We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
AU$314
Booking.com
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Peter B
Adelaide, Australia

Base camp

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 3 Apr 2024
Arrived on Friday Checked in and proceeded to the room. Room was clean and well presented. Amenities at the location all seemed to be as they should. Staff who we dealt with all showed an informed knowledge of area and the thing to do whilst there
Date of stay: March 2024
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, Owner at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this review
Responded 7 Apr 2024
Dear, Peter, thank you for sharing your gorgeous photos - I am always amazed at the natural beauty of Barossa Valley. Thank you for choosing to stay with us and I am pleased you enjoyed your time here.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
  • eDreams
1.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$314
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Novotel
    AU$314
0.0 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Tripadvisor
AU$301
Fully refundable
  • Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Priceline
2.5 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
General
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$122
  • Booking.com
3.9 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Agoda.com
4.9 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Restaurant
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$130
  • Hotels.com
6.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$125
  • Priceline
5.7 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$502
  • Expedia.com
    AU$517
5.7 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Expedia.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    AU$202
  • Hotels.com
7.1 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • eDreams
  • Lol.travel
  • Agoda.com
5.6 km from Novotel Barossa Valley Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Rowland Flat
Reviews (2,736)
Filter reviews
2,736 results
Traveller rating
941
1,179
440
116
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
941
1,179
440
116
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews golf course novotel barossa barossa valley room service wine tasting buffet breakfast jacobs creek pillow menu endota spa lovely location long weekend balcony wineries conference tanunda adelaide kitchenette
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2 - 7 of 2,736 reviews
Reviewed 29 December 2023

It's a golf resort, but it was perfect for our needs. The rooms were comfortable though quite spartan. Rudimentary cooking facilities but we either ate out or got take away from Tanunda, 10 minutes away (very decent Chinese and Malaysian take away, as well as pub restaurants). It has a nice walking track which is decent exercise with a few laps of up hill and down hill. There are tennis courts and a basketball court. The buffer breakfast daily was very good. Importantly, it's very central to all the wineries. Only an hour from Clare Valley as well and half an hour to Eden Valley. A good pick and definitely our pick for the next Barossa visit.

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank 883eugenel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 14 December 2023

The positives are the great views of the Barossa Valley and an excellent location.The staff are also very friendly and cooperative. The rooms are large although getting a little tired but you cannot do any better in the Barossa Valley

Date of stay: November 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Oldjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, Owner at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

we have a wonderful team here and I am so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2023 via mobile

Our stay was fabulous from start to finish . Yes I am an Accor plus gold member so there are some benefits that we receive . However every member of staff that we met was great . Went over and above the norm . I had a need to print then sign something and scan it back to UK , no problem at all yes we can do that . Go and have breakfast and I’ll bring it to you .
Breakfast was great too , lots choice and replenished when necessary .
Steak at dinner best we’ve tasted for such a long time .
Lovely pool area for relaxing treat .
Definitely we will be back

Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank KathToon
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, Owner at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

I am so pleased you felt valued and looked after. Wishing you a very Merry Christmas!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2023 via mobile

A simple word- Excellent in all areas

Front desk- Forgot name of GSA, but he welcomed us well. We’ve been there for Wedding Anniversary and they placed Brownie for us, which was so good.

Housekeeping- Exceptional Clealiness, everything was upto the mark, Really appreciated their job.

Property- Good view, Nice pool and some games for kids.

Breakfast- Value for money, good food and more choices in Breakfast. Worth it for $35 buffet.

Overall very nice experience, surely will be going back in near future.

Room tip: Enough spaces for Parking
Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Rushil D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, Owner at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

We are so pleased we could contribute to your special celebration!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2023 via mobile

We’ve stayed here before so there weren’t any surprises. It’s a very busy hotel and you need to book well in advance— or at least that has always been our experience. The staff are the real standout… everyone was extremely friendly, professional, and helpful. The wine tasting off the lobby Thursday-Saturday is an excellent touch.

Big shout out to the restaurant staff as well…great food and good service.

A great place to base yourself for a weekend in the Barossa.

Date of stay: November 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank TristanEF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Sarah Baddams, Owner at Novotel Barossa Valley Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 December 2023

We are so pleased you enjoyed our hospitality again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews