We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Once again Habita Went above and Beyond”
Review of Habita MTY

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Habita MTY
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 March 2017

This is my second time staying at la Habita MTY. The went above and beyond in taking care of my girlfriend and I. My girlfriend wanted to get a pedi an mani, and the front desk took care of her by setting an appointment for her at a local salon. Alejandra went above and beyond with the customer service, thank you Alejandra for the amazing customer service. The room service was great and at a very reasonable price for late night eats after a night out at a wedding, keep in mind that most of the late night eats can be shared, they are big servings and for the price you cant get a better deal. Also the pool facing the mountain on the south side is heated.

I also suggest to tip generously like an american and the staff will take care of you.

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the street for a great view of the mountains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ulises A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adalberto R, Director General at Habita MTY, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for coming back and staying with us. We are pleased that your second time was again above your expectations. We wish to have you stay with us on your next visit. Let us know when you will be coming back.

Best regards,
Adalberto Reiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (154)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 154 reviews

Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

I guess I can see the attraction of the retro modern design for some people. But... Whether is a knob you have to turn that is hidden somewhere to turn on the lights, or a handle somewhere beneath the sink to make the water run.... It's just not practical

Stayed: March 2017, travelled on business
Thank Jose Luis M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adalberto R, Director General at Habita MTY, responded to this reviewResponded 9 March 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us. I regret that the hotel's design was not fit for you. Now that you know all the perks, we hope you can visit us again so that we can attend to all your needs and make those design differences not an issue.

Best regards,
Adalberto Reiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2017

We stayed here during my first trip to Monterrey. The hotel was recommended to me by friends who live in MTY. I found the Habita to be very cosmopolitan (I am from NYC) without lacking any boutique feel. Customer service/hospitality ranked very high. We truly enjoyed the dining and shopping options within the complex itself. The diversity of food and entertainment appealed to just about any mood and, the boutique shopping was unique with high standards. The rooftop is very special and certainly captures the essence of the City. Minor comments would be - the room lighting is inconvenient, the need to use a key to access lighting was bothersome but not horrible. A couple VERY important suggestions: A) Please re-think your coffee selection - something more robust and higher quality is essential in the morning. B) The T.V./Cable options were extremely limited to local, mainly speaking channels - enhanced viewing HD/movie options should seriously be considered. I look forward to my next stay at the Habita MTY - which should be soon.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank CraigMar_530
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adalberto R, Director General at Habita MTY, responded to this reviewResponded 26 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at Habita MTY. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us. We love that you had a great stay, loved the hotel and what we have to offer. I would recommend you have a massage at Thann Sanctuary, definitely on of the best in the world.

Regarding your suggestions. We are changing our coffee before the end of the month. We will look into the option of removing the light switch key and we will certainly look at other options for our TV / Cable.

Best regards,
Adalberto Reiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 January 2017

We choose to stay here bc it is the only nice pet friendly hotel, Yet the hotel has NO pet amenities. example; there is no area to take your dog to pee outside, not even a little patch of grass, or even a trash can to throw baggies away, which would be fine. upon checkout I was charged a pet fee for two night, when I asked what it was for, she said it was for cleaning (my dog uses pee pads btw and makes zero mess) and bc they provide dog bowls and a dog bed (which no one gave me or even mentioned it) I feel the charges are not justified but I still Paid.

Arrival; there is no clear sign where the front desk or hotel is. we got our bags out of the car as the receptionist just watched as we struggled to get them up the stairs, she made zero effort to come help. few minutes later the gentlemen came to help with the bags and take them up to the room. he was really nice and attentive.

Room service.
My husband was hungry one night and wanted to order some room service. he asked for a club sandwich, a sprite and a lemon pie. The lady who helped us called back to tell us that there was only chocolate pie... ok no problem there. then 5 min later called to say there was no sprite... ok what do you have? she mentioned a few options... my husband choose. then she called back AGAIN to say never mind we don't have that either. what???? by then my husband got upset and canceled the order. I opened the mini bar and saw there was a sprite in there and opened it, which was flat. at check out I let the ladies know about the whole situation the night before and they still charged me for the flat sprite. oh well I just paid for it. Definitely needs improvement.

Internet signal
Needs more strength, hard to use for work ... not having a code makes signal weak since anyone can pickup the signal. phone reception is really bad in the rooms.

Front Desk
The receptionist need a lot more training in hospitality. they are very cold and not friendly. seem to not care about the guest. Really young and unexperienced in the hotel service.

Overall not a horrible hotel. but need a boost in Hospitality. views are great and the little plaza downstairs is nice.

We would like to stay again since we travel with out dog when we can and this is the only hotel that allows dogs.

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank cee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adalberto R, Director General at Habita MTY, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2017

Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to write your review. We are taking into consideration all of the issues you mention. We are committed in improving on a daily basis. You can be sure that things will be different on your next visit. Do let us know if you need anything.

Best regards,
Adalberto Reiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 October 2016 via mobile

This hotel is a boutique

Major attributes are cleanness, quite, personal care, fast check-in / out.

Location is important 30 min to downtown, 15 min to major monterrey corporations, access to best shopping malls and restaurants.

Jogging paths no farther than 5 blocks

Stayed: October 2016, travelled on business
Thank Sergio P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adalberto R, Director General at Habita MTY, responded to this reviewResponded 1 November 2016

Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. It was a pleasure to have you stay with us and hope to have you back soon. Let us know when you plan your next visit. It would be a pleasure to greet you upon your arrival.

Best regards,
Adalberto Reiter

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near San Pedro Garza Garcia
3.6 km away
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey Valle
Grand Fiesta Americana Monterrey...
#1 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
178 reviews
3.4 km away
Quinta Real Monterrey
Quinta Real Monterrey
#7 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
315 reviews
0.9 km away
NH Collection Monterrey
NH Collection Monterrey
#5 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
739 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.8 km away
Live Aqua Urban Resort Monterrey
Live Aqua Urban Resort Monterrey
#3 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
120 reviews
3.4 km away
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
Safi Royal Luxury Valle
#6 of 15 in San Pedro Garza Garcia
378 reviews
5.3 km away
Fiesta Americana Monterrey Pabellon M
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Habita MTY? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Habita MTY

Address: Avenida Jose Vasconcelos Ote 150, San Pedro Garza Garcia, Monterrey 66220, Mexico
Region: Mexico > Northern Mexico > Nuevo Leon > Monterrey > San Pedro Garza Garcia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 15 Hotels in San Pedro Garza Garcia
Price Range: $207 - $337 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Habita MTY 3.5*
Number of rooms: 39
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Expedia APAC, Booking.com, lastminute.com.au, Wotif.com, Hooroo Pty Ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Habita MTY reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing