We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Reviews (91)
Filter reviews
91 results
Traveller rating
44
34
10
3
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
44
34
10
3
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdeodar treesmanager mrnearby locationsnice and quiet placecourteous stafflight musicgreen forestnaldehra golf courseperfect getawayquick servicespent nightsfood itemshustle bustlesuite roombreathtaking viewssuper deluxevisit this place
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 91 reviews
Reviewed 27 March 2018

We stayed in Woodstock Resort Naldhera for 4 nights and the stay was very pleasant & rejuvenating.

The location of cottage is very good - away from city, in the lap of nature, serene, surrounded by deodar forests and mountains. Rooms were quite spacious, neat and clean. View from window was very nice. We watched sunset view from our room window.

Very good place to relax, away from hustle bustle of city life. The resort manager and staff were very hospitable, food was good, homelike and made to order - freshly prepared and served hot. The place is very well connected with nearby locations like Shimla, Tattapani. Even the public transport is available in every 15 minutes from resort. Walking distance from Naldehra golf course and picnic spot. There were various other scenic spots which the resort manager Mr. Verma guided us to where we enjoyed the trek and the breathtaking views. Nice view from hill top. Overall wonderful and refreshing holiday.

Room Tip: All the rooms have the good view
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank rsh0lidays
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2018 via mobile

What a pleasant stay we had here. The rooms were clean, staff was very friendly and overwhelming, manager was helpful, the food was decent and the location was peaceful and serene. The only issue someone might face is with the location as it is almost an hour drive from Shimla and a little isolated. But if one loves such secluded area its the best place. The second thing might be the overly priced food menu. I mean I understand that it's not very easy to run a hotel in such an area with cheap food but at least the price should have been little reasonable. Though I will not complain about the quality as it was awesome. Overall experience was awesome. Will recommend it.

Stayed: January 2018, travelled with family
Thank ankitaddutta02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2017 via mobile

Visiting Woodstock resort was a wonderful experience all round. The location of the hotel is amazing. The view from the hotel is superb. The manger and the full staff are excellent. Will provide quick service. Also the food served is delicious. The best part about the hotel is it’s location, it is covered with green forest all round and is a perfect hotel to choose if you want a break from daily life, second good thing is the staff. The manager is very polite and happy go lucky in nature and is very talented. Also 24/7 there is good music being played in the hotel. The people in locality are very humble and friendly! It’s definitely an amazing hotel to choose.

Stayed: October 2017
Thank Mehak K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2017 via mobile

Location: 40 mins drive from hustle bustle city shimla and just 1 km before Hold course...

Ambience: Superb! Valley view from all rooms surrounded by deodar trees.. open area to sit outside and enjoy the breeze!!

Hospitality: The moment you enter the hotel you are greeted by Mr. Narinder Verma who is MAGICAL MAN.. Mind Blowing hospitality skills he has, guides us about nearby areas you can visit and and sort of help he is there for you.. Special mention that I got time to interact with owner Mr. Paramjit and Major Kambli both are highly intellectual personalities with so much to share and talk... Sir we had great evening with you discussing generation gap over drinks and bonfire !!!!

Activities: Narinder Verma ji becomes our host and organizes KBC, Queen of shimla and Antakarshi along with bonfire. Plus you can take walk in jungles (Nature Walk) it's little tough and tiring but you will get to see mesmerising views!!!

Food: Limited food items and every cuisine was great!!!

Having spent 2 nights in Woodstock I might be short of words but HIGHLY RECOMMENDED if you are nature and peace lover. I told the management that maintain the simplicity of the hotel with continued same hospitality.

If anyone has any questions about this property please do message me!!!!

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Raman271985
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2017 via mobile

A quiet excellent place for a holiday. Offers excellent value for money.

The rooms are spacious and well appointed with nice views . Fresh linen. No dust. No musty odour. Washrooms are V hygienic c modern.
Food is v good and reasonably priced and organisations c according to their menu.
The manager and staff offer prompt courteous and professional service
Highly recommend.will definitely stay there again . Walking trails in the hills just outside .
Avoid the pricey high priced options (for almost the same amenities) nearby

TV with all channels available
No kettle or microwave n room.

Rating 5 / 5

We are discerning quality conscious customers and have no hesitation recommending Woodstock

We have not been paid for this review . We had never heard of it til we drove past and decided to stop. Because the nearby option was too expensive and snobbish.

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Anuradhakurup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews