We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Michael O
Greater Sydney, Australia

Business in the Vines

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 4 weeks ago
excellent peaceful facility, well maintained in current drought conditions in the Barossa. Clean room and amenities, close to walking tracks and golf course. Restaurant food well-presented and service first class. Certainly look forward to next visit.
Date of stay: May 2024
Room Tip: Don't follow Google maps to the Resort - follow Baroosa Valley Way to Rowland Flat.
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesRooms
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
4.0 of 5 bubblesSleep Quality
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
1.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Exterior view
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$220
  • Priceline
0.0 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$345
  • Hotels.com
2.5 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
General
AU$123
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Algotels
3.9 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Expedia.com
    AU$124
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$110
  • Agoda.com
4.9 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
AU$259
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
5.9 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$141
  • Algotels
6.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Booking.com
5.7 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$488
  • Booking.com
5.7 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Barossa Weintal Exterior
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$229
  • Algotels
7.1 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rowland Flat
Reviews (2,737)
Filter reviews
2,737 results
Traveller rating
942
1,179
440
116
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
942
1,179
440
116
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course novotel barossa barossa valley room service wine tasting buffet breakfast jacobs creek pillow menu endota spa lovely location long weekend balcony wineries conference tanunda adelaide kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 2,737 reviews
Reviewed 3 April 2024

Arrived on Friday Checked in and proceeded to the room. Room was clean and well presented. Amenities at the location all seemed to be as they should. Staff who we dealt with all showed an informed knowledge of area and the thing to do whilst there

Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Peter B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, Owner at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2024

Dear, Peter, thank you for sharing your gorgeous photos - I am always amazed at the natural beauty of Barossa Valley. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am pleased you enjoyed your time here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2023

It's a golf resort, but it was perfect for our needs. The rooms were comfortable though quite spartan. Rudimentary cooking facilities but we either ate out or got take away from Tanunda, 10 minutes away (very decent Chinese and Malaysian take away, as well as pub restaurants). It has a nice walking track which is decent exercise with a few laps of up hill and down hill. There are tennis courts and a basketball court. The buffer breakfast daily was very good. Importantly, it's very central to all the wineries. Only an hour from Clare Valley as well and half an hour to Eden Valley. A good pick and definitely our pick for the next Barossa visit.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank 883eugenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2023

The positives are the great views of the Barossa Valley and an excellent location.The staff are also very friendly and cooperative. The rooms are large although getting a little tired but you cannot do any better in the Barossa Valley

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, Owner at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

we have a wonderful team here and I am so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2023 via mobile

Our stay was fabulous from start to finish . Yes I am an Accor plus gold member so there are some benefits that we receive . However every member of staff that we met was great . Went over and above the norm . I had a need to print then sign something and scan it back to UK , no problem at all yes we can do that . Go and have breakfast and I’ll bring it to you .
Breakfast was great too , lots choice and replenished when necessary .
Steak at dinner best we’ve tasted for such a long time .
Lovely pool area for relaxing treat .
Definitely we will be back

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank KathToon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, Owner at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

I am so pleased you felt valued and looked after. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2023 via mobile

A simple word- Excellent in all areas

Front desk- Forgot name of GSA, but he welcomed us well. We’ve been there for Wedding Anniversary and they placed Brownie for us, which was so good.

Housekeeping- Exceptional Clealiness, everything was upto the mark, Really appreciated their job.

Property- Good view, Nice pool and some games for kids.

Breakfast- Value for money, good food and more choices in Breakfast. Worth it for $35 buffet.

Overall very nice experience, surely will be going back in near future.

Room tip: Enough spaces for Parking
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rushil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, Owner at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

We are so pleased we could contribute to your special celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews