We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Winery Restaurant”
Review of Harvest Kitchen

Harvest Kitchen
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Australian
Description: Harvest Kitchen was opened in 2015 with the idea of bringing a fun, casual and communal dining experience to the Barossa region. Our goal is to deliver Generous, Honest and Flavoursome food that is driven by the seasons and to provide an experience that is friendly, professional and relaxed. With amazing vineyard views it is the perfect location to enjoy the best of what the Barossa has to offer. An ever changing Mediterranean and Middle Eastern inspired menu that is designed to be shared, highlights the wonderful produce our region is known for. Harvest Kitchen is located at Jacob's Creek Visitor Centre and operates for lunch 7 days a week from 11:30 am and for dinner on Saturday nights from 6:00pm.
Restaurant details
Description: Harvest Kitchen was opened in 2015 with the idea of bringing a fun, casual and communal dining experience to the Barossa region. Our goal is to deliver Generous, Honest and Flavoursome food that is driven by the seasons and to provide an experience that is friendly, professional and relaxed. With amazing vineyard views it is the perfect location to enjoy the best of what the Barossa has to offer. An ever changing Mediterranean and Middle Eastern inspired menu that is designed to be shared, highlights the wonderful produce our region is known for. Harvest Kitchen is located at Jacob's Creek Visitor Centre and operates for lunch 7 days a week from 11:30 am and for dinner on Saturday nights from 6:00pm.
Reviewed 11 December 2023

This was an interesting place with a set menu available) and the food was good quality, service was friendly and wine prices reasonable. I found each dish very similar in presentation but still better than most.

Date of visit: December 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (669)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 669 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2023 via mobile

I took 12 friends here to have a long lunch. Loved it. Everyone of us completely satisfied, well fed, happy, great venue, attentive staff, great value, "Feed me like a Barosan" was excellent value.

Date of visit: November 2023
2  Thank Gordon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 11 November 2023

We went there for our anniversary and they did not disappoint. From the moment we walked in we were greeting with friendly staff who were prompt on getting us seated and drinks in hand.

We went with the feed me like a Barossan which was delicious from start to finish. There was not a dish we did not like, and t does help that we love all food, so if you’re someone who is a bit particular with what types of food you eat this might not be for you.

The wait staff were professional and went above and beyond to make our overall dining experience one to remember. From checking we were satisfied with our food to topping up our drinks, even when a big flew into one of your glasses they were swift in getting us a new one.
10/10 would go and recommend other to dine there too.

Date of visit: November 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Erin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 October 2023

I had been wanting to try out Harvest Kitchen for some time and never got there when they were at Calabria Wines and had the pleasure of visiting them with friends this week for a long lunch. We all did the Feed Me Like a Barossan menu and the contented sighs and murmurs of us all could just not give enough credit to the food. The service was excellent, the weather on the day was perfect, the seats comfortable, the mid week vibe was great, the recommended wine pairing was on point - I can't fault it AT ALL. None of us had room for dessert so we can't comment on dessert. All of it was healthy food too - just cooked or prepared in new ways that prompted us all to try our Masterchefs on when we got home. This is my new favourite restaurant for a special occasion. Truly an UNFORGETTABLE place and experience.

Date of visit: October 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Kylie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 18 October 2023 via mobile

Food is good but if you on a bus or private tour not the best way to do it as service is very slow means you spending your time here instead of rating wines.

If you have some time then yes this is the place for it.

Date of visit: October 2023
Thank froggies123
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Harvest Kitchen, Owner at Harvest Kitchen, responded to this reviewResponded 20 October 2023

Hi, thank you for your feedback and our apologies that you felt the experience was too slow. We try to ensure we understand the needs of our guests in relation to timing for their experience and if someone is time limited we will always endeavour to meet those needs. We will be sure to share your feedback with the team to make sure we improve in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Harvest Kitchen also viewed

Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
Angaston, Barossa Valley
 

Been to Harvest Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.