We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“The best vacation we had for a long time..” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Manas Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Manas Resort
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Igatpuri
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
“The best vacation we had for a long time..”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2012

Serene, beautiful and elegant are some adjectives I would use to describe the location of Manas resorts. This is extremely well complimented by the resort itself which boasts of many rustic valley villas & new apartments which provide the ideal setting to hang up your boots and relax in the lap of nature. The rooms are spacious and the quality of food served in excellent. Special mention of the deserts provided during the course of our buffet - they were really good. I had gone there with a few friends to escape the hustle and bustle of Mumbai ( and Pune for a few friends) and it was truly an excellent choice. We thoroughly enjoyed the pool especially the one at the lower tier which has a unique waterfall concept. The manager as well as the staff were very courteous and helpful - a pleasant change from the type of staff I have seen in the so called 5 star hotels I fequent for business. Even though we arrived earlier than the usual check in time, the manager promptly arranged a room for us to keep all our luggage and freshen up till the other rooms were made ready. Other than enjoying the resort itslef there are some good waterfalls and trails around the place which provide that hint of activity you want in a relaxed holiday. Live music concerts and games room make sure that you have a good weekend here.

Just a warning note though - the access road to this resort in a bit tricky. Make sure that you enter Manas resorts and not Manas lifestyle to avoid any disappointment. Also ensure that you book in advance as the hotel is pretty full and try to request a valley room / villa.

Overall, an easily accessible getaway in the midst of great beauty which will provide the perfect setting to enjoy that vacation you were thinking about.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Curiouslymeandering
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

410 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    119
    133
    86
    42
    30
See reviews for
193
77
5
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (148)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 January 2012

Igatpuri is also known as "The Fog City" or cherrapunji of maharashtra. It receives highest amount of rainfall in maharashtra. The best time to go to igatpuri is during monsoon. There are many waterfalls and you can also plan your trek around igatpuri. Manas Resort is located on NH3 and it is the excllent property. The food is good but expensive.

Room Tip: Choose a Pool Side Room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ashaym
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2012

We had planned and postponed the trip a couple of times, finally we decided to go there for New Years. We managed to call a number we got from the web only to realise that we had in fact called Travel Hungama and not the resort, who tried to send us to Manas lifestyle. I managed to get the correct number from just dial. The resort itself was a real pleasure and the staff was extremely helpful and polite. The room was valley facing and beautiful. We had a lovely two night stay with well organised programs and food. One recommendation for the management would be to create a health-club or spa to add more services.

Room Tip: The Valley Villas are spacious and overlooking a wonderful valley
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hearme_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2012

The place turned out to be a absolute cropper. We visited the place on our way back to mumbai from Nasik to stop by for lunch. The restaurant was highly recomended by a friend in Nasik so decided to check it out.

we booked a table for six. There was no person to even provide for water or even ask for it for 20 odd minutes . the guy came for the order and it took 40 minutes for an order of Dal( tadka), Rce, Aloo Jeera and Roti. the repeat order took another 60 minutes and a lot of exchange of words to the discourteous staff. The papad never came( neither was charged, Thank God for that).

The only thing which went in their favour was that food quality was ok( am not sure if they soiked it after the fight).

Avoid in all circumstances or be ready to be served at dinner time for a luncheon.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank devender s s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
, Owner at Manas Resort, responded to this review, 29 June 2012
Dear Guest,
We had taken your complaint on board but we prefer actions rather than promises. We were working on a more permanent solution to the problem which arise due to the remote location of the resort.
I am happy to inform that we have re-installed the food production team and after teething issues, are happy to announce that we have a a brand new sumptuous menu on offer.
I am confident you will not be disappointed. Sorry for the previous inconvenience and hope to make it right for you on your next visit.
regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Igatpuri hotels

Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 December 2011

Totally agree with review of mghosh. Stayed at the resort for one night . Paid 7000 per room, rooms were in a building detached from the main resort , the building facing a garbage dump. Our room was on the 2nd floor and there was no lift.When we checked into the room , the rooms were not even clean. When we enquired with the house keeping , we were told rooms were clean according to their standards. I must say the standards are very high : dirty pot, dirty foot mats, rooms which have not been swept or mopped. When we asked them to clean the rooms again, the housekeeping just mopped the room once again which dint make any difference , such was the state of the room. Since our baby was hungry and cranky , we let it becoz on seeing the attitude of the housekeeping we realised nothing much will be achieved.
The food at the restuarant was decent , but we were made to wait for 20 mins for rotis to be served. On repeatedly enquiring ,finally the manager came with chappatis and when we told him we were waiting for tandoori roti and not chappati , he conveniently told us that tandoor chef was on leave and only plain chappatis wld be available. When we told him we had had tandoori roti some 30 mins back and were waiting for a repeat order since then , we were served tandoori rotis . The entire episode was just strange. In the evening , when we ordered snacks and tea , we were made to wait for more than hr and then they were served cold.
The boy at the swimming pool was very helpful .

Room Tip: Dont stay in the apartments, they are in a detached building at the end of the resorts, the entrance...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank S G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Igatpuri
0.1 km away
Dew Drops Boutique Retreat
16.9 km away
JenJon Lake Vaitarna Resort
12.9 km away
JenJon Igatpuri Sky-Deck Machaan
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
24.6 km away
Savana Lake Resort
Savana Lake Resort
#7 of 52 in Nashik
4.0 of 5 bubbles 103 reviews
35.5 km away
The Gateway Hotel Ambad Nashik
3.5 km away
Mystic Valley Spa Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Manas Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Manas Resort

Property: Manas Resort
Address: Gut 303/A, Village Talegaon | National Highway 3, Igatpuri 422403, India
Region: India > Maharashtra > Igatpuri
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 9 Hotels in Igatpuri
Price range (per night): $113 - $269
Hotel Class:4 star — Manas Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Manas Resort a PET FRIENDLY property sits pertly atop Sahyadri Range, overlooking a 1200 feet valley, a century old 10 story rail bridge and seasonal waterfalls through a reserved forest. It has three types of accommodation - Royal Villas, Valley Villas and Valley Apartments.The resort is engulfed in thick dense fog during the monsoon months and also can get quite chilly during the winter months.Be aware of Travel Agents posing as official booking office of the resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Manas Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing