We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Luncheon at Jacobs Creek”
Review of Our Table at Jacob's Creek - CLOSED

Our Table at Jacob's Creek
Price range: AU$15 - AU$38
Cuisines: Australian, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: Our Table at Jacob's Creek is now permanently closed closed. Guests can still enjoy our cafe space, wine tasting in our cellar door and our famous views over the Barossa Ranges, or a dining experience with our restaurant partner, Harvest Kitchen,
Reviewed 1 August 2019

Love having lunch there, staff always friendly, helpful and the food is delicious. Of course the wine is lovely.

Date of visit: July 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Fun_Oldster
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (308)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 308 reviews

Reviewed 19 July 2019

Purchased a voucher for the choice of 4 dishes between the two of us and the food was really good especially the pork belly, it was the best we have ever had. Lovely soft pork and crunchy crackling. They allowed us to have a plate each of the pork and a fish dish and potato dish. Lovely food and wine and very nice staff too. Enjoyed the Signature Shiraz too. Great value.

Date of visit: July 2019
Thank Ray S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 28 June 2019

Generally I'm not a fan of tapas style dining but the sharing plates idea here is a stand out. The 4 of us really were quite impressed and substantially full on some really tasty offerings. Waitress' did a great job in making us comfortable and explaining how it all works. To my complete surprise the wines on the menu were very reasonable. So reasonable were they that 4 bottles had been consumed by mainly 3 at our table. The fourth did very well to abstain for the drive home later in the afternoon. The views from the restaurant and tasting areas across the vines and hills is so relaxing.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank crusty_smith
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 June 2019

We purchased a voucher and received four dishes to share and a glass of wine each.
Enjoyed the lunch and the surroundings were lovely. Pity it was a cold day as if the weather was nice it would have been excellent to sit outside.

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Gilbags
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 25 May 2019

My husband and I shared a few plates and were so impressed with the quality, taste and presentation of the dishes. The Pumpkin Gnocci is outstanding and the Mullet just melted in your mouth.
Thank you for a fabulous lunch!

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank VanessasReviews
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Our Table at Jacob's Creek also viewed

Rowland Flat, Barossa Valley
Lyndoch, Barossa Valley
 
Seppeltsfield, Barossa Valley
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in Australia. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.