS$2 per person (any destination). Stop is very close to Ocean View.
Swim with turtles from a catamaran or from the beach near Ju-Jus on Alleynes Bay.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Mullins, Saint Peter Parish, Barbados

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
631tracey
Haslemere, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect holiday at Ocean View”
Reviewed 24 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We have just returned from a perfect holiday at Ocean View, Mullins. Having stayed in Mullins before, we knew that it is our favourite area in Barbados. This apartment was the best we have stayed in: The apartment itself is spacious and airy, very well equipped so we were able to dine in in comfort, we especially enjoyed evening meals and breakfasts on the balcony with the sound of the sea in the background. It is such a treat to have the beautiful Mullins beach across the road and in addition, the pool area was quiet and most of the time we had it to ourselves. All correspondence with the owner has been prompt and efficient, and when in Barbados, the manager Ann welcomed us and the house-keeper Kathy looked after us really well and was happy to work around our schedule. Thank you Lisa and Mark, we cannot wait to return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Proximity to the beach, cleanliness and quality of the apartment and equipment
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2016
"Very many thanks for your kind review - we are delighted that you had such a good stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean View very soon. Lisa and Mark."
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CAG46
Rochester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect in every way - stay, apartment, staff, Bajan population, climate and position.”
Reviewed 10 February 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It is really quite difficult to find something negative to say about our stay at this apartment. The staff were delightful and a pleasure to know. The apartment is superb and has probably everything you would wish for a stay - in fact quite like home. Probably what makes a holiday for us is the ability to eat outside and this we managed with views of the ocean and tropical vegetation. I would not hesitate to recommend this to anyone. The upside for us is that it is a relatively quiet area - that can be a downside for others.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Difficult to say probably the beach being very near.
Liked least: That it is not free for the same time next year!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Feb 2016
Thank you so much for your kind review - we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and are only sorry we couldn't accommodate you for the same dates next year due to a prior booking. Hopefully the following year? Lisa and Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LaneyKent
Kent, England
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Wonderful stay”
Reviewed 10 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We visit Barbados every year, always staying somewhere on the west coast. We had a wonderful 3 weeks here over Christmas with our 18 year old daughter. The apartment has absolutely everything you need from Netflix TV and comfy sofas in lounge to cool box, ice maker and quality coffee machine in kitchen. The apartment is just set back from the main west coast road, so there is a little traffic noise on the balcony. However you soon get used to it and it disappears when balcony doors closed. You can pick up a local bus just outside - just 70p wherever you want to go. Alternatively, like us, hire a car for at least part of your holiday visiting the Rum factory, Harrison's Caves and North point . The Round House or The Atlantis on East coast great places for lunch. We had a power cut one night ( common here) but the White Company scented candles provided created a romantic atmosphere. We visited the usual premier restaurants along the coast but the best evening was Simon Cowell's charity auction. Daughter was thrilled to see her photo in the UK press the next day with Simon - only in Barbados!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: All good
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jan 2016
Many thanks for your kind review. We are delighted that you had such a wonderful stay at Ocean View and look forward to welcoming you back again at some point soon. Lisa and Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
PAUL B
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great location, lovely apartment”
Reviewed 7 December 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Just back from 2 wonderful weeks at Ocean View, Mullins Beach.

Our second visit to Barbados, previously we had stayed not far away in Speightstown but this was a much better location with direct access to Mullins Beach and easy access to all the west coast, Holetown and Bridgetown via the yellow reggae buses.

The apartment was amazing, very luxurious and comfortable with some lovely little touches making it feel just like home. Lounge, kitchen, two bedrooms (one on-suite), bathroom and a terrace/balcony, perfect for 2 couples.
We have stayed in many apartments and often, though well equipped, it is obvious that you are in a rented apartment.
That is not the case with Ocean View, Lisa and Mark have furnished and decorated the apartment to their very high standards and it was a privilege to be able to stay there.

The apartment is managed and maintain by Ann and Kathy who were brilliant, very helpful and nothing was too much trouble.

Visited many of the places mentioned in the other reviews but the highlights for us was Friday night at Oistins, Thursday tapas evenings at Café Carizma in Holetown with live music and the live band at Mullins Beach bar on a Sunday night.

We would recommend the apartment without hesitation, a luxurious apartment in a great location, we will be back.

.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Dec 2015
Very many thanks for your kind review - we are delighted that you had such a good stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean View very soon. Lisa and Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susiejsco...
Perth, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful half term week with my young kids at Ocean View”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

What a great week we have just had at Ocean View, Mullins. Ann and Kathy made us so welcome and looked after us very well. Lisa you have been so hands on with all aspects of our booking and the kids and I have loved the apartment, the location and the entire experience. We really hope to return and for now we have a bunch of magical memories. The staff at Mullins looked after us very well and the water sports kept the kids very busy. The weather was amazing and we managed to swim with turtles with Cool Runnings which was amazing. Thank you all. Susie, Angus and Lily, Scotland.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: spacious, light airy with a beautiful ocean view
Liked least: having to leave
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2015
Thank you so much for this lovely review - we are so pleased that you had such an enjoyable stay and we look forward to welcoming you back to Ocean View at some point in the future. Lisa and Mark.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing