We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Felt instantly welcome, lovely accommodation and...”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Baby Willows

The Willows & Baby Willows
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Willows & Baby Willows
Access to Baby Willows Kitchen
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The Willows & Baby Willows
Access to Baby Willows
Kitchen
Master Bedroom
Twin Bedroom
Lounge
Views over the garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
North Elmham, Dereham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Salmon2
1 review
“Felt instantly welcome, lovely accommodation and setting for a great holiday!”
Reviewed 4 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

Lovely accommodation and setting, perfect for families with small children as they can roam safely and freely in the wonderful surroundings and play area. The attention to detail was clear - very clean, well equipped and welcoming. We instantly felt relaxed and thoroughly enjoyed our time there. Easy access to Cromer, Sherringham and surrounding
coast line. Would definitely stay again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris S
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great central base to see Norfolk”
Reviewed 15 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

A fantastic central location to see Norfolk. Accommodation was excellent and we were entertained by the chickens and the pet sheep. Facilities were of a high standard and both Lisa and Jon made excellent hosts. My wife and daughter made use of Lisa's beauty therapies. The local shop and pub were within easy walking distance.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The facilities
Liked least: The local cockerell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
123Amanda...
Somerset
1 review
“A lovely home from home”
Reviewed 3 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013

A perfect base for the 5 of us whilst visiting family in the area. Jon & Lisa are perfect hosts, very friendly and helpful, and we really appreciated the extra touches - fresh milk (something I think all holiday cottages should consider!), bread & eggs, not to mention the delicious homemade flapjacks & ice lollies in the freezer after a long hot journey. We needed an extra mattress for our 11yr old and Jon & Lisa were quick to oblige. The cottage is very well equipped, clean, spacious & tastefully furnished, and its situation is peaceful & rural - we really enjoyed wandering through the meadows and meeting the gorgeous friendly sheep & chickens!
Overall - a great place to stay and thoroughly recommended!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perkypie
Inverness, United Kingdom
1 review
“Excellent, warm welcome and family friendly”
Reviewed 24 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013

We had a lovely relaxed week in this wonderful cottage. Lisa and Jon were very friendly and attentive. The cottage was beautifully clean, comfortable, great for children and babies, with high chair and cot provided, play area outside, pet sheep and chickens. Lisa makes the most delicious cakes and the syrup sponge is highly recommended. The village of North Elmham is a pretty village, well placed for exploring both the coast and Norfolk towns. Overall a happy, warm and friendly place to stay, definitely recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: comfort and cleanliness
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shilton20...
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Just Amazing we are still missing the holiday cottage”
Reviewed 11 July 2013 for a stay in June 2013

We had a Amazing time at Baby willow holiday cottage. Its the first time we have ever booked a holiday cottage,when ever we go away we always stay in hotels. But this time we thought we would do something a little different.
After searching for days and reading endless review about holiday cottages in Norfolk i came across baby willow on trip advisor and decided to book it. It was a very good price and it looked clean and child friendly.The booking process was easy, lisa was extremely helpful.

We arrived at the cottage and lisa was home to greet us, she made us feel very welcome right from the start , she showed us around the cottage and introduced us to the lambs and chicken in the garden. (my 3 year old daughter was over the moon). The holiday cottage was spotlessly clean and it had every thing and more than we needed. Lisa has ice lollies in the freezer for my daughter and a little welcome basket full of goodies for us in the kitchen.she even had home backing and coffee ready for us and after driving for 5 hours it was just what we needed. I still dream about the cake.
The accommodation was extremely clean,comfortable and modern. The cottage s close To everything and you have two big supermarkets dereham. We even visited cambridge for the day as it was so close. We would be out most of the day exploring and would come home early evening and play in the garden with the sheep. That was the only thing my daughter wanted to do.
One night i popped next door to Lisa's house for a manicure and pedicure and it was bliss

I would highly recommend the cottage, it was peace full, child friendly and and extremely relaxing.

My daughter asked every day when can we go back to the holiday cottage

Lisa and family Thank you so much , we will be back to visit again
The Shilton x

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The animals and swing park in the garden as it they kept my family occupied and happy
Liked least: Coming home
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing