We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful location, beautiful food.”
Review of Harvest Kitchen

Harvest Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Description: Harvest Kitchen was opened in 2015 with the idea of bringing a fun, casual and communal dining experience to the Barossa region. Our goal is to deliver Generous, Honest and Flavoursome food that is driven by the seasons and to provide an experience that is friendly, professional and relaxed. With amazing vineyard views it is the perfect location to enjoy the best of what the Barossa has to offer. An ever changing Mediterranean and Middle Eastern inspired menu that is designed to be shared, highlights the wonderful produce our region is known for. Harvest Kitchen is located at Jacob's Creek Visitor Centre and operates for lunch 7 days a week from 11:30 am and for dinner on Saturday nights from 6:00pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Harvest Kitchen was opened in 2015 with the idea of bringing a fun, casual and communal dining experience to the Barossa region. Our goal is to deliver Generous, Honest and Flavoursome food that is driven by the seasons and to provide an experience that is friendly, professional and relaxed. With amazing vineyard views it is the perfect location to enjoy the best of what the Barossa has to offer. An ever changing Mediterranean and Middle Eastern inspired menu that is designed to be shared, highlights the wonderful produce our region is known for. Harvest Kitchen is located at Jacob's Creek Visitor Centre and operates for lunch 7 days a week from 11:30 am and for dinner on Saturday nights from 6:00pm.
Reviewed 5 April 2024

Amazing food and wine, the “feed me like a Barossan” is a must get set menu!! Facilities were great, make sure to get the free Jacob’s Creek wine tasting with your lunch!

Date of visit: April 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2 - 6 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 21 March 2024

If you want a place to stop for lunch where you can admire the picturesque landscape of the Barossa while lunching on beautifully balanced and delicate flavours featuring local produce, at an affordable price, this restaurant will satisfy the palette and the wallet.
We chose to sit inside on a sunny day with a biting wind outside.
We chose the "Feed me Eden" from the menu, which provided enough for us through 4 courses, although one of two extra pieces of bread would have not gone astray to pick up the last of the sauces and juices.
With a wide variety of wines and beverages on offer to complement the dishes, we found ourselves satiated, and declared the meal an 'elegant sufficiency'.
Staff were pleasant, helpful and attentive.

Date of visit: February 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank andrew w
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 2 February 2024 via mobile

We arrived for their set menu lunch. Very friendly staff, we chose to be seated inside as it was a little windy that afternoon. Sun was shining as we looked over the grassed area with the vineyards in the background. It was a beautiful setting, highly recommended outside sitting on the still warm day. Our meals were well presented and all tasted delicious. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: January 2024
2  Thank Euro22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 31 January 2024

Well, if you are looking for Michellin food without b the $$$, then this is a recommendation. The taste sensations from the very first course are a delight and mouthful surprise. The location and venue and the service is welcoming and friendly. So not miss when in the Barossa

Date of visit: January 2024
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank casalli1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 December 2023

This was an interesting place with a set menu available) and the food was good quality, service was friendly and wine prices reasonable. I found each dish very similar in presentation but still better than most.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Harvest Kitchen also viewed

Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Harvest Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.