We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“"SIMPLY IDYLLIC"”
other travellers have booked this property
Elmham Mill
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Elmham Mill
Loo with a view
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
8 reviews
Elmham Mill
Loo with a view
Washing up view
Garden..or some of it
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
North Elmham, Dereham, Norfolk, East Anglia, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 8 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Gary2008
Beckenham, England
2 reviews
“"SIMPLY IDYLLIC"”
Reviewed 5 August 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Fabulous peaceful rural location - an ideal base for travelling around mid and north Norfolk. We stayed in 'The Holt' (flat 4) which was well equipped and very comfortable, with great views over the tranquil river and countryside. Thoroughly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 Aug 2018
Thankyou, glad you enjoyed it.
Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alison P
Leicester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“3day get away break”
Reviewed 5 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

A beautiful place to stay peaceful surroundings and close to the places of interest with the beaches not too far away
The apartment was ideal very well equipped clean and comfortable with stunning views of the water
Dee was a lovely owner and ensured everything was perfect

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Jul 2018
Very kind of you, thanks for coming and we hope you’ll visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pioneer73...
1 review
“A perfect apartment with a vista to match”
Reviewed 31 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Part of me didn't want to write this feedback and just keep The Holt as a 'secret' gem, but it is only fair to give it the glowing review it deserves.
We booked last minute and from the start were very impressed at how promptly Denise responded and kept us informed.
For us it served as a perfect base for visiting Felbrigg, Sheringham Park and even the RAF radar museum at Neatishead.
Not only was the location ideal for exploring from, but the mill itself was in such a peaceful and stunning setting. Highlights were watching the birds flit between the feeders and the deer cross the back field as the sun went down from the bedroom window.
The vista's and the home comforts enhanced the experience but the apartment was still well equipped with everything you could possibly need.
The only downside was that we had to leave. Thank you for a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Nov 2017
Thankyou so much for a lovely review, we do try to keep the birds trained for the guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
_stegsl10
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Best Host + Accomadation”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Stayed in many south coastal and Norfolk apartments, The Holt @ Elmham Mill rate's as our best,
Very pleased with apartment on arrival, fantastic view's of river, wildlife and countryside from all window's,
Peaceful and secluded, which was exactly what we wanted, away from London Madness,
Met Dee and Geoff the next Morning, Friendly and accomadating host's, we asked for an extended stay and if we could have a BBQ in the wooded area near the river, Dee and Geoff obliged without fuss,
When we departed on the Sunday night we felt we had known them for years,
Highly recommended Location and Host
Will definitely be booking several times again
Thanks Dee and Geoff for a great retreat
Steve + Galiya

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2017
Thanks Steve and Galiya, it was a pleasure to meet you both.
Look forward to seeing you again. Dee
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing