We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
15
15
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
15
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool game zone early morning in december great experience gym facilities lawns premises tariff hospitality wifi
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 22 October 2017

I could not find accommodation at Rajgir as I did not have any advance reservation. I stumbled on to this Hotel / Resort and made an inquiry - I needed to stay for two nights. When I suggested that the tariff was a bit beyond my budget, the receptionist suggested a single room - a bit smaller, if it is agreeable. I agreed and checked in. They also offered facilities for my driver and parking facility.
The room though a bit small, was clean and quite comfortable. The bed and linen were spotless and the a/c was quite effective. The bathroom was nice and towels were, again, absolutely clean and good. The shower was not all that good but hot. Hot water kettle coffee / tea sachets were provided and I liked them and used it while reading at night and in the early morning as well.
The break-fast was simple, good and tasty - not an elaborate affair but I did like it.
All staff were polite and helpful.
I really enjoyed my stay and would like to visit again in December.
Incidentally, the wifi was quite good and I made a lot of use of it.
The premise had a well appointed gym.

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Sankar564
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2017

we had been to rajgir on pilgrim tour.we had ordered dinner at 830 pm.
dinner served at 1030 and all dishes different than what we ordered.food is pathetic and staff totally unapologetic.entire food wasted and it is expensive food and wasting so much money was painful..

Date of stay: October 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank dhirooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 March 2017

This hotel, set in attractive and large grounds, has a good range of services and facilities.

I stayed here for several nights whilst attending a conference. My room was large and well-appointed. Some minor issues: when the shampoo ran out, it was not replaced; the television does not appear to access major news channels, such as BBC or CNN; WiFi was relatively strong and password-protected but regular sign-in was required.

I had dinner in the restaurant on three evenings and ordered from the menu. The standard of food was really good and the young man who seemed to be the head waiter/manager was extremely pleasant and chatty. Remember that alcohol is banned in the State of Bihar, so do not expect any to be served on these premises.

The staff manning reception were very friendly, welcoming and helpful.

The hotel offers a highly efficient laundry service.

This would appear to be one of the best hotels in the locality and I would not hesitate to recommend it.

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank aberdeenangler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 March 2017

I have visited Rajgir in October 2016 with Family.We checked other places also to stay, but we could not find any other better places to stay. Finally we booked it.This property is very much spacious. The front desk executives are well behaved and well mannered. They have provided a room for the extra time, as we have reached there before check in time .Even they have not created any fuss as we had to cancel a room ,because 2 of our members could not join the trip. It has playground for kids, lawn , outdoor sitting arrangements, lawn dinning, swimming pool (well maintained). They serve good food. But I find the breakfast is repeating even on 2nd day. But the taste of the food is good. They have room service, for that you have to place the order 1 hour before, as they have less staff to maintain a big crowd (may be it was temporary).Overall, we enjoyed the food, stay and the swimming pool.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank somak671
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 February 2017 via mobile

I visited here to attend a marriage party near rajgir and very glad to got a room in the resort by travel agents . This is the well decorated and ultimate resort near the historical place . The food and the atmosphere here is very good for family and mental relaxation.

Date of stay: January 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Manish K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews