We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (37)
Filter reviews
37 results
Traveller rating
15
15
1
3
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
15
15
1
3
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews swimming pool game zone early morning in december great experience gym facilities lawns premises tariff hospitality wifi
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 37 reviews
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Recently myself and my colleague during a official visit booked two separate rooms through their agency with this hotel. The reservation was confirmed with the hotel front desk too. When we reached, we were in for a shock. We were told that we need to adjust in one single room instead of two. the behavior of the front desk staff as well as their other staff was totally inappropriate.
We had to call the Patna office and asked the person, still we were given all sorts of excuse blaming each other. The fron desk staff along with one of his colleague went and took selfies without even offering us the solution. Never will we trust this place. Neither will we recommend this place for others.

Date of stay: April 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pramila m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2016 via mobile

Gargee Gautam resort is good property located at entry of Rajgir. Its well maintained property. Cottages are really good. Great place to stay for families and couples. Only issue is breakfast which has very limited spread. Overall good experience. Recommended.

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank YogeshSriva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2016

good place for weekends and Family day out.full of recreational items like-swimming pool,gym,in door and out door games zone,snooker etc..
every evening lawn Movies is a super hit.you may take dinner in lawn or in Gazibo(specially designed cafe.

Date of stay: June 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Aman817
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2016

My self D.K.Gupta Last Holi i was stay in Gargee Gautam Vihar resort Rajgir with My family it's very nice Resort we enjoyed our stay and very soon again we are planning to spend same time there it’s very nice place to enjoy. There is lots of thing to enjoy like swimming pool , game zone ,tennis court ,kids zone relay it's wonderful place to enjoy,

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Dev K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2016 via mobile

We (12 adults and 2 kids) visited the restaurant for dinner. I was skeptical about the food to start with, as in my experience, an upscale joint in a small place usually serves the most pathetic food one can find. One should go for local small dhabas where you get lip-smacking food. Anyway, it was quite late and we didn't have many choices. The staff seemed totally clueless as if we were the first large group to ever show up. We ordered pure veg food (pretty basic such as dal, paneer, roti, rice, salad, raita, etc.). It took them long time to prepare, and we waited patiently thinking that everything would be fresh. To our utter disappointment, every single item was horrible. I personally feel that it's pretty hard (next to impossible) to mess up dal but boy, they know how to do that. If it wasn't for the odd hour, we would have simply walked out. But somehow we gulped enough to survive the night. Kids absolutely hated the food. We got them some milk in the end. If one thing matched the horrible food, it was their equally indifferent and slow service. It was as if everyone wanted to push off, and we were standing between them and sleep. And it wasn't a cheap place either. We paid a hefty price for our mistake and walked out with sleep in our eyes and discomfort in our mouth and tummy. Stay hungry but don't go there is what I would recommend. At least, you will save money and fast that way :)

Date of stay: February 2016
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank abhi2023
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews